$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

3 stars
3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-3003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
181 reviews
Great location and value

This is my second time staying at the hotel. Easy to get to from the airport, and easy access to... See full review

  • Old Army Ag
  • Jul 20, 2014
Excellent Staff

The hotel was all that I was looking for! The staff at the front desk were wonderful, hard working... See full review

  • Nellie Belle
  • Oct 21, 2013
Handsome and homey in Eagan
The renovated Best Western Dakota Ridge hotel has been a longtime favorite for business and leisure travelers.  Minutes away from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and popular Twin Cities destinations, the homey hotel boasts quick expressway access, in-room work desks and free high-speed Internet. Downtown St. Paul and popular destinations like the Mall of America and the Minnesota Zoo are just minutes away. Guests also enjoy a free hot breakfast.


Highlights
  • Complimentary Shuttle to MSP and HHH Airports and the Mall of America
  • Executive suite "Tech Room" includes computer with wireless keyboard and printer
  • Couples can request a romantic whirlpool suite
  • Complimentary breakfast offers breakfast classics like Belgian waffles and scrambled eggs


Location

The Best Western Dakota Ridge is conveniently located in Eagan, Minn., near Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, the Mall of America and area attractions like the Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Water Park.   

Rooms

The 114 rooms at the Best Western Dakota Ridge are tastefully decorated with artful details. Jewel-toned pillows in regal patterns, Tuscan-themed artwork and dark wooden furniture set the hotel a notch above other three stars. Free high-speed Internet, a spacious work desk and coffee maker are standards. The "Tech Room" suite offers a large LCD TV/monitor, a computer with wireless keyboard and printer, an iPod docking station and massage chair.


Features

A contemporary lobby fitted with floor-to-ceiling windows and a comfortable seating area dressed in warm khaki and olive tones greets Best Western Dakota Ridge guests. Unwind in a soft armchair next to Schweizer Falls -- the lobby's water feature and common relaxation area. A computer station affords patrons the convenience of printing out a boarding pass, while the fitness center fuels workouts with a treadmill, elliptical runner, stationary bike and stretching mats.

Transportation
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)


Attractions
  • Cascade Bay Water Park (1.5 mi /2.4 km)
  • Mall of America (6.5 mi/ 10.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (8.9 mi/ 14.3 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (10 mi/ 16.3 km)
  • Target Field (18.8 mi/ 30.2 km)


Business
  • Three meeting rooms for up to 125 guests
  • Built-in LCD projector and screen in all meeting rooms
  • Business center with faxing and photocopy services available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Rate per night does not include extended airport parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

44.8317 -93.1696
Area served
Stillwater, Minneapolis, Burnsville, Duluth, Chicago,, St. Paul, Chanhassen, Detroit,, Bloomington, Hudson,, Edina, Des Moines,, Apple Valley, Shakopee
Nearby airports
(MSP), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMK,HI SPD NET,3RDBD SOFA,MICRO RFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,WHIRLPOOL,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FLATTV,MASGCH,DESK,MICRFG,DELU,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Jake's City Grille
0.20 mile(s) from Jake's City Grille, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, contemporary, innovative and exciting are often used to describe this local steakhouse, also featuring fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches and specials, along with a
Old Chicago
0.30 mile(s) from Old Chicago, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, great deep-dish and traditional pizza, sandwiches, salads and over 100 brands of beer from all over the world!
Steakbones Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Steakbones Grill, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, watch the chef cook your steak over an expansive grill, while you select fresh salads and vegetables in this informal, popular local steakhouse. Sandwiches are also
Genghis Grill
0.30 mile(s) from Genghis Grill, Cafe, Pacific Rim, open for: lunch, dinner, For those who enjoy the uniqueness of Mongolian Barbeque! This informal site features countless options of different, fresh ingredients, along with the chance to watch your
Potbelly Sandwich Works
0.20 mile(s) from Potbelly Sandwich Works, Deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, huge sandwiches made of hand-carved meats and homemade breads are featured in this local sandwich shop, originated in Chicago. The soups and cookies are also homemade.
Cafe Chili Peppers
0.30 mile(s) from Cafe Chili Peppers, Cafe, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, a unique concept featuring fresh, flavorful, Mexican cuisine, inspired from traditional flavors throughout Mexico. These include fresh ingredients like ripe,Haas avacodos,
Panera Bread
0.30 mile(s) from Panera Bread, Coffee Shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, this well-known producer of freshly baked breads and pastries is a huge favorite of locals and out-of-town guests alike. Be sure to get something for later!
Al Baker's
Adjacent to Al Baker's, Full Service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, just steps from the hotel's main entrance, this popular local sports bar and grill is a great place to enjoy a steak, burger, salad, sandwich or fresh seafood. Be sure to ask
Buffalo Wild Wings
0.20 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild Wings, Pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner, the name pretty much says it all. Sample great sandwiches, salads, wings and nearly thirty different sauces while watching your favorite team or sport on one of their dozens
Italian Pie Shoppe & Wine
0.10 mile(s) from Italian Pie Shoppe & Wine, Brasserie, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, as the name indicates, this is a great local spot for pizza, wine, sandwiches and daily pasta specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 181
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
August2014
Business
illinois
Aug 19, 2014

