$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

2 stars
4510 Erin Drive, Eagan, MN 55122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Good Stay

This hotel was good, only stayed one night so it did the trick. There are no complaints and would... See full review

  • TSCI
  • Jun 20, 2014
Days Inn Eagan

The hotel was almost perfect for our need. The beds are clean and the TV was new. It could use a... See full review

  • exaltify
  • Jul 23, 2013
Welcome to the Chairmans Award-winning Days Inn of Eagan, MN The Days Inn Eagan is located just a few miles from the world famous Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. Other area attractions include Excl Energy Center, HHH Metro dome, Target Center, Minnesota Zoo, IMAM Theater, Valley Fair, Mystic Lake Casino, Canterbury Downs, Historic Fort Spelling, Minnesota Science Museum and the Cascade Bay Water park. Park Before You Fly Package Available When Booked Directly With Hotel. Renovated 2011 We provide many amenities at the Days Inn Eagan, including- Indoor Pool Hot Tub Sauna Exercise Facility Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Pay-per-view and HBO Local businesses include Blue Cross and Blue Shield, VA Hospital, US Postal Service, Unisys Corporation, West Group Publishing, Lockheed Martin and 3M. Visit and enjoy Eagan, Minnesota at the Day Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us. Pet Fee is 5.00 Per Pet Per Day Per Room. Micro-Fridge avail in some Rms/10.00 Charge per day - except in Business Class King Rooms - No charge. Please be advised not all rooms have bathtubs. Please call hotel directly if a bathtub is required. We offer free shuttle service to Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport at the top of every hour from 4 am to midnight and the Mall of America at the top of every even numbered hour from 10 am to 10 pm. We also offer Park Before You Fly packages.

Hotel Map

44.793 -93.2207
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl traveller
Fargo, ND
Jan 16, 2012

Close to shopping

It was a very short stay. But we enjoyed our time. Close to the mall and our destination the following morning. First floor rooms are noisy; kids running toward the pool, vending machines, ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of Three
ND
Jan 2, 2012

Family Getaway

Very comfortable! Highly recommend. Hotel was nice, clean and in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodchuck
WI 54014, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Beware

The choice of this hotel was for the park and fly feature. The price that was quoted was not for this feature. We were charged an additional fee of $21.00 for the parking. The charge was not out of line, but unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frisbeem
Fargo, ND, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Decent hotel for the price

I am a college student and funds are somewhat limited, so I was looking for an affordable hotel close to the Mall of America. The room wasn't the coziest, the bathroom could have been cleaner, and the pool could have been larger, but for one night it was fine. The free continental breakfast wasn't the best I've had, but there were several items to choose from. As for being close to MoA, it is right next to an exit and a few miles down the road from the mall, making it very easy to get to, even for the directionally challenged. If you are only planning on a short stay and would like to be close to MoA or the airport, this is a great choice, but if you are planning on a longer stay/exploring the greater metro area, opt for something a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America, and don't forget to stop by IKEA too, it's right next to the mall.

Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Jul 14, 2011

Don't pick this hotel!!

We were not pleased with the service or the amenities. It is truly the smallest pool that we have ever seen at a hotel. We could not get in for a swim, as there was kids all over the place and less than ten chairs to sit in poolside were always occupied. None of the employees were friendly or even smiled. The maid service was very good and the beds comfortable, but those were the only two good qualities of this hotel. We will not be staying at this hotel facility again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 9, 2011

not a 5 star stay

It was a last minute family vacation. We were planning to go to the Mall Of America. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Jul 29, 2010

Good location

Over all it was good. However, the amenities listed on their site only apply to certain rooms. i.e. refrig and microwave. Pool and excersize room were good. Hot tub water was green. Needed some chemicals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location for zoo, mall, grocery, etc.

Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rushford, Minnesota
Jul 23, 2010

Not so great!

Staying overnight after trip to Minnesota Zoo, so didn't need anything fancy, but ended up with a non-smoking room surrounded by smoking rooms to the point all of our eyes were hurting and could smell smoke as if someone was smoking in our room. Had small children with us so very disappointed with this aspect. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 22, 2010

Not sure i would stay at Days Inn again

The room was average but the choices for TV viewing were few. When I checked in I saw my room had only a shower and no tub I called and asked to be moved to another room they said very few rooms had a tub and one was not available. The advertisements about the hotel say nothing about this. The first night they put me in a room right next to the pool and even though the pool was suppose to be for adults only after ten PM there were at least 30 people including numerous kids running in and out with the door slamming literally every five minutes still at 11:15PM. When I went to the desk and stated my concern they changed my room so I had to go pack and move at that time of night. The room was clean and did not smell so that was good and the continental breakfast was average but for the price I could have done better at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nemutsu789
MN
Aug 28, 2009

Good price for what you get

Booked last minute, but was still able to get a room just fine! Price was great! Room was clean! Only complaint was wireless didn't work very reliably. Restaurants and movie theatre within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search