$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

3 stars
3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-3003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
181 reviews
Great location and value

This is my second time staying at the hotel. Easy to get to from the airport, and easy access to... See full review

  • Old Army Ag
  • Jul 20, 2014
Excellent Staff

The hotel was all that I was looking for! The staff at the front desk were wonderful, hard working... See full review

  • Nellie Belle
  • Oct 21, 2013
Handsome and homey in Eagan
The renovated Best Western Dakota Ridge hotel has been a longtime favorite for business and leisure travelers.  Minutes away from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and popular Twin Cities destinations, the homey hotel boasts quick expressway access, in-room work desks and free high-speed Internet. Downtown St. Paul and popular destinations like the Mall of America and the Minnesota Zoo are just minutes away. Guests also enjoy a free hot breakfast.


Highlights
  • Complimentary Shuttle to MSP and HHH Airports and the Mall of America
  • Executive suite "Tech Room" includes computer with wireless keyboard and printer
  • Couples can request a romantic whirlpool suite
  • Complimentary breakfast offers breakfast classics like Belgian waffles and scrambled eggs


Location

The Best Western Dakota Ridge is conveniently located in Eagan, Minn., near Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, the Mall of America and area attractions like the Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Water Park.   

Rooms

The 114 rooms at the Best Western Dakota Ridge are tastefully decorated with artful details. Jewel-toned pillows in regal patterns, Tuscan-themed artwork and dark wooden furniture set the hotel a notch above other three stars. Free high-speed Internet, a spacious work desk and coffee maker are standards. The "Tech Room" suite offers a large LCD TV/monitor, a computer with wireless keyboard and printer, an iPod docking station and massage chair.


Features

A contemporary lobby fitted with floor-to-ceiling windows and a comfortable seating area dressed in warm khaki and olive tones greets Best Western Dakota Ridge guests. Unwind in a soft armchair next to Schweizer Falls -- the lobby's water feature and common relaxation area. A computer station affords patrons the convenience of printing out a boarding pass, while the fitness center fuels workouts with a treadmill, elliptical runner, stationary bike and stretching mats.

Transportation
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)


Attractions
  • Cascade Bay Water Park (1.5 mi /2.4 km)
  • Mall of America (6.5 mi/ 10.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (8.9 mi/ 14.3 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (10 mi/ 16.3 km)
  • Target Field (18.8 mi/ 30.2 km)


Business
  • Three meeting rooms for up to 125 guests
  • Built-in LCD projector and screen in all meeting rooms
  • Business center with faxing and photocopy services available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Rate per night does not include extended airport parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

44.8317 -93.1696
Area served
Stillwater, Shakopee, Des Moines,, Hudson,, Burnsville, Bloomington, Detroit,, Apple Valley, Edina, Duluth, Chicago,, Minneapolis, St. Paul, Chanhassen
Nearby airports
(MSP), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMK,HI SPD NET,3RDBD SOFA,MICRO RFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,WHIRLPOOL,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DESK,ERGCHR,CHROTT,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FLATTV,MASGCH,DESK,MICRFG,DELU,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Leeann Chin
0.10 mile(s) from Leeann Chin, Cafe, Pacific Rim, open for: lunch, dinner, newly opened by a local restauranteur of the same name, this energetic new restaurant concept features fresh ingredients, healthy cooking styles and informal dining. Be sure to
Jensen's Supper Club
3.50 mile(s) from Jensen's Supper Club, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Al Baker's
Adjacent to Al Baker's, Full Service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, just steps from the hotel's main entrance, this popular local sports bar and grill is a great place to enjoy a steak, burger, salad, sandwich or fresh seafood. Be sure to ask
Steakbones Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Steakbones Grill, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, watch the chef cook your steak over an expansive grill, while you select fresh salads and vegetables in this informal, popular local steakhouse. Sandwiches are also
Chipolte Mexican Grill
0.40 mile(s) from Chipolte Mexican Grill, Fast Food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Fast, fresh and flavorful are the hallmarks of this popular chain offering. Try the guacamole. It doesn't get any fresher!
Potbelly Sandwich Works
0.20 mile(s) from Potbelly Sandwich Works, Deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, huge sandwiches made of hand-carved meats and homemade breads are featured in this local sandwich shop, originated in Chicago. The soups and cookies are also homemade.
Casper's Cherokee Sirloin
4.70 mile(s) from Casper's Cherokee Sirloin, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, a recently added version of a Twin City classic steakhouse. Choose from a huge variety of different steaks, fish and seafood, as well as all of your
El Loro Mexican Restaurant
Across the street from El Loro Mexican Restaurant, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, this locally owned and operated Mexican restaurant has been a local favorite for many years. They feature all of your traditional favorites, as well as
Italian Pie Shoppe & Wine
0.10 mile(s) from Italian Pie Shoppe & Wine, Brasserie, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, as the name indicates, this is a great local spot for pizza, wine, sandwiches and daily pasta specials.
Jake's City Grille
0.20 mile(s) from Jake's City Grille, Full Service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, contemporary, innovative and exciting are often used to describe this local steakhouse, also featuring fresh seafood, salads, sandwiches and specials, along with a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosieface
Rochester, ny
May 21, 2013

