$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
227 reviews
Great for the price

Very friendly staff, clean. Easy to get to, right next to gas station and restaurant. I will stay... See full review

  • MiaK
  • Apr 17, 2013
get what you pay for

It was worth the price, clean and located close to where we needed to be. Restaurant next door was... See full review

  • lady Tee1
  • Jan 1, 2014
Motel 6 Duluth has easy access from I-35. Just minutes away from Spirit Mountain hiking and skiing. Convenient to all summer and winter events and attractions like Grandmas Marathon, Air and Water shows, aquarium, hockey tournaments, snow cross race.

Motel 6 Duluth Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Duluth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

46.7599 -92.1295
Nearby airports
Duluth Intl Airport, (DLH), 6.50, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Duluth Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Duluth Grill
Adjacent
Perkins
One mile
Burger King
Adjacent
Clyde Iron Works Bar And Grill
4 Blocks
T Bonz Bar And Grill
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marcaake
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Still disappointing for the price.

Front desk person forgot to add my wi-fi, once I got it it was spotty at best. Upstairs hallway smelled disgusting, AC in room didn't work correctly, didn't get very much hot water, room was sparsely furnished, mattress was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on, TV was way too small for the room, and reception was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Duluth Grill, which was featured on the Food Network.

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marcaake
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Still disappointing for the price.

Front desk person forgot to add my wi-fi, once I got it it was spotty at best. Upstairs hallway smelled disgusting, AC in room didn't work correctly, didn't get very much hot water, room was sparsely furnished, mattress was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on, TV was way too small for the room, and reception was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Duluth Grill, which was featured on the Food Network.

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
senator
Madison, WI, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Basic and clean, but too expensive for the value

Our room was clean and quite large, but with a weird layout and lacked some basics. BRING YOUR OWN SHAMPOO. Hotel provides a couple bars of soap, but that's it. Other toiletries are available from a vending machine. Pros: Fantastic shower, hot and high pressure. Nearby restaurant, Duluth Cafe, is excellent and within walking distance. Cons: Thin pillows, small TV, sink outside of bathroom. Expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Duluth Cafe is a two-minute walk away, serves meals from locally-sourced producers (the menu lists the names of they guys they get their beef, eggs and maple syrup from).

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
senator
Madison, WI, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Basic and clean, but too expensive for the value

Our room was clean and quite large, but with a weird layout and lacked some basics. BRING YOUR OWN SHAMPOO. Hotel provides a couple bars of soap, but that's it. Other toiletries are available from a vending machine. Pros: Fantastic shower, hot and high pressure. Nearby restaurant, Duluth Cafe, is excellent and within walking distance. Cons: Thin pillows, small TV, sink outside of bathroom. Expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Duluth Cafe is a two-minute walk away, serves meals from locally-sourced producers (the menu lists the names of they guys they get their beef, eggs and maple syrup from).

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
track star's mom
kc,mo
Aug 9, 2011

one night enough

pros:Staff was friendly, room was clean. cons:Building is older and need of some repair, carpeted floor was damp, parking not convenient, have to pay extra for wi-fi and it can only be used on one device, no breakfast(only coffee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
track star's mom
kc,mo
Aug 9, 2011

one night enough

pros:Staff was friendly, room was clean. cons:Building is older and need of some repair, carpeted floor was damp, parking not convenient, have to pay extra for wi-fi and it can only be used on one device, no breakfast(only coffee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colette
Illinois
Aug 8, 2011

Get what you pay for

Pretty sparse, but clean at least. You get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom2four
Manheim, PA
Jul 31, 2011

It was cheap!

I knew it was cheap, but this was sort of horrible. Because of (what I later found out) extended road construction, it is nigh on to impossible to get to this motel. Seriously very hard even with a GPS. The hotel was filled with semi permanent residents of a scary nature and the door locks are finicky. Once again the non-smoking rooms reeked of smoke. Between this MOtel 6 and one other on our family vacation, I have decided to never stay in one again. There was a refridgerator in the room and gas stations and restaurants in close proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom2four
Manheim, PA
Jul 31, 2011

It was cheap!

I knew it was cheap, but this was sort of horrible. Because of (what I later found out) extended road construction, it is nigh on to impossible to get to this motel. Seriously very hard even with a GPS. The hotel was filled with semi permanent residents of a scary nature and the door locks are finicky. Once again the non-smoking rooms reeked of smoke. Between this MOtel 6 and one other on our family vacation, I have decided to never stay in one again. There was a refridgerator in the room and gas stations and restaurants in close proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted in Duluth
Baltimore, MD
Jul 5, 2011

Hold the mold

I stayed for 3 days. There was no room service. The entire motel smelled of mold. The manager was nice and it was well located. For what it was it was overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top