The carpet was not in good condition

When I walked in the room, I couldn't believe in my eyes how dirty the carpet was, you can even see the soil in the carpet, that's mean they didn't vacumm nor shampoo the carpet, I even have to wear my socks when I walk in the room and in the end, my white socks turn black because of that, the carpet smell very bad, too. The bed sheet was very rough on my skin and doesn't look like it was clean carefully, the TV signal was bad and the air conditioner made a lot of noise at night. I talked to the receptionist and all she could say was: I would let the manager aware of this, yeah right, after I had to pay nearly $120.00 a night, I had a dirty room to stay and just a word from them that they would let the manager knows. Anyway, it was a big disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Son
Business
DC
Aug 11, 2014

Ordinary

Ordinary. If you've stayed in a Best Western then you know how this experience will go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kammille
Business
St. Paul mn
Jul 21, 2014

A little cold

The hotel was Great But the person who checked us in acted like he had no rooms for us, Waited on other customers while he was trying his hardest to find us a room on his computer It was a very cold greeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida Bob
Business
Florida
May 25, 2014

Family visit

Hotel was part of a plane, car, hotel package. Did not have a pool, which was somewhat surprising. Location good for airport and southern Minneapolis, St Paul suburbs. Staff accommodating but not particulary friendly. Room cleanliness adequate, not great. Hotel OK for the money, no more than two or three stars. Not quite on par with similar hotels I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
You make it too difficult
Business
Eagan, MN
Mar 24, 2014

Good location

Very nice for the price. Good location. ..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fan in town for game
Business
MA
Dec 3, 2013

Good bargain but needs upgrading

Got a good deal on this hotel but that's about all I can say positively about this hotel. Carpets stained and dirty, needs paint, doors chipped, just feels majorly neglected. Biggest complaint was that they advertised "Queen Suite" on "Executive Level",which I booked. When I checked in, the employee explained that "suite" means the room has a mini-frig and microwave and a little upholstered chair, and there was no "executive level" (by a longshot). Not at all what I expect from this brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants within 5-10 min from hotel. Take back route to Mall of America, only 10min away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nellie Belle
Business
Monroe, LA
Oct 21, 2013

Excellent Staff

The hotel was all that I was looking for! The staff at the front desk were wonderful, hard working and courteous. The shuttle drivers were also pleasant and very efficient in organizing pick-up/drop-offs. Whenever I come back, I plan on staying at the Best Western again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda 64
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Oct 16, 2013

Great location for Mall of America trip

Although the hotel did provide a shuttle to the Mall of America, we chose to drive, and it was only about ten minutes away. The best restaurants in the area were Junior's for breakfast and Granite City for dinner. Both were awesome! The hotel did provide breakfast, but was limited and did not replenish when they ran out of something. Housekeeping could have been better, and there was little concern about our room key not working. We had to try several times before we could get into our room, and they just said to keep trying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Junior's for breakfast and Granite City for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 Ds
Business
Middleton, WI
Sep 9, 2013

Visiting daughter at college

Great hotel, location was great. I had booked a king room & then our daughter wanted to stay with us. They didn't have any rooms with two beds but the clerk talked to her manager & they gave us a handicap room with two beds. Life savers. Thank you soooo much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
forevrtru
Business
Plainfield, IL
Aug 23, 2013

Lovely area

The hotel is easy to find, close to major highways, yet you are not bothered by road noise. They provide a complimentary breakfast, but I would go early rather than late for freshness. The room was relatively clean, my only issue was there were long black hairs on the bedding cover and some of the towels which I can accurately assume were from the maid who I saw. Luckily I'm not phobic. For the money, area and the 3 days we stayed while moving our daughter and fiance into St. Louis Park, it was worth it. Yes, I would stay again, but if I found hair again, I would comment and request a move or discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top