$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

3 stars
3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-3003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
183 reviews
Great location and value

This is my second time staying at the hotel. Easy to get to from the airport, and easy access to... See full review

  • Old Army Ag
  • Jul 20, 2014
Family getaway

This hotel was great. We were there for the Memorial Day weekend. It is in a great location, close... See full review

  • Ms. Az
  • May 31, 2014
Handsome and homey in Eagan
The renovated Best Western Dakota Ridge hotel has been a longtime favorite for business and leisure travelers.  Minutes away from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and popular Twin Cities destinations, the homey hotel boasts quick expressway access, in-room work desks and free high-speed Internet. Downtown St. Paul and popular destinations like the Mall of America and the Minnesota Zoo are just minutes away. Guests also enjoy a free hot breakfast.


Highlights
  • Complimentary Shuttle to MSP and HHH Airports and the Mall of America
  • Executive suite "Tech Room" includes computer with wireless keyboard and printer
  • Couples can request a romantic whirlpool suite
  • Complimentary breakfast offers breakfast classics like Belgian waffles and scrambled eggs


Location

The Best Western Dakota Ridge is conveniently located in Eagan, Minn., near Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, the Mall of America and area attractions like the Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Water Park.   

Rooms

The 114 rooms at the Best Western Dakota Ridge are tastefully decorated with artful details. Jewel-toned pillows in regal patterns, Tuscan-themed artwork and dark wooden furniture set the hotel a notch above other three stars. Free high-speed Internet, a spacious work desk and coffee maker are standards. The "Tech Room" suite offers a large LCD TV/monitor, a computer with wireless keyboard and printer, an iPod docking station and massage chair.


Features

A contemporary lobby fitted with floor-to-ceiling windows and a comfortable seating area dressed in warm khaki and olive tones greets Best Western Dakota Ridge guests. Unwind in a soft armchair next to Schweizer Falls -- the lobby's water feature and common relaxation area. A computer station affords patrons the convenience of printing out a boarding pass, while the fitness center fuels workouts with a treadmill, elliptical runner, stationary bike and stretching mats.

Transportation
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)


Attractions
  • Cascade Bay Water Park (1.5 mi /2.4 km)
  • Mall of America (6.5 mi/ 10.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (8.9 mi/ 14.3 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (10 mi/ 16.3 km)
  • Target Field (18.8 mi/ 30.2 km)


Business
  • Three meeting rooms for up to 125 guests
  • Built-in LCD projector and screen in all meeting rooms
  • Business center with faxing and photocopy services available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Rate per night does not include extended airport parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

44.8317 -93.1696
Area served
Stillwater, Shakopee, Des Moines,, Hudson,, Burnsville, Bloomington, Detroit,, Apple Valley, Edina, Duluth, Chicago,, Minneapolis, St. Paul, Chanhassen
Nearby airports
(MSP), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMK,HI SPD NET,3RDBD SOFA,MICRO RFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,WHIRLPOOL,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FLATTV,MASGCH,DESK,MICRFG,DELU,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Leeann Chin
0.10 mile(s) from Leeann Chin, Cafe, Pacific Rim, open for: lunch, dinner, newly opened by a local restauranteur of the same name, this energetic new restaurant concept features fresh ingredients, healthy cooking styles and informal dining. Be sure to
Jensen's Supper Club
3.50 mile(s) from Jensen's Supper Club, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Al Baker's
Adjacent to Al Baker's, Full Service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, just steps from the hotel's main entrance, this popular local sports bar and grill is a great place to enjoy a steak, burger, salad, sandwich or fresh seafood. Be sure to ask
Steakbones Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Steakbones Grill, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, watch the chef cook your steak over an expansive grill, while you select fresh salads and vegetables in this informal, popular local steakhouse. Sandwiches are also
Chipolte Mexican Grill
0.40 mile(s) from Chipolte Mexican Grill, Fast Food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Fast, fresh and flavorful are the hallmarks of this popular chain offering. Try the guacamole. It doesn't get any fresher!
Potbelly Sandwich Works
0.20 mile(s) from Potbelly Sandwich Works, Deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, huge sandwiches made of hand-carved meats and homemade breads are featured in this local sandwich shop, originated in Chicago. The soups and cookies are also homemade.
Casper's Cherokee Sirloin
4.70 mile(s) from Casper's Cherokee Sirloin, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, a recently added version of a Twin City classic steakhouse. Choose from a huge variety of different steaks, fish and seafood, as well as all of your
El Loro Mexican Restaurant
Across the street from El Loro Mexican Restaurant, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, this locally owned and operated Mexican restaurant has been a local favorite for many years. They feature all of your traditional favorites, as well as
Italian Pie Shoppe & Wine
0.10 mile(s) from Italian Pie Shoppe & Wine, Brasserie, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, as the name indicates, this is a great local spot for pizza, wine, sandwiches and daily pasta specials.
Jake's City Grille
0.20 mile(s) from Jake's City Grille, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, contemporary, innovative and exciting are often used to describe this local steakhouse, also featuring fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches and specials, along with a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCarpenter
New York, NY
Oct 9, 2012

