$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-3003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
185 reviews
Very nice hotel

Very nice and clean bedrooms. Walking distance to restaurant and bar. Like the park, sleep and fly... See full review

  • Diblasio
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great location and value

This is my second time staying at the hotel. Easy to get to from the airport, and easy access to... See full review

  • Old Army Ag
  • Jul 20, 2014
Handsome and homey in Eagan
The renovated Best Western Dakota Ridge hotel has been a longtime favorite for business and leisure travelers.  Minutes away from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and popular Twin Cities destinations, the homey hotel boasts quick expressway access, in-room work desks and free high-speed Internet. Downtown St. Paul and popular destinations like the Mall of America and the Minnesota Zoo are just minutes away. Guests also enjoy a free hot breakfast.


Highlights
  • Complimentary Shuttle to MSP and HHH Airports and the Mall of America
  • Executive suite "Tech Room" includes computer with wireless keyboard and printer
  • Couples can request a romantic whirlpool suite
  • Complimentary breakfast offers breakfast classics like Belgian waffles and scrambled eggs


Location

The Best Western Dakota Ridge is conveniently located in Eagan, Minn., near Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, the Mall of America and area attractions like the Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Water Park.   

Rooms

The 114 rooms at the Best Western Dakota Ridge are tastefully decorated with artful details. Jewel-toned pillows in regal patterns, Tuscan-themed artwork and dark wooden furniture set the hotel a notch above other three stars. Free high-speed Internet, a spacious work desk and coffee maker are standards. The "Tech Room" suite offers a large LCD TV/monitor, a computer with wireless keyboard and printer, an iPod docking station and massage chair.


Features

A contemporary lobby fitted with floor-to-ceiling windows and a comfortable seating area dressed in warm khaki and olive tones greets Best Western Dakota Ridge guests. Unwind in a soft armchair next to Schweizer Falls -- the lobby's water feature and common relaxation area. A computer station affords patrons the convenience of printing out a boarding pass, while the fitness center fuels workouts with a treadmill, elliptical runner, stationary bike and stretching mats.

Transportation
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)


Attractions
  • Cascade Bay Water Park (1.5 mi /2.4 km)
  • Mall of America (6.5 mi/ 10.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (8.9 mi/ 14.3 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (10 mi/ 16.3 km)
  • Target Field (18.8 mi/ 30.2 km)


Business
  • Three meeting rooms for up to 125 guests
  • Built-in LCD projector and screen in all meeting rooms
  • Business center with faxing and photocopy services available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Rate per night does not include extended airport parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMK,HI SPD NET,3RDBD SOFA,MICRO RFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,WHIRLPOOL,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FLATTV,MASGCH,DESK,MICRFG,DELU,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Leeann Chin
0.10 mile(s) from Leeann Chin, Cafe, Pacific Rim, open for: lunch, dinner, newly opened by a local restauranteur of the same name, this energetic new restaurant concept features fresh ingredients, healthy cooking styles and informal dining. Be sure to
Steakbones Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Steakbones Grill, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, watch the chef cook your steak over an expansive grill, while you select fresh salads and vegetables in this informal, popular local steakhouse. Sandwiches are also
Jensen's Supper Club
3.50 mile(s) from Jensen's Supper Club, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Panera Bread
0.30 mile(s) from Panera Bread, Coffee Shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, this well-known producer of freshly baked breads and pastries is a huge favorite of locals and out-of-town guests alike. Be sure to get something for later!
Jake's City Grille
0.20 mile(s) from Jake's City Grille, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, contemporary, innovative and exciting are often used to describe this local steakhouse, also featuring fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches and specials, along with a
Al Baker's
Adjacent to Al Baker's, Full Service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, just steps from the hotel's main entrance, this popular local sports bar and grill is a great place to enjoy a steak, burger, salad, sandwich or fresh seafood. Be sure to ask
Buffalo Wild Wings
0.20 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild Wings, Pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner, the name pretty much says it all. Sample great sandwiches, salads, wings and nearly thirty different sauces while watching your favorite team or sport on one of their dozens
Casper's Cherokee Sirloin
4.70 mile(s) from Casper's Cherokee Sirloin, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, a recently added version of a Twin City classic steakhouse. Choose from a huge variety of different steaks, fish and seafood, as well as all of your
Axel's Bonfire Wood Fire
3.80 mile(s) from Axel's Bonfire Wood Fire, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Old Chicago
0.30 mile(s) from Old Chicago, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, great deep-dish and traditional pizza, sandwiches, salads and over 100 brands of beer from all over the world!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 185
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kawika
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 14, 2014

very nice hotel, clean and comfortable

I only spent one night here, but it was a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the italian Pie Shoppe -- it's got cranky staff and the food is pretty bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pertholas2011
Business
Eagan mn
Jan 1, 2014

time to myself

I love the location I been to few hotels but this one is the most more my speed hotel is clean staff are friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonNebraska
Business
Nebraska
Oct 4, 2013

Quick trip

Hotel is in a good location. Staff was very friendly. But the bathroom had badly peeling paint and smelled like mildew. I'm guessing they have humidity issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ancestorhunter
Business
Clint, Texas
Jul 24, 2013

Our Trip

From the first time we walked in, we were at home! Wonderful, personable people at the front desk, and throughout the hotel. The hotel was close to so many sites to see. We are recommending this hotel to any and everybody, and will stay there on our next visit. Thanks so much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jomo6687
Business
Hinsdale NH
Jul 4, 2013

Clean and Great Location

This hotel is clean and very close to Airport and Mall of America. I would stay there again for sure,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asse
Business
florida
Dec 19, 2012

I enjoyed my stat at the hotel

I enjoyed my stay, I got shattle service, staff is very polite, helpful and they have good breakfast program.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCarpenter
Business
New York, NY
Oct 9, 2012

Complimentary Shuttle ;)

The shuttle rides to everywhere I wanted to go made my vacation the BEST!!! The drivers were so hospitable! And the breakfast was nice! Make your own Belgian Waffles! SWEET! Only thing is I wish I had requested the room with the Jacuzzi tub :(. But besides that, it was AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was HUGE!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Gerald Ndikintum
Business
Fredericksburg, Virginia
May 8, 2012

My two-day stay

I had a fantastic time at your hotel and actually regretted the fact that I was all by myself. I would have loved to have come with my wife and children. My only slight discomfort was with the layout of the parking lot that was to the sides of the hotel. I went in for breakfast everyday after 9:30 AM and still had food to eat and that was surprising. Overall, my stay was excellent and I look forward to visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CINLINIOWA
Business
Mason City, IA 50401, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Overnight stay/airport

I stayed here thinking the rate included park n fly but it didn't, so I was disappointed. My room was on the side of the interstate, so the road noise was obvious and something I'm not used to. But the staff was friendly, the room was clean and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I liked the shopping area just across the road (but not really in walking distance). It had a few fast food places and a Walgrens so I could grab some dinner and pick up a SD card for my camera.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Asian Guy
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Horrible Staff

I went to the hotel after booking it online at Orbitz. I called early to ask about early check-in. The lady, who I later found out was Melissa, told me explicitly that early check in was allowed. When I got to the hotel, I had to wait 20mins, just for them to find my check-in. After that I was appointed the room right by the office, after mutliple questions about my stay! I mean, come on, isnt my stay private. She told me she was skeptic that I was going to have a hotel party, and invite guests to come and have a good time! My room was right next to the water fountain! Come on! And then when I saw my room, I asked for another one, one with a king, instead of two queens. I was denied. She didnt even bother to look. Compared to my other stays at cheap hotels, their service is top notch. I expected much better from best western, and I hope they take this review seriously!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top