$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

3 stars
3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-3003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
239 reviews
Excellent Staff

The hotel was all that I was looking for! The staff at the front desk were wonderful, hard working... See full review

  • Nellie Belle
  • Oct 21, 2013
Great place to stay!!!

Super, Very Quite , Everything we need in a hotel stay. See full review

  • Stor Man
  • Jul 26, 2013
Handsome and homey in Eagan
The renovated Best Western Dakota Ridge hotel has been a longtime favorite for business and leisure travelers.  Minutes away from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and popular Twin Cities destinations, the homey hotel boasts quick expressway access, in-room work desks and free high-speed Internet. Downtown St. Paul and popular destinations like the Mall of America and the Minnesota Zoo are just minutes away. Guests also enjoy a free hot breakfast.


Highlights
  • Complimentary Shuttle to MSP and HHH Airports and the Mall of America
  • Executive suite "Tech Room" includes computer with wireless keyboard and printer
  • Couples can request a romantic whirlpool suite
  • Complimentary breakfast offers breakfast classics like Belgian waffles and scrambled eggs


Location

The Best Western Dakota Ridge is conveniently located in Eagan, Minn., near Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, the Mall of America and area attractions like the Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Water Park.   

Rooms

The 114 rooms at the Best Western Dakota Ridge are tastefully decorated with artful details. Jewel-toned pillows in regal patterns, Tuscan-themed artwork and dark wooden furniture set the hotel a notch above other three stars. Free high-speed Internet, a spacious work desk and coffee maker are standards. The "Tech Room" suite offers a large LCD TV/monitor, a computer with wireless keyboard and printer, an iPod docking station and massage chair.


Features

A contemporary lobby fitted with floor-to-ceiling windows and a comfortable seating area dressed in warm khaki and olive tones greets Best Western Dakota Ridge guests. Unwind in a soft armchair next to Schweizer Falls -- the lobby's water feature and common relaxation area. A computer station affords patrons the convenience of printing out a boarding pass, while the fitness center fuels workouts with a treadmill, elliptical runner, stationary bike and stretching mats.

Transportation
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)


Attractions
  • Cascade Bay Water Park (1.5 mi /2.4 km)
  • Mall of America (6.5 mi/ 10.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (8.9 mi/ 14.3 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (10 mi/ 16.3 km)
  • Target Field (18.8 mi/ 30.2 km)


Business
  • Three meeting rooms for up to 125 guests
  • Built-in LCD projector and screen in all meeting rooms
  • Business center with faxing and photocopy services available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Rate per night does not include extended airport parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMK,HI SPD NET,3RDBD SOFA,MICRO RFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,WHIRLPOOL,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FLATTV,MASSAGECHAIR,COMPUTER,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

44.8317 -93.1696
Area served
Burnsville, Stillwater, Minneapolis, Apple Valley, Detroit,, Chicago,, Hudson,, Duluth, Chanhassen, Des Moines,, Bloomington, St. Paul, Shakopee, Edina
Nearby airports
(MSP), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport

Dining

El Loro Mexican Restaurant
Across the street from El Loro Mexican Restaurant, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, this locally owned and operated Mexican restaurant has been a local favorite for many years. They feature all of your traditional favorites, as well as
Casper's Cherokee Sirloin
4.70 mile(s) from Casper's Cherokee Sirloin, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, a recently added version of a Twin City classic steakhouse. Choose from a huge variety of different steaks, fish and seafood, as well as all of your
Chipolte Mexican Grill
0.40 mile(s) from Chipolte Mexican Grill, Fast Food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Fast, fresh and flavorful are the hallmarks of this popular chain offering. Try the guacamole. It doesn't get any fresher!
Old Chicago
0.30 mile(s) from Old Chicago, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, great deep-dish and traditional pizza, sandwiches, salads and over 100 brands of beer from all over the world!
Panera Bread
0.30 mile(s) from Panera Bread, Coffee Shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, this well-known producer of freshly baked breads and pastries is a huge favorite of locals and out-of-town guests alike. Be sure to get something for later!
Axel's Bonfire Wood Fire
3.80 mile(s) from Axel's Bonfire Wood Fire, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Italian Pie Shoppe & Wine
0.10 mile(s) from Italian Pie Shoppe & Wine, Brasserie, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, as the name indicates, this is a great local spot for pizza, wine, sandwiches and daily pasta specials.
Steakbones Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Steakbones Grill, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, watch the chef cook your steak over an expansive grill, while you select fresh salads and vegetables in this informal, popular local steakhouse. Sandwiches are also
Jensen's Supper Club
3.50 mile(s) from Jensen's Supper Club, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Jake's City Grille
0.20 mile(s) from Jake's City Grille, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, contemporary, innovative and exciting are often used to describe this local steakhouse, also featuring fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches and specials, along with a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 239
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dicky do
Business
plentywood mt
Apr 29, 2014

