$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-3003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non smoker Linda
Business
Spring Valley , MN
Jun 26, 2012

nonsmoking room??

I had booked a king online because that is all I could get and it was suppose to have a sofa sleeper in it. I then called on Friday to see if I could get two queens instead of King and "Kim" said that would be no problem. Upon check in I was asked if I needed two beds and said yes and had been told I could get two queen by their employee. The attendant apologized and said only the king was available and there was no sofa sleeper but would give us a rollaway which normally cost $20.00 but would not charge me. If he did not have two beds why did he ask me that?? He said they had people call in who did not have RESERVATIONS and they had to accomodate them with the queen beds and it was big mess. I said you gave a room to people who did NOT have reservations instead of taking care of your customers who had reserved a room already???? He kind of back tracked, but I thought this was really inconsiderate to explain it like that!! Also, the room was suppose to be NO smoking but it smelled alot like smoke which I did not appreciate as I have allegeries to smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fran T.
Business
Sinking Spring, PA
Jun 21, 2012

The Best Best Western

Breakfast was great with homecooked eggs and delicious waffles. Hotel is beautiful, including lobby and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sailon
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 21, 2012

Excellent location and service

Location is perfect for getting around Minneapolis. Full breakfast offered is outstanding for a breakfast included in the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwitmer57
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 11, 2012

Great Alternative to Downtown Hotels

This hotel was 10 miles away from Downtown St. Paul where we were attending a wedding. The downtown hotel was over twice the price and that was before parking, tipping and internet expense. The Best Western Dakota Ridge was comfortable and conveniently located. The downside? No pool or exercise facilities and the free breakfast was a little on the spartan side. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and we would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Clair Shores, Mi.
Jun 6, 2012

Ms.

It was a very good experience. The shuttle drivers were well trained. The shuttle service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April H.
Business
San Diego
May 30, 2012

Better then we expected

We were happy enough with this hotel to stay there again. It had nice unexpected things such as a refrigerator and microwave. The room was very quiet. The breakfast was good - our only complaint was we seemed to hit the times right before the items were replenished. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vistor from the West
Business
Eagan (St.Paul), MN
May 20, 2012

Stressfull business trip

It was all that I needed it to be. The staff went above and beyond, friendly, warm and very helpful. It was so helpful during a stressful time, I couldnt have asked for more. The hotel was clean, up to date and easily located for easy access and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Gerald Ndikintum
Business
Fredericksburg, Virginia
May 8, 2012

My two-day stay

I had a fantastic time at your hotel and actually regretted the fact that I was all by myself. I would have loved to have come with my wife and children. My only slight discomfort was with the layout of the parking lot that was to the sides of the hotel. I went in for breakfast everyday after 9:30 AM and still had food to eat and that was surprising. Overall, my stay was excellent and I look forward to visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carissasharque
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
May 6, 2012

overall good

The only problem I had was insufficient air conditioning. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and they had free wifi and computer access with printing. Also, there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room which were great. I even switched rooms and was still too warm. It's probably ok in the winter, but the rooms are much too warm if it's warm outside. I kept the temperature set at 60 degrees and it still wouldn't cool off adequately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyVisit in MN
Business
Chicago
May 6, 2012

Very helpful staff

First, the fountain in the lobby is beautiful and creates a restful mood. Breakfast is good; Saturday there was a terrific herb and cheese crustless quiche, in addition to the waffles and standard fare. (The side of salsa was a nice touch, too.) Coffee is hot and good. It would be nice if they had a restaurant for lunch and dinner, but they don't. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff. When my door lock malfunctioned and I got locked out of the room, the maintenance man was out of the building for a half hour. Rather than make me wait, three of them trouped upstairs and figured out how to unlock the door, with much trial and effort. They immediately moved me into another room, and made it right. They went out of their way to help, provide information about the town, pick us up and drop us off in the shuttle, and other things. They are clearly well managed, because every single person was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top