$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
View map of 200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
161 reviews
fall colors

The hotel was fine but it was kind of out of the way and in a grungy part of town See full review

  • john b.
  • Apr 10, 2015
get what you pay for

It was worth the price, clean and located close to where we needed to be. Restaurant next door was... See full review

  • lady Tee1
  • Jan 1, 2014
Motel 6 Duluth has easy access from I-35. Just minutes away from Spirit Mountain hiking and skiing. Convenient to all summer and winter events and attractions like Grandmas Marathon, Air and Water shows, aquarium, hockey tournaments, snow cross race.

Top hotels

Motel 6 Duluth Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Duluth Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Duluth Grill
Adjacent
Perkins
One mile
Burger King
Adjacent
Clyde Iron Works Bar And Grill
4 Blocks
T Bonz Bar And Grill
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
subzeromnx
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 17, 2014

Good location, but uncomfortable

motel 6 in Duluth I would say is in a good location, close to everything, but very uncomfortable, beds suck, was during the weekend when I stayed and they had no extra pillows or blankets, the room was cold regardless of turning up the heat. No shampoo in the shower, but I am a smoker so it was a smoking room which was a major positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AandPmaster
Business
Dayton Oh
Mar 5, 2014

Cheap

I had stayed here in January for a month . DUE TO WORK SCHEDULE WOULD WORK LATE INTO EARLY MORNING. Typically would pay before went to bed. Oneday came Iin no one at desk so went to room and fell asleep. I awoke to thinking the police was beating down my door. I opened the and was treated by the manager as if i was second rate. Mind you I had paid consistently for twenty days . Was very unimptesed with most day staff. Very poor attitude towards customer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DULUTH dinet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Horrible

The room stunk so bad, actually the whole hotel did..very smokey There was blood on the blanket

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 21, 2009

You Get What You Pay For

I specifically reserved and received a non-smoking room. However, the beds and mattresses were so smelly I could not sleep all night. Not a good experience. Only one towel in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aj Upset Customer
Business
Mpls, MN
Feb 8, 2010

Terrible

When we arrived for check-in our room wasn't ready. They gave us our room key and we arrived in the room before house keeping. Our check-in in time was 2pm and we arrived at 3:45pm. Also the one of the matresses in the room appeared to be blood stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruhead
Business
Brooklyn Park, MN
Oct 16, 2011

College kid weekend

We booked this motel only because everything else was full. As a previous review stated, you get what you pay for. The mattresses were absolutley horrible, you could feel every spring. I think every motel or hotel should at least have a comfortable mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duluth Grill right next door that serves a wonderful breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nursing School Student
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Bad experience!

My boyfriend and I got a great deal on this place, and I would've complained had we not. We were never informed that it was a smoking room, the room smelled so awful we had to go purchase several types of air fresheners, which didn't even help. The toilet was visibly filthy on the outside (my boyfriend came to the rescue and cleaned it w toilet paper and hand sanitizer!) The carpet had various remnants of past guests (hair pins, etc.) The bed was extremely hard and the comforter was absolutely disgusting. It had cigarette burn marks and holes and what appeared to be blood stains on it. We purchased a mat for the shower as we were paranoid of getting foot fungus in that filthy bathroom. The hotel had no real amenities other than the traditional ice machine and coffee in the morning. I would think twice about staying here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby several fast food and sit down restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TiredTraveler55
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 7, 2011

A roof over your head...at most.

The best I can say about this hotel was that it gave me a place to sleep that wasn't in my car. The room wasn't ready when I was there to check in at 2pm (check-in time) and the walls were paper thin. I couldn't sleep due to hearing people talking in the hallway or in the other room next door all night, and the sheets looked like they had stains on them. I know it was a cheap price, but I don't know if it was even worth the $45. Not to mention, the people at the front desk had a dog jumping up on the counter. Luckily, I am not allergic to dogs....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mommy4
Business
brainerd,mn
Jul 30, 2012

horrible

I will never stay at a motel 6 again. There was no alarm clock, no shampoo, no plastic bags for dirty clothes,the beds were hard as a rock. It was the worst hotel I have ever been too! Horrible hotel at an expensive price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MELNIBSP
Business
Phucq, Canada
Aug 27, 2012

Horendous Trashy

This was the worst hotel experience that I have ever had. The service by the staff was rude, and unwelcoming. Online check-in says 2:00pm, and stated we were not allowed in til 3:00pm. Took 20 min. to check in. No public restroom. No shampoo or conditioner in the room. The blankets werent even blankets...can someone explain to me what they were. No art on the walls. The T.V. was thirty years old. Over-priced. #WORSTEXPERIENCEEVER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top