horrible experiance

They didn't evan clean the room one day and we had to stay in a dirty room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diun
Business
Washington
Mar 4, 2014

heaters need to work in Minnesota winter

room heater didn't work...too hot, turned to air condition to get it to cool. Returning to room late at night I didn't want to have to deal with a hassle, so in the morning when I left I had just shut it off as it was unbearably hot...when I returned at night it had been turned on so again the attempts to turn it down, turn it off, turn on A/C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dfar Traveler
Business
Fargo ND
Feb 26, 2014

clean room

updated room and comfortable. good location. Nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
76Traveler13
Business
MN
Aug 9, 2013

Convenient location

Check-in was smooth, as was check-out. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. My room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was roomy with plenty of counter space for toiletries. Decent mattress, OK pillows and an air conditioner that, while very noisy, worked well. Breakfast was predictable and there were several choices available for guests. Just a couple of things that made my stay less than perfect: the water temp in the shower would drop when someone in the vicinity would turn on their shower and the walls were so lacking in soundproofing that I could hear far more than I know my neighbors wanted me to hear in the adjacent room. Thank goodness for the volume control on my television! I think I would stay there again mainly because the price was reasonable and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is just a few miles from the Mall of America and the room rates are far more reasonable than properties closer to the MOA. Several restaurants are close to the hotel, too.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoker57
Business
South Dakota
Apr 28, 2013

Once again, GREAT

Another great experience at Dakota Ridge!!! I have stayed several times over the past 5 years, and always had a great experience, only one time was the air conditioner noisy, and they handled that too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UC chiro
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 21, 2013

Super for my needs

I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel and didn't want to pay the conference single rate. Took a chance on this property and was very pleased! The front desk and shuttle drivers were more than accommodating taking me to and from this other property so I could attend my conference!! It is an older property but room was in good shape and to have such a great rate plus the breakfast and such great people at the property - how could I go wrong?! I'd definitely book again if I were in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki 1234
Business
Akron, Oh
Apr 11, 2013

Quiet, clean and inexpensive

The location was great, just a short drive to St. Paul and Minneapolis and the Mall of America but far enough away to avoid the traffic jams. It was near a lot of restaurants and a Walmart for all of the items I couldn't bring on the plane. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a microwave and fridge, wolfgang puck coffee for the coffee pot and I never ran out of towels or toilet paper. The breakfast was the standard make your own waffles, but it's included with the price of the room. Most of my co-workers stayed downtown, paid double the price got no breakfast and had issues the whole week. There was a bus load of teenagers there, but I never heard a sound which was amazing. I would definitely stay there again for business (the city's too cold to stay for any other reason!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to a park and ride and take the train to the mall of america, vikings or twins games. It's one train and the parking at the venue is a nightmare!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comedy Johnny
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 14, 2013

First Review Ever. They Are That Good!

The reason I am writing the review for my stay at here is because you never appreciate something until it's gone. I sooooo wish I was there right now instead of the hotel (in a different city) that I am. At Dakota Ridge, the people couldn't be nicer, the hotel is in great shape, GOOD PILLOWS, fantastic hot breakfast, and a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 10 miles. (And tip the driver you cheapos.) There are a ton of good restaurants and stores nearby, and it is a nice suburb. If you found the price to be acceptable, you WILL find the hotel to be superb! And now I am going to write a much different review for the other hotel I am at now. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. Maly
Business
Floodwood, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Great Stay!

We continue to come back to this hotel. It's wonderful! The staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fl beachpete
Business
FL
Dec 8, 2012

Nice Place

Comfortable, would stay here again.Quiet,, large roons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top