$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

2 stars
View map of 4510 Erin Drive, Eagan, MN 55122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Business Trip

This hotel met my needs and was a nice place to stay. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 15, 2015
Awesome Service

KC was the front desk associate when we arrived and was more than helpful and happy to get us into... See full review

  • zoeybeers
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Days Inn Eagan is located just a few miles from the world famous Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. Other area attractions include Excl Energy Center, HHH Metro dome, Target Center, Minnesota Zoo, IMAM Theater, Valley Fair, Mystic Lake Casino, Canterbury Downs, Historic Fort Spelling, Minnesota Science Museum and the Cascade Bay Water park. Park Before You Fly Package Available When Booked Directly With Hotel. We provide many amenities at the Days Inn Eagan, including- Indoor Pool Hot Tub Sauna Exercise Facility Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Pay-per-view and HBO Local businesses include Blue Cross and Blue Shield, VA Hospital, US Postal Service, Unisys Corporation, Thomson Reuters, Lockheed Martin and 3M. Visit and enjoy Eagan, Minnesota at the Day Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us. Dogs only accepted, in designated rooms. Micro-Fridge avail in some Rms/10.00 Charge per day - except in Business Class King Rooms - No charge. Please be advised not all rooms have bathtubs. Please call hotel directly if a bathtub is required. We offer free shuttle service to Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport at the top of every hour from 4 am to midnight and the Mall of America at the top of every even numbered hour from 10 am to 10 pm. We also offer Park Before You Fly packages.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Munyaneza
Business
Portland Oregon
Jan 14, 2013

Poor staff experience

We reserved a king non smoking room and a queen non smoking room. We tried to upgrade our queen room to a double room and the front office staff could not change our room type because it was prepaid. Also we spent an hour with her and the online company we booked it through trying to make it work. After that we went to our king bed and it was clearly a smoking room. We complained and they moved us to a double room not because they didn't have any kingns available but because we paid too cheap a rate through the online travel website. They wouldn't honor it and stuck us in the double room which we paid for a king. Terrible service! Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 9, 2011

not a 5 star stay

It was a last minute family vacation. We were planning to go to the Mall Of America. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 14, 2011

Don't pick this hotel!!

We were not pleased with the service or the amenities. It is truly the smallest pool that we have ever seen at a hotel. We could not get in for a swim, as there was kids all over the place and less than ten chairs to sit in poolside were always occupied. None of the employees were friendly or even smiled. The maid service was very good and the beds comfortable, but those were the only two good qualities of this hotel. We will not be staying at this hotel facility again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melanie anderson
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Jun 25, 2014

Frustrating!

We booked this hotel through 0rbiz. No one could tell me where this went wrong, but i booked a non smoking room with 1 queen sized bed. We werw given a handicapped SMOKING room with a king bed. I have allergies and asthma :( this room made me sick and the staff stated they werent able to move the room! 0rbiz comp'ed us for 1/2 the room. The cable was fuzzy, the entire 4th floor reeked of smoke as did the elevator, not enough towels just... Not not what we paid for :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tiny mexican resturant El Parian, was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 22, 2010

Not sure i would stay at Days Inn again

The room was average but the choices for TV viewing were few. When I checked in I saw my room had only a shower and no tub I called and asked to be moved to another room they said very few rooms had a tub and one was not available. The advertisements about the hotel say nothing about this. The first night they put me in a room right next to the pool and even though the pool was suppose to be for adults only after ten PM there were at least 30 people including numerous kids running in and out with the door slamming literally every five minutes still at 11:15PM. When I went to the desk and stated my concern they changed my room so I had to go pack and move at that time of night. The room was clean and did not smell so that was good and the continental breakfast was average but for the price I could have done better at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rushford, Minnesota
Jul 23, 2010

Not so great!

Staying overnight after trip to Minnesota Zoo, so didn't need anything fancy, but ended up with a non-smoking room surrounded by smoking rooms to the point all of our eyes were hurting and could smell smoke as if someone was smoking in our room. Had small children with us so very disappointed with this aspect. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ilea
Business
Laurium MI
Sep 1, 2014

Sorely Dissapointed

The breakfast lacked hot items and the waffle maker provided didn't perform well. The construction in the hotel will do the hotel justice in the end. The AC units in the rooms need to be cleaned: Made us all sick. The pool was closed for cleaning during busiest time of day (Saturday afternoon). The beds were hard and pillows uncomfortable. They did provide a new pack and play, without bedding. The price was a bit much, I could have stayed at super 8 for half price and gotten just as much as Days inn. I truly felt i would have had a better stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodchuck
Business
WI 54014, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Beware

The choice of this hotel was for the park and fly feature. The price that was quoted was not for this feature. We were charged an additional fee of $21.00 for the parking. The charge was not out of line, but unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl traveller
Business
Fargo, ND
Jan 16, 2012

Close to shopping

It was a very short stay. But we enjoyed our time. Close to the mall and our destination the following morning. First floor rooms are noisy; kids running toward the pool, vending machines, ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marycat
Business
San Diego
Dec 28, 2012

Nice and close to our daughters' home

not an outstanding room, but we were comfortable enough and staff was amenable to helping with any complaints we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top