$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
158 reviews
get what you pay for

It was worth the price, clean and located close to where we needed to be. Restaurant next door was... See full review

  • lady Tee1
  • Jan 1, 2014
Great place to sleep, if that's all you need it for!

If you just want somewhere to sleep this is the perfect place! Our room was clean, the beds were... See full review

  • Jess The Fabulous
  • Jul 16, 2013
Motel 6 Duluth has easy access from I-35. Just minutes away from Spirit Mountain hiking and skiing. Convenient to all summer and winter events and attractions like Grandmas Marathon, Air and Water shows, aquarium, hockey tournaments, snow cross race.

Hotel Map

46.7599 -92.1295
Nearby airports
Duluth Intl Airport, (DLH), 6.50, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Duluth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Duluth Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Duluth Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Duluth Grill
Adjacent
Perkins
One mile
Burger King
Adjacent
Clyde Iron Works Bar And Grill
4 Blocks
T Bonz Bar And Grill
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen1
Business
Duluth,Mn
Sep 18, 2012

Worked for me

It was a very clean room. Which is what matters the most to me. The price that I paid was great. There was no other motel that could come close to what I ended up paying. They didn't offer alot but I didn't plan on hanging out in my room that much any way. It was perfect for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave from twin cities
Business
Chaska, MN
Sep 8, 2012

Positive stay...

I was up and down the North shore. This was a good resting spot for me with a reasonable price. Only needed a place to sleep a few hours, to be up to watch the sunrise over Lake Superior. It was quiet and I slept well. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Plenty of restaurants close by to choose from..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosegal
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 5, 2012

Literally a cheap motel

Very limited facilities. No coffee maker/coffee, no breakfast , you have to pay for the wifi, no hair dryer, tiny TV with 10 channels (but HBO included ). Good location next to Burger King and Holiday gas station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MELNIBSP
Business
Phucq, Canada
Aug 27, 2012

Horendous Trashy

This was the worst hotel experience that I have ever had. The service by the staff was rude, and unwelcoming. Online check-in says 2:00pm, and stated we were not allowed in til 3:00pm. Took 20 min. to check in. No public restroom. No shampoo or conditioner in the room. The blankets werent even blankets...can someone explain to me what they were. No art on the walls. The T.V. was thirty years old. Over-priced. #WORSTEXPERIENCEEVER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda Happy
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Aug 20, 2012

OK Motel

Room was OK, no microwaves or mini frig. Bed was too hard. But the cheap room rate let me spend more $$$$$ on other things. There is a Holiday Gas Station, Burker King and a car repair business next door to the hotel. Also another restaurant is close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unimpre55ed
Business
MN
Aug 20, 2012

Awesome Duluth Grill Nearby

Meh.. It was costlier than promised and the staff was less than friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duluth Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mommy4
Business
brainerd,mn
Jul 30, 2012

horrible

I will never stay at a motel 6 again. There was no alarm clock, no shampoo, no plastic bags for dirty clothes,the beds were hard as a rock. It was the worst hotel I have ever been too! Horrible hotel at an expensive price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College kid Dad
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 30, 2012

What I expect from Motel 6

Room was large and clean. TV was small. Furniture was uncomfortable, bed was very hard. Tossed and turned all night. Carpet in halls was stained and ugly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattandjesse
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Jul 29, 2012

just ok

so the air conditioner didn't work but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ted and Mary
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 23, 2012

Not good for the money

There was only 2 bars of soap for the room no shampoo, conditioner or hand lotion. There is no thermostat in the room and no good view. Shampoo, conditioner and lotion only available in the vending machine for $1.50 for a trial size bottle for each. There was a stain in the middle of the carpet. I reserved the room @$80 something dollars but was charged $97 when I showed up. No breakfast offered just coffee in the morning and a free newspaper, kind of lame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duluth Grill right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top