$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

2 stars
View map of 4510 Erin Drive, Eagan, MN 55122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nata
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

shopping trip

near to the Mall of America ,good hotel for a weeken stay, clean, good price, would stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blueyes
Business
Mentor, MN.
Feb 10, 2012

Your on my favorites list

would stay at this motel again and again. good location to the mall of america. easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

location was a plus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl traveller
Business
Fargo, ND
Jan 16, 2012

Close to shopping

It was a very short stay. But we enjoyed our time. Close to the mall and our destination the following morning. First floor rooms are noisy; kids running toward the pool, vending machines, ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of Three
Business
ND
Jan 2, 2012

Family Getaway

Very comfortable! Highly recommend. Hotel was nice, clean and in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodchuck
Business
WI 54014, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Beware

The choice of this hotel was for the park and fly feature. The price that was quoted was not for this feature. We were charged an additional fee of $21.00 for the parking. The charge was not out of line, but unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frisbeem
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Decent hotel for the price

I am a college student and funds are somewhat limited, so I was looking for an affordable hotel close to the Mall of America. The room wasn't the coziest, the bathroom could have been cleaner, and the pool could have been larger, but for one night it was fine. The free continental breakfast wasn't the best I've had, but there were several items to choose from. As for being close to MoA, it is right next to an exit and a few miles down the road from the mall, making it very easy to get to, even for the directionally challenged. If you are only planning on a short stay and would like to be close to MoA or the airport, this is a great choice, but if you are planning on a longer stay/exploring the greater metro area, opt for something a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America, and don't forget to stop by IKEA too, it's right next to the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 14, 2011

Don't pick this hotel!!

We were not pleased with the service or the amenities. It is truly the smallest pool that we have ever seen at a hotel. We could not get in for a swim, as there was kids all over the place and less than ten chairs to sit in poolside were always occupied. None of the employees were friendly or even smiled. The maid service was very good and the beds comfortable, but those were the only two good qualities of this hotel. We will not be staying at this hotel facility again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 9, 2011

not a 5 star stay

It was a last minute family vacation. We were planning to go to the Mall Of America. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 29, 2010

Good location

Over all it was good. However, the amenities listed on their site only apply to certain rooms. i.e. refrig and microwave. Pool and excersize room were good. Hot tub water was green. Needed some chemicals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location for zoo, mall, grocery, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rushford, Minnesota
Jul 23, 2010

Not so great!

Staying overnight after trip to Minnesota Zoo, so didn't need anything fancy, but ended up with a non-smoking room surrounded by smoking rooms to the point all of our eyes were hurting and could smell smoke as if someone was smoking in our room. Had small children with us so very disappointed with this aspect. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top