$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-3003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
200 reviews
Enjoyable and convenient accomodation!

Came for a family wedding and this was a great place to stay. See full review

  • BooEA
  • Mar 10, 2015
mall experience

Nice to have mall shuttle. Quality stay.clean and tidy. See full review

  • Sharon Sharalike
  • Nov 28, 2014
Handsome and homey in Eagan
The renovated Best Western Dakota Ridge hotel has been a longtime favorite for business and leisure travelers.  Minutes away from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and popular Twin Cities destinations, the homey hotel boasts quick expressway access, in-room work desks and free high-speed Internet. Downtown St. Paul and popular destinations like the Mall of America and the Minnesota Zoo are just minutes away. Guests also enjoy a free hot breakfast.


Highlights
  • Complimentary Shuttle to MSP and HHH Airports and the Mall of America
  • Executive suite "Tech Room" includes computer with wireless keyboard and printer
  • Couples can request a romantic whirlpool suite
  • Complimentary breakfast offers breakfast classics like Belgian waffles and scrambled eggs


Location

The Best Western Dakota Ridge is conveniently located in Eagan, Minn., near Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, the Mall of America and area attractions like the Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Water Park.   

Rooms

The 114 rooms at the Best Western Dakota Ridge are tastefully decorated with artful details. Jewel-toned pillows in regal patterns, Tuscan-themed artwork and dark wooden furniture set the hotel a notch above other three stars. Free high-speed Internet, a spacious work desk and coffee maker are standards. The "Tech Room" suite offers a large LCD TV/monitor, a computer with wireless keyboard and printer, an iPod docking station and massage chair.


Features

A contemporary lobby fitted with floor-to-ceiling windows and a comfortable seating area dressed in warm khaki and olive tones greets Best Western Dakota Ridge guests. Unwind in a soft armchair next to Schweizer Falls -- the lobby's water feature and common relaxation area. A computer station affords patrons the convenience of printing out a boarding pass, while the fitness center fuels workouts with a treadmill, elliptical runner, stationary bike and stretching mats.

Transportation
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)


Attractions
  • Cascade Bay Water Park (1.5 mi /2.4 km)
  • Mall of America (6.5 mi/ 10.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (8.9 mi/ 14.3 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (10 mi/ 16.3 km)
  • Target Field (18.8 mi/ 30.2 km)


Business
  • Three meeting rooms for up to 125 guests
  • Built-in LCD projector and screen in all meeting rooms
  • Business center with faxing and photocopy services available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Rate per night does not include extended airport parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMK,HI SPD NET,3RDBD SOFA,MICRO RFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,WHIRLPOOL,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FLATTV,MASGCH,DESK,MICRFG,DELU,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Old Chicago
0.30 mile(s) from Old Chicago, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, great deep-dish and traditional pizza, sandwiches, salads and over 100 brands of beer from all over the world!
Jake's City Grille
0.20 mile(s) from Jake's City Grille, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, contemporary, innovative and exciting are often used to describe this local steakhouse, also featuring fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches and specials, along with a
Chipolte Mexican Grill
0.40 mile(s) from Chipolte Mexican Grill, Fast Food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Fast, fresh and flavorful are the hallmarks of this popular chain offering. Try the guacamole. It doesn't get any fresher!
Leeann Chin
0.10 mile(s) from Leeann Chin, Cafe, Pacific Rim, open for: lunch, dinner, newly opened by a local restauranteur of the same name, this energetic new restaurant concept features fresh ingredients, healthy cooking styles and informal dining. Be sure to
Steakbones Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Steakbones Grill, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, watch the chef cook your steak over an expansive grill, while you select fresh salads and vegetables in this informal, popular local steakhouse. Sandwiches are also
Italian Pie Shoppe & Wine
0.10 mile(s) from Italian Pie Shoppe & Wine, Brasserie, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, as the name indicates, this is a great local spot for pizza, wine, sandwiches and daily pasta specials.
Jensen's Supper Club
3.50 mile(s) from Jensen's Supper Club, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Buffalo Wild Wings
0.20 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild Wings, Pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner, the name pretty much says it all. Sample great sandwiches, salads, wings and nearly thirty different sauces while watching your favorite team or sport on one of their dozens
Cafe Chili Peppers
0.30 mile(s) from Cafe Chili Peppers, Cafe, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, a unique concept featuring fresh, flavorful, Mexican cuisine, inspired from traditional flavors throughout Mexico. These include fresh ingredients like ripe,Haas avacodos,
Al Baker's
Adjacent to Al Baker's, Full Service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, just steps from the hotel's main entrance, this popular local sports bar and grill is a great place to enjoy a steak, burger, salad, sandwich or fresh seafood. Be sure to ask

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dicky do
Business
plentywood mt
Apr 29, 2014

horrible experiance

They didn't evan clean the room one day and we had to stay in a dirty room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pearsony
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 23, 2012

HOTEL rents out its parking lot!