Complimentary Shuttle ;)

The shuttle rides to everywhere I wanted to go made my vacation the BEST!!! The drivers were so hospitable! And the breakfast was nice! Make your own Belgian Waffles! SWEET! Only thing is I wish I had requested the room with the Jacuzzi tub :(. But besides that, it was AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was HUGE!!!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaBirda 2624
SD
Sep 17, 2012

Great Deal

We enjoyed our stay and a great price for the cleanliness and nice service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Hat
Business
Atlanta
Sep 15, 2012

Decent business hotel

Room and most of the venue was clean. Good bed. Limited TV channels (no NFL network). Somewhat dated bathroom, but clean. Shower went back and forth between hot-cold one morning. Strange. I'd go back, however, because I travel to the area a lot and it is better than many in the area at similar rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy C
Virginia, MN
Sep 10, 2012

Pleasure Weekend

Pleasant, comfortable. wireless internet was difficult to connect to and poor connection when it finally did. we were on the 3rd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Nickname
Rice Lake, WI
Sep 7, 2012

Good hotel near airport

Worked great for us to stay the night before an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricia and Junior
Queens, New York
Sep 4, 2012

Shuttle staff

Our stay was excellent , the housekeeping staff needs to be more friendly and a little more detailed when cleaning. As for the shuttle staff they were the best, they were friendly and took us everywhere we wanted to go with no complaints, and we were very busy. The breakfast was excellent daily , but we did report a damaged toilet tissue holder in our bathroom three times that was not repaired prior to our departure . They have to improve on their maintenance response and I really think they need a pool for families with kids . Remember MOA is building a hotel so you need to be able to pull guest with your amedities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MOA

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tet k
minnesota
Aug 26, 2012

State Fair Getaway

It was really nice! Staff are very helpful! Our room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Georgene
Modesto, California
Aug 23, 2012

Exceeded my expectations

Since my son started his own business in Iowa, I wanted to explore the area and culture and spend time with my son. The location was perfect ( right off highway 35), and the hotel staff went out of their way to recommend places of interest and give directions for driving for needed shopping or dining. It would have been perfect if they had a pool or hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Granite City restaurant and a walk in the park across the street from the restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Umpire Al
Business
Eagen, Mn
Aug 20, 2012

Staff

The staff was as friendly as could be. The dryer was broke, so they put my clothes in motel dryer for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toad
Fair Oaks, California
Aug 20, 2012

lacking some important things

Not very good. The towels were very rough to the skin. One day, I took the comforter off the bed nd laid it on the floor during sleep. the bed was made without it the next day? The treadmill broke down in very minimal "fitness center." Parked in a handicapped space all night accidently because they are only lightly marked in space and not with blue signs. No place to park near building because of design. One day (we stayed four nights) we did not received shampoo. Finally, the desk attendants are not allowed to use a chair, so it looks odd that you see them kneeling on the phone and makes you feel sorry for them. Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search