$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
View map of 200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
160 reviews
get what you pay for

It was worth the price, clean and located close to where we needed to be. Restaurant next door was... See full review

  • lady Tee1
  • Jan 1, 2014
Great for the price

Very friendly staff, clean. Easy to get to, right next to gas station and restaurant. I will stay... See full review

  • MiaK
  • Apr 17, 2013
Motel 6 Duluth has easy access from I-35. Just minutes away from Spirit Mountain hiking and skiing. Convenient to all summer and winter events and attractions like Grandmas Marathon, Air and Water shows, aquarium, hockey tournaments, snow cross race.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Duluth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Duluth Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Duluth Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Duluth Grill
Adjacent
Perkins
One mile
Burger King
Adjacent
Clyde Iron Works Bar And Grill
4 Blocks
T Bonz Bar And Grill
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 160
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yawdute
Business
Duluth, MN
Aug 27, 2014

My Stay

I only stayed for a night and you get for what you pay for, but the location was close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jmonn
Business
Minnesota
Aug 22, 2014

Cheap rates

For the price, it's about what you expected. It was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew4321
Business
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2014

Good for the price

Good for the price. Just south of downtown Duluth, so good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HoyDoy
Business
Southern Minnesota
Jun 2, 2014

Value Priced and Close to Downtown

I came for a weekend event at the Duluth Entertainment and Convention Center. Motel 6 is only 5 minutes away by car and this is quicker than walking to either of the hotels through the Duluth Skywalk (and easier on the feet). The price was really good and the staff were very friendly and easy to talk to. My first night only a smoking room was available and it really smelled like one. the window had no screen and was off the track, but it was on the second floor and too early in the season for mosquitos. I woke up with a sore throat. the second night, I was able to switch to a non-smoking room. this was much cleaner and more comfortable. The room shower is important to me and both had excellent flow, temperature and pressure. Overall, I would recommend staying here when going to Duluth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at any of the nice restaurants in Canal Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AandPmaster
Business
Dayton Oh
Mar 5, 2014

Cheap

I had stayed here in January for a month . DUE TO WORK SCHEDULE WOULD WORK LATE INTO EARLY MORNING. Typically would pay before went to bed. Oneday came Iin no one at desk so went to room and fell asleep. I awoke to thinking the police was beating down my door. I opened the and was treated by the manager as if i was second rate. Mind you I had paid consistently for twenty days . Was very unimptesed with most day staff. Very poor attitude towards customer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DULUTH dinet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiaK
Business
Minnetonka, MN
Apr 17, 2013

Great for the price

Very friendly staff, clean. Easy to get to, right next to gas station and restaurant. I will stay there again on my next visit. There really are no amenities like a coffee maker, hair dryer or little shampoo bottles....but for the awesome price who cares! I have my own hair dryer and they made coffee in the lobby. Also my little dog got to stay there for free with no room restrictions because of him being with me. I love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diane business owner
Business
Minnesota
Jan 17, 2013

wish I would not have stayed

I needed a place to sleep (good thing I brought my own air mattress) and a shower in the moring before a meeting scheduled for 10:00am. there wasn't any shampoo,lotion etc in the room, and of course I hadn't brought any with me, so I bought a less than 2 oz bottle from front desk for $1.50, I had thought I would get internet (for an extra charge I could purchase it. I could have drove from my home to get to my meeting the same day as the meeting however I thought that it would be good to sleep in, will there was such a racket (people talking) outside our room at 5:00am the late sleep in didn't pan out. One more thing the curtains were too small for the windows so the BRIGHT light shown in our room and it was hard to get to sleep, had to pull covers over our eyes or used washcloth to block the light out. I would never stay at a Motel 6 again and will gladly pay extra to receive quality bed,shampoo, curtains that fit, and peace of mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie17
Business
Boulder Junction, WI
Feb 13, 2012

Business Trip

The room was spacious and was reasonably priced. We were happy with our stay. The rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowmaker
Business
Littleton, CO, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Surprised

I booked the room for one night and it was really nice for the money and booked it for two more nights. The bed looked new and was very comfy and the room was big and clean. I will stay here again, can't beat the price. The hall had a funky smell from cleaners or something, room smelled a touch until I turned on the heater then it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small town doc
Business
Minnesota, USA
Oct 23, 2011

No Frills Value for Money

All I needed was a place to sleep and regroup and the Motel 6 was perfect. The room was clean. The building was quiet, and the staff were friendly. I got a great hot shower, a good night's sleep and a decent cup of coffee the next morning. There was no clock in the room but the wake-up call was prompt. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Holiday gas station was across the parking lot - extremely convenient for continental breakfast or if you forgot the Motel doesn't provide toiletries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top