We stayed at the hotel 2 nights. First night, we arrived to find almost no place to park. We found out that the hotel allows guests to purchase one night at the hotel, and park for an additional week (park n' fly arrangement). This basically sucks for guests staying the other 6 nights. It's interesting how many cars had snow on them, indicating how long they've been sitting parked. The 2nd night, we had a wedding party hosting their party in the hallway outside our room. We contacted the front desk, which the new 18year old employee didn't really know how to handle the streaker on the 3rd floor or the party out side our room. We didn't sleep that 2nd night, though we were comp'ed a standard room for another stay. Note: We won't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea aquarium at Mall of America is a great time, but purchase your tickets online in advance to save $7 on each ticket.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rad mom
Business
grafton, ND
Feb 9, 2013

false advertisement

The Room was old and the ceiling appeared to peeling, the beds were hard. The location was further from the attractions then what they described. There weren't any family friendly restaurants near by. To top it all off, they advertise that they have a pool. To my kids surprise there wasn't a pool. Talked to the staff about it and they didn't try to accommodate in any way, no discount, no free room, nothing. We had booked the hotel for 3 days and they didn't give a refund when we decided to leave early do the false advertisement. My advise call before you book!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FRUSTERATED!!!
Business
Milwaukee
May 23, 2011

Great on paper...ONLY on paper! BAD

Barely slept because the pillows were rock-like terriable!!!! Finally got 4 hours sleep from 6:00am to 10:30! went down for breakfast...Missed it, told by crabby blond girl, ended at 10:00....No exceptions period. Internet was down. Next night, same thing....but made sure I didn't miss breakfast....was there by 8:45....SO SORRY ,all out of eggs!!!!(the only thing I wanted!) no other protien ...so sad and too bad for me! Went out to buy eggs at Perkins the closest breakfast place. Came back.....Internet still down! Went to buy a soda....sure enough the soda machine was out of order! UGH!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Mills, Iowa
Jun 6, 2011

False Advertising, rude customer service

Hotel advertises a 'Complimentary Park and Fly' option, [...] on [...] their own website. It is not complimentary[...]. Checkin personnel was extremely rude, as was the manager on the phone. Took over an hour to checkin due to this. Then we got dropped off at the wrong doors at the airport. Shuttle personnel was very pleasant both to the airport and back. Desk worker gave corporate phone number to call rather than their location, so when we got back to the airport we had to get another phone number, then both of those people were very rude as well. This hotel should be named 'Worst Western', will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Asian Guy
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Horrible Staff

I went to the hotel after booking it online at Orbitz. I called early to ask about early check-in. The lady, who I later found out was Melissa, told me explicitly that early check in was allowed. When I got to the hotel, I had to wait 20mins, just for them to find my check-in. After that I was appointed the room right by the office, after mutliple questions about my stay! I mean, come on, isnt my stay private. She told me she was skeptic that I was going to have a hotel party, and invite guests to come and have a good time! My room was right next to the water fountain! Come on! And then when I saw my room, I asked for another one, one with a king, instead of two queens. I was denied. She didnt even bother to look. Compared to my other stays at cheap hotels, their service is top notch. I expected much better from best western, and I hope they take this review seriously!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 5, 2010

Dirty Hotel

First, the bathrooms were not equiped with good faucets, you need superman to open the water. Second, the hotel was very crowded but not managed well: In the breakfast area, the food was not served properly, everything was shared for example they used 2L of Milk for everyone, and manythings were broken. You can tell that the staff were not clean based on the mess in the breakfast area. A spill of juice on the floor was cleaned by shower towels; when we saw this view we were freaked out because we know that these towels will be reused again by customers, and also you don't want your customers to see this kind of behaviours. Also the staff started to scream asking people to leave the dining area in an unfriendly voice. We did not alllow any housekeeping to our room because we thought it would be better without it. They have very small fitness area. some equipments were broken also. WiFi was very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
August2014
Business
illinois
Aug 19, 2014

The carpet was not in good condition

When I walked in the room, I couldn't believe in my eyes how dirty the carpet was, you can even see the soil in the carpet, that's mean they didn't vacumm nor shampoo the carpet, I even have to wear my socks when I walk in the room and in the end, my white socks turn black because of that, the carpet smell very bad, too. The bed sheet was very rough on my skin and doesn't look like it was clean carefully, the TV signal was bad and the air conditioner made a lot of noise at night. I talked to the receptionist and all she could say was: I would let the manager aware of this, yeah right, after I had to pay nearly $120.00 a night, I had a dirty room to stay and just a word from them that they would let the manager knows. Anyway, it was a big disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toad
Business
Fair Oaks, California
Aug 20, 2012

lacking some important things

Not very good. The towels were very rough to the skin. One day, I took the comforter off the bed nd laid it on the floor during sleep. the bed was made without it the next day? The treadmill broke down in very minimal "fitness center." Parked in a handicapped space all night accidently because they are only lightly marked in space and not with blue signs. No place to park near building because of design. One day (we stayed four nights) we did not received shampoo. Finally, the desk attendants are not allowed to use a chair, so it looks odd that you see them kneeling on the phone and makes you feel sorry for them. Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paige Emily
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 3, 2012

What can you expect?

A friend of mine and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge for a girl's weekend at MOA. Of course the price was just right, however, when we arrived I had wished I paid the extra $50 or so a night for a little bit nicer room. The room just felt grungy. The bed sheets and bed skirts had stains, the shower had hair stuck on the curtain, the bathroom faucets had black sludge around the edges. However, the staff were very friendly and breakfast was wonderful. For the money it's a decent stay, but what can you really expect when you only pay $60 or so a night?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MOA!

Back to menu Return to top