good hotel experience

We stayed here one nite, room was clean, staff was welcoming and helpful, breakfast was good, many opportunities for shuttles to attractions. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gradauation Tony
Scranton, PA
May 20, 2013

In for Graduation

My family flew in for a college graduation. The room and staff were great. Very convenient travel. Great value. Would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ansari restaurant, mediteranean cuisine was excellent.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravyMan
Wisconsin
May 11, 2013

Great Motel

Clean, quite, comfortable room. Great price! Shuttle service to Mall of America was great. Good big breakffast. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoker57
Business
South Dakota
Apr 28, 2013

Once again, GREAT

Another great experience at Dakota Ridge!!! I have stayed several times over the past 5 years, and always had a great experience, only one time was the air conditioner noisy, and they handled that too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UC chiro
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 21, 2013

Super for my needs

I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel and didn't want to pay the conference single rate. Took a chance on this property and was very pleased! The front desk and shuttle drivers were more than accommodating taking me to and from this other property so I could attend my conference!! It is an older property but room was in good shape and to have such a great rate plus the breakfast and such great people at the property - how could I go wrong?! I'd definitely book again if I were in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ND Fam
North Dakota
Apr 19, 2013

Comfortable Stay

We were satisfied with our stay, especially considering the special rates we received with this promo. Pros: The beds were comfortable and included extra pillows. The temperature control was fine - wall units with digital thermometer. Room included small fridge and microwave as well as iron and ironing board. Breakfast was typical for Best Western, not the best quality but several food options including waffles and scrambled eggs. The breakfast room was nice and not crowded. Cons: Not able to pull drapes closed all the way - sheer curtain in the middle so not able to block out the morning light. Prefer bathroom sink separate from toilet & shower room, but bathroom was fairly spacious which helped. Overall, were pleased enough to stay again as long as rates are reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WolfSouls
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 16, 2013

Many Niceties but..

The room was nice and comfortable. Staff was so so. Got the "Not another customer" kind of attitude when checking in. Attractive lobby and nice computer stations for surfing the net. The location was both good and bad. The good: close to a lot of restaurants and shopping not too far from MOA. The bad: apparently the hotel parking lot is also a park and ride lot. We could not park any where in the lot. We had to go to a nearby restaurant parking lot and carry our bags over to the hotel. Might not have been so bad if there weren't giant snow banks that we had to walk around more than doubling the distance that if we could have walked directly there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki 1234
Business
Akron, Oh
Apr 11, 2013

Quiet, clean and inexpensive

The location was great, just a short drive to St. Paul and Minneapolis and the Mall of America but far enough away to avoid the traffic jams. It was near a lot of restaurants and a Walmart for all of the items I couldn't bring on the plane. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a microwave and fridge, wolfgang puck coffee for the coffee pot and I never ran out of towels or toilet paper. The breakfast was the standard make your own waffles, but it's included with the price of the room. Most of my co-workers stayed downtown, paid double the price got no breakfast and had issues the whole week. There was a bus load of teenagers there, but I never heard a sound which was amazing. I would definitely stay there again for business (the city's too cold to stay for any other reason!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to a park and ride and take the train to the mall of america, vikings or twins games. It's one train and the parking at the venue is a nightmare!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poiiuy
St. Clair Minnesota
Mar 30, 2013

pre surgery

My husband and I stayed here the night before my surgery, it was pretty close to the hospital. It met our needs. The only really stinker in the deal is that there was no place to park. They use their parking lot as a park and fly lot for the MPS airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comedy Johnny
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 14, 2013

First Review Ever. They Are That Good!

The reason I am writing the review for my stay at here is because you never appreciate something until it's gone. I sooooo wish I was there right now instead of the hotel (in a different city) that I am. At Dakota Ridge, the people couldn't be nicer, the hotel is in great shape, GOOD PILLOWS, fantastic hot breakfast, and a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 10 miles. (And tip the driver you cheapos.) There are a ton of good restaurants and stores nearby, and it is a nice suburb. If you found the price to be acceptable, you WILL find the hotel to be superb! And now I am going to write a much different review for the other hotel I am at now. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search