$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

2 stars
4510 Erin Drive, Eagan, MN 55122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Awesome Service

KC was the front desk associate when we arrived and was more than helpful and happy to get us into... See full review

  • zoeybeers
  • Oct 1, 2014
Good Stay

This hotel was good, only stayed one night so it did the trick. There are no complaints and would... See full review

  • TSCI
  • Jun 20, 2014
Welcome to the Chairmans Award-winning Days Inn of Eagan, MN The Days Inn Eagan is located just a few miles from the world famous Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. Other area attractions include Excl Energy Center, HHH Metro dome, Target Center, Minnesota Zoo, IMAM Theater, Valley Fair, Mystic Lake Casino, Canterbury Downs, Historic Fort Spelling, Minnesota Science Museum and the Cascade Bay Water park. Park Before You Fly Package Available When Booked Directly With Hotel. Renovated 2011 We provide many amenities at the Days Inn Eagan, including- Indoor Pool Hot Tub Sauna Exercise Facility Deluxe Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Pay-per-view and HBO Local businesses include Blue Cross and Blue Shield, VA Hospital, US Postal Service, Unisys Corporation, Thomson Reuters, Lockheed Martin and 3M. Visit and enjoy Eagan, Minnesota at the Day Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us. Dogs only accepted, in designated rooms. Micro-Fridge avail in some Rms/10.00 Charge per day - except in Business Class King Rooms - No charge. Please be advised not all rooms have bathtubs. Please call hotel directly if a bathtub is required. We offer free shuttle service to Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport at the top of every hour from 4 am to midnight and the Mall of America at the top of every even numbered hour from 10 am to 10 pm. We also offer Park Before You Fly packages.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nata
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

shopping trip

near to the Mall of America ,good hotel for a weeken stay, clean, good price, would stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zoeybeers
Business
Grand Rapids, MN
Oct 1, 2014

Awesome Service

KC was the front desk associate when we arrived and was more than helpful and happy to get us into a room that would accommodate our dog as well as non-smoking. Upon booking we were not prompted to indicated we had a dog so there wasn't any non smoking rooms left. KC was awesome! The room was clean. Our only issue was how small all the pillows are. Please get normal sized pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ilea
Business
Laurium MI
Sep 1, 2014

Sorely Dissapointed

The breakfast lacked hot items and the waffle maker provided didn't perform well. The construction in the hotel will do the hotel justice in the end. The AC units in the rooms need to be cleaned: Made us all sick. The pool was closed for cleaning during busiest time of day (Saturday afternoon). The beds were hard and pillows uncomfortable. They did provide a new pack and play, without bedding. The price was a bit much, I could have stayed at super 8 for half price and gotten just as much as Days inn. I truly felt i would have had a better stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maribel Argueta
Business
Mexico
Aug 2, 2014

Friends getaway!

Was good, the price excellent! and the hotel staff excellent people doing their job with a smile! thanks everybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ihope restaurant near to mall of america, excellent place to have breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melanie anderson
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Jun 25, 2014

Frustrating!

We booked this hotel through 0rbiz. No one could tell me where this went wrong, but i booked a non smoking room with 1 queen sized bed. We werw given a handicapped SMOKING room with a king bed. I have allergies and asthma :( this room made me sick and the staff stated they werent able to move the room! 0rbiz comp'ed us for 1/2 the room. The cable was fuzzy, the entire 4th floor reeked of smoke as did the elevator, not enough towels just... Not not what we paid for :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tiny mexican resturant El Parian, was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Katie
Business
Bloomington, MN
Jun 25, 2014

Average stay

I guess I wouldn't say my stay was wonderful, but the hotel provided all of the necessities needed to get me through my stay! I was barely at the hotel so it worked out perfectly. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a little strip mall with a TjMaxx. I was in love.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSCI
Business
CA
Jun 20, 2014

Good Stay

This hotel was good, only stayed one night so it did the trick. There are no complaints and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mueller 5
Business
Eagan, Minnesota
Aug 19, 2013

Cozy Days Inn in Eagan

The staff is all overwhelmingly friendly. When we were there the motel was full every night. The first night it was with youth baseball players. We never heard any noises. The front desk staff on all shifts needs to be commended for all the friendliness and customer first frame of mind. The room was cleaned everyday by housekeeping and our stuff was not touched and the beds were remade looked like the first night we arrived. Being close to an airport i thought it would be loud and noisy not one bit at all. Very quiet restfull motel and yes i would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to alot of attractions and they are willing to take and pick you up from the mall of america which is a great help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exaltify
Business
Anaheim,CA
Jul 23, 2013

Days Inn Eagan

The hotel was almost perfect for our need. The beds are clean and the TV was new. It could use a refrigerator though. The staff were courteous and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall Of America

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Munyaneza
Business
Portland Oregon
Jan 14, 2013

Poor staff experience

We reserved a king non smoking room and a queen non smoking room. We tried to upgrade our queen room to a double room and the front office staff could not change our room type because it was prepaid. Also we spent an hour with her and the online company we booked it through trying to make it work. After that we went to our king bed and it was clearly a smoking room. We complained and they moved us to a double room not because they didn't have any kingns available but because we paid too cheap a rate through the online travel website. They wouldn't honor it and stuck us in the double room which we paid for a king. Terrible service! Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eagan Minnesota Near Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marycat
Business
San Diego
Dec 28, 2012

Nice and close to our daughters' home

not an outstanding room, but we were comfortable enough and staff was amenable to helping with any complaints we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top