$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
158 reviews
get what you pay for

It was worth the price, clean and located close to where we needed to be. Restaurant next door was... See full review

  • lady Tee1
  • Jan 1, 2014
Great place to sleep, if that's all you need it for!

If you just want somewhere to sleep this is the perfect place! Our room was clean, the beds were... See full review

  • Jess The Fabulous
  • Jul 16, 2013
Motel 6 Duluth has easy access from I-35. Just minutes away from Spirit Mountain hiking and skiing. Convenient to all summer and winter events and attractions like Grandmas Marathon, Air and Water shows, aquarium, hockey tournaments, snow cross race.

Hotel Map

46.7599 -92.1295
Nearby airports
Duluth Intl Airport, (DLH), 6.50, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Duluth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Duluth Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Duluth Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Duluth Grill
Adjacent
Perkins
One mile
Burger King
Adjacent
Clyde Iron Works Bar And Grill
4 Blocks
T Bonz Bar And Grill
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 158
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RadioGirl
Business
Minnesota
Feb 17, 2014

Decent for the price

It's a cheap motel, so you can't expect much. Was pleased to find fairly new looking mattresses and clean sheets. For $55 a night it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessie A
Business
Twin Cities
Sep 2, 2013

Good option!

Room had just the bare essentials but was clean, and easily accessible from the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50s Flash
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 10, 2012

somethings missing

The Motel was very clean, The staff was great, There was only 1 electrical receptacle by the bed and they gave us an extension cord. That’s the good part. The Ice machine was in the lobby which was about a block walk. We ended up buying a cooler and a bag of ice at the gas station next door. We brought our own coffee pot (we called and asked), It was the first motel we had ever stayed in that didn’t have a pen and paper, didn’t have Kleenex, and didn’t even have an alarm clock (or any clock). We could have brought our own stuff if we had known. They charged $3 a day for internet, but it was so slow they should have paid me. It was a good value, about ½ of a downtown motel and right off the freeway and only a couple minutes to downtown. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GNO on a Budget
Business
Shoreview, MN
Oct 31, 2012

Exactly what we needed!

I went up to Duluth for one to visit a friend and knew I wasn't going to be spending much time at the hotel. All I needed was a place to lay my head down at night and take a shower/brush my teeth in the morning and this is exactly what I got. The room was minimal but very clean. The beds were a little hard, but I like that. The proximity to Downtown was fantastic. A very quick and easy drive. And when staying here, a trip across the parking lot to the Duluth Grill is an absolute must! They have terriffic food and very friendly waitstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Duluth Grill! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen1
Business
Duluth,Mn
Sep 18, 2012

Worked for me

It was a very clean room. Which is what matters the most to me. The price that I paid was great. There was no other motel that could come close to what I ended up paying. They didn't offer alot but I didn't plan on hanging out in my room that much any way. It was perfect for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unimpre55ed
Business
MN
Aug 20, 2012

Awesome Duluth Grill Nearby

Meh.. It was costlier than promised and the staff was less than friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duluth Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prude
Business
Minnesota
Jun 24, 2012

You get what you pay for

This motel is what you want if you only want a place to sleep. The staff was friendly. There was water on the floor in the bathroom, a leak someplace, also the floor by the bed was wet. However, the big storm in Duluth that weekend could have caused some of the water problems. It's a basic motel with nothing special. I will stay there again because I only sleep there. I will recommend it to those who only want a place to stay and are not really fussy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabbe
Business
The range
Dec 30, 2011

girls nighy

Great time, this is a great location for a quick getaway. We drove about 1 hour to get here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabbe
Business
The range
Dec 23, 2011

quick get away

This was a cheap price!!! Couldn't of asked for a better price for a quick one night getaway :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NDog
Business
WI
Oct 31, 2011

Good enough for a quick stay.

A cheap room in an old hotel. Staff was nice, but that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Quick access to freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top