$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Motel 6 Duluth

2 stars
View map of 200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nursing School Student
Couples
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Bad experience!

My boyfriend and I got a great deal on this place, and I would've complained had we not. We were never informed that it was a smoking room, the room smelled so awful we had to go purchase several types of air fresheners, which didn't even help. The toilet was visibly filthy on the outside (my boyfriend came to the rescue and cleaned it w toilet paper and hand sanitizer!) The carpet had various remnants of past guests (hair pins, etc.) The bed was extremely hard and the comforter was absolutely disgusting. It had cigarette burn marks and holes and what appeared to be blood stains on it. We purchased a mat for the shower as we were paranoid of getting foot fungus in that filthy bathroom. The hotel had no real amenities other than the traditional ice machine and coffee in the morning. I would think twice about staying here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby several fast food and sit down restaurants.

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NDog
Friends
WI
Oct 31, 2011

Good enough for a quick stay.

A cheap room in an old hotel. Staff was nice, but that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Quick access to freeway

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC Lover
Family
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Oct 24, 2011

Wonderful inexpensive hotel

It was a great experience and the staff were marvelous and friendly and very attentive to our needs. I recommend this to anyone who just wants a clean room with no frills. The hotel is very convenient to everything in Duluth. However, I was very disappointed that the price Orbitz gave me was not the rate that I was charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small town doc
Business
Minnesota, USA
Oct 23, 2011

No Frills Value for Money

All I needed was a place to sleep and regroup and the Motel 6 was perfect. The room was clean. The building was quiet, and the staff were friendly. I got a great hot shower, a good night's sleep and a decent cup of coffee the next morning. There was no clock in the room but the wake-up call was prompt. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Holiday gas station was across the parking lot - extremely convenient for continental breakfast or if you forgot the Motel doesn't provide toiletries.

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kayakpaul
Couples
Apple Valley, MN, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Standard motel without the frills

Good value---this is what most motels used to be about---a place to clean up, relax and get a good nights sleep. If you need more than that, stay at somehwere twice the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pedo
Family
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Clean room and a roof over your head.

You will not mistake it for one of the hotels in canal park, but the room was clean, the shower hot, and the staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duluth Grill is across the parking lot. I was shocked to find my new favorite restaurant in an old Embers building. I would drive from Minneapolis to eat there.

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruhead
Family
Brooklyn Park, MN
Oct 16, 2011

College kid weekend

We booked this motel only because everything else was full. As a previous review stated, you get what you pay for. The mattresses were absolutley horrible, you could feel every spring. I think every motel or hotel should at least have a comfortable mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duluth Grill right next door that serves a wonderful breakfast

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ms. sw
Single
mn
Oct 11, 2011

needed a place to stay

And that's about what motel 6 is, nothing fancy. If you want lots of extras w your home away from home then stay. but if all you want is a bed and sleep then your in the right place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry1946
Business
Bessemer, MI 49911, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Hip Surgery

Motel was fine, the night shift staff at the desk was not very friendly. You need an alarm clock in the room and some nice soft blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BTOK
Couples
Duluth, MN, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Love that it's Pet Friendly

I love that this hotel is pet friendly. The beds were uncomfortable and the bathrooms were small, but I would definitely stay here again because my little furballs are welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top