$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
157 reviews
Great for the price

Very friendly staff, clean. Easy to get to, right next to gas station and restaurant. I will stay... See full review

  • MiaK
  • Apr 17, 2013
get what you pay for

It was worth the price, clean and located close to where we needed to be. Restaurant next door was... See full review

  • lady Tee1
  • Jan 1, 2014
Motel 6 Duluth has easy access from I-35. Just minutes away from Spirit Mountain hiking and skiing. Convenient to all summer and winter events and attractions like Grandmas Marathon, Air and Water shows, aquarium, hockey tournaments, snow cross race.

Hotel Map

46.7599 -92.1295
Nearby airports
Duluth Intl Airport, (DLH), 6.50, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Duluth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Duluth Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Duluth Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Duluth Grill
Adjacent
Perkins
One mile
Burger King
Adjacent
Clyde Iron Works Bar And Grill
4 Blocks
T Bonz Bar And Grill
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 16, 2007

Very nice motel

We had a very comfortable experience but it would be nice for the money if we could have a microwave and refrigerator. We have had these features in a smaller and even cheaper motel and it helps us to be able to bring food along or buy some for less money than eating out all the time. We did have a nice place to eat close by and the motel was located where it was easy to find and near sights we wanted to see. Everything else was excellent and we highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Embers restaurant was excellant food. Close to the Duluth aerial bridge and other things close by to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiaK
Business
Minnetonka, MN
Apr 17, 2013

Great for the price

Very friendly staff, clean. Easy to get to, right next to gas station and restaurant. I will stay there again on my next visit. There really are no amenities like a coffee maker, hair dryer or little shampoo bottles....but for the awesome price who cares! I have my own hair dryer and they made coffee in the lobby. Also my little dog got to stay there for free with no room restrictions because of him being with me. I love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 5, 2007

Good value

The Motel 6 in Duluth provides good value for the money. It is adjacent to several eating places. It has no pool or workout areas, but that was not important to us. The beds were comfortable, the room clean and the staff friendly. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Embers restaurant gave good value for breakfast.The food was good, served promptly and the wait staff efficient and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burnsville, MN
Apr 16, 2011

The wet, the windy, & the wonderful

Had a great time in Duluth. The hotel was very conveniently located, just off of Interstate 35 as well as within walking distance of the convention enter, aquarium, and maritime museum, not to mention the many shops along the way. The weather, however, was not to be desired, but will make for a very memorable vacation. It was unexpectedly cold (mid 30's), very windy which made for VERY choppy waters, and it snowed a couple of inches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Excellent value!

Motel 6 is very cheap, and so was this one (they wanted an extra $4.95 because I stayed on a weekend. I had no problems. The motel was easy to find, my very late check in was honored, and the room was clean and spacious. I was surprised at its size! Things were pretty basic, but I was not staying in a luxury hotel! I have had less and paid more. AND is was very quite---I heard NO outside noise. All in all, this is an excellent value for the money. I will stay here next time. Oh---Motel 6 has no food, but there is a nice restaurant next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sign can be seen from the freeway, and there is a family restaurant next door. (Embers)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teddybear 012
duluth,mn
Jul 10, 2012

family vaction

everyone was nice and a good jod in keeping us happy they all worked together it was a pleasnt vaction we very much enjoyed ourselfs the hotel was close to the highway and closr to visit family. we were there to enjoy fireworks and spent time with family we hadnt seen in awhile thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to see all the attraction canels boats fireworks and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabbe
The range
Dec 30, 2011

girls nighy

Great time, this is a great location for a quick getaway. We drove about 1 hour to get here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birdie62
Houghton, MI
Jan 7, 2013

Great rates.

Have stayed there several times now and rooms are always clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Can't beat the rates anywhere in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birdie62
Houghton, MI
Jan 6, 2013

Return customer

Simple and clean. Will continue to stay there because of reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best rate in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birdie62
Houghton, MI
Nov 19, 2012

Inexpensive place to sleep

Clean, simple room. Easy to find. No shopping nearby but a restaurant, fast food restaurant and gas station nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search