$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
View map of 200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotspmomma
Business
duluth mn
Feb 19, 2013

wi-fi

i was supprised when i had to pay extra to use their wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diane business owner
Business
Minnesota
Jan 17, 2013

wish I would not have stayed

I needed a place to sleep (good thing I brought my own air mattress) and a shower in the moring before a meeting scheduled for 10:00am. there wasn't any shampoo,lotion etc in the room, and of course I hadn't brought any with me, so I bought a less than 2 oz bottle from front desk for $1.50, I had thought I would get internet (for an extra charge I could purchase it. I could have drove from my home to get to my meeting the same day as the meeting however I thought that it would be good to sleep in, will there was such a racket (people talking) outside our room at 5:00am the late sleep in didn't pan out. One more thing the curtains were too small for the windows so the BRIGHT light shown in our room and it was hard to get to sleep, had to pull covers over our eyes or used washcloth to block the light out. I would never stay at a Motel 6 again and will gladly pay extra to receive quality bed,shampoo, curtains that fit, and peace of mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birdie62
Business
Houghton, MI
Jan 7, 2013

Great rates.

Have stayed there several times now and rooms are always clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Can't beat the rates anywhere in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birdie62
Business
Houghton, MI
Jan 6, 2013

Return customer

Simple and clean. Will continue to stay there because of reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best rate in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50s Flash
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 10, 2012

somethings missing

The Motel was very clean, The staff was great, There was only 1 electrical receptacle by the bed and they gave us an extension cord. That’s the good part. The Ice machine was in the lobby which was about a block walk. We ended up buying a cooler and a bag of ice at the gas station next door. We brought our own coffee pot (we called and asked), It was the first motel we had ever stayed in that didn’t have a pen and paper, didn’t have Kleenex, and didn’t even have an alarm clock (or any clock). We could have brought our own stuff if we had known. They charged $3 a day for internet, but it was so slow they should have paid me. It was a good value, about ½ of a downtown motel and right off the freeway and only a couple minutes to downtown. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birdie62
Business
Houghton, MI
Nov 19, 2012

Inexpensive place to sleep

Clean, simple room. Easy to find. No shopping nearby but a restaurant, fast food restaurant and gas station nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GNO on a Budget
Business
Shoreview, MN
Oct 31, 2012

Exactly what we needed!

I went up to Duluth for one to visit a friend and knew I wasn't going to be spending much time at the hotel. All I needed was a place to lay my head down at night and take a shower/brush my teeth in the morning and this is exactly what I got. The room was minimal but very clean. The beds were a little hard, but I like that. The proximity to Downtown was fantastic. A very quick and easy drive. And when staying here, a trip across the parking lot to the Duluth Grill is an absolute must! They have terriffic food and very friendly waitstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Duluth Grill! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lea City Girl
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 29, 2012

Great place to stay if you just want a place to sleep and shower

Great value, the staff was very friendly and it was just what I needed for a place to sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Double Happiness
Business
Chicago
Oct 9, 2012

Vacation

They should have free wi-fi. There was no clock in the room. The towels do not look clean. There was no water pressure for showering. The television is outdated and too small for viewing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goof
Business
Rochester, MN
Oct 8, 2012

Motel 6

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding in August. The weekend happened to be a busy one in Duluth as there was other events going on in town. We paid a lot for a very outdated hotel room. We made due for the night but I would not reccommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top