$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-3003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gradauation Tony
Business
Scranton, PA
May 20, 2013

In for Graduation

My family flew in for a college graduation. The room and staff were great. Very convenient travel. Great value. Would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ansari restaurant, mediteranean cuisine was excellent.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravyMan
Business
Wisconsin
May 11, 2013

Great Motel

Clean, quite, comfortable room. Great price! Shuttle service to Mall of America was great. Good big breakffast. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoker57
Business
South Dakota
Apr 28, 2013

Once again, GREAT

Another great experience at Dakota Ridge!!! I have stayed several times over the past 5 years, and always had a great experience, only one time was the air conditioner noisy, and they handled that too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UC chiro
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 21, 2013

Super for my needs

I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel and didn't want to pay the conference single rate. Took a chance on this property and was very pleased! The front desk and shuttle drivers were more than accommodating taking me to and from this other property so I could attend my conference!! It is an older property but room was in good shape and to have such a great rate plus the breakfast and such great people at the property - how could I go wrong?! I'd definitely book again if I were in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ND Fam
Business
North Dakota
Apr 19, 2013

Comfortable Stay

We were satisfied with our stay, especially considering the special rates we received with this promo. Pros: The beds were comfortable and included extra pillows. The temperature control was fine - wall units with digital thermometer. Room included small fridge and microwave as well as iron and ironing board. Breakfast was typical for Best Western, not the best quality but several food options including waffles and scrambled eggs. The breakfast room was nice and not crowded. Cons: Not able to pull drapes closed all the way - sheer curtain in the middle so not able to block out the morning light. Prefer bathroom sink separate from toilet & shower room, but bathroom was fairly spacious which helped. Overall, were pleased enough to stay again as long as rates are reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WolfSouls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 16, 2013

Many Niceties but..

The room was nice and comfortable. Staff was so so. Got the "Not another customer" kind of attitude when checking in. Attractive lobby and nice computer stations for surfing the net. The location was both good and bad. The good: close to a lot of restaurants and shopping not too far from MOA. The bad: apparently the hotel parking lot is also a park and ride lot. We could not park any where in the lot. We had to go to a nearby restaurant parking lot and carry our bags over to the hotel. Might not have been so bad if there weren't giant snow banks that we had to walk around more than doubling the distance that if we could have walked directly there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki 1234
Business
Akron, Oh
Apr 11, 2013

Quiet, clean and inexpensive

The location was great, just a short drive to St. Paul and Minneapolis and the Mall of America but far enough away to avoid the traffic jams. It was near a lot of restaurants and a Walmart for all of the items I couldn't bring on the plane. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a microwave and fridge, wolfgang puck coffee for the coffee pot and I never ran out of towels or toilet paper. The breakfast was the standard make your own waffles, but it's included with the price of the room. Most of my co-workers stayed downtown, paid double the price got no breakfast and had issues the whole week. There was a bus load of teenagers there, but I never heard a sound which was amazing. I would definitely stay there again for business (the city's too cold to stay for any other reason!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to a park and ride and take the train to the mall of america, vikings or twins games. It's one train and the parking at the venue is a nightmare!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poiiuy
Business
St. Clair Minnesota
Mar 30, 2013

pre surgery

My husband and I stayed here the night before my surgery, it was pretty close to the hospital. It met our needs. The only really stinker in the deal is that there was no place to park. They use their parking lot as a park and fly lot for the MPS airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comedy Johnny
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 14, 2013

First Review Ever. They Are That Good!

The reason I am writing the review for my stay at here is because you never appreciate something until it's gone. I sooooo wish I was there right now instead of the hotel (in a different city) that I am. At Dakota Ridge, the people couldn't be nicer, the hotel is in great shape, GOOD PILLOWS, fantastic hot breakfast, and a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 10 miles. (And tip the driver you cheapos.) There are a ton of good restaurants and stores nearby, and it is a nice suburb. If you found the price to be acceptable, you WILL find the hotel to be superb! And now I am going to write a much different review for the other hotel I am at now. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armstronga
Business
Kansas
Mar 12, 2013

Great value

Great price for a very clean hotel. Parking was limited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top