$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
View map of 200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HoyDoy
Business
Southern Minnesota
Jun 2, 2014

Value Priced and Close to Downtown

I came for a weekend event at the Duluth Entertainment and Convention Center. Motel 6 is only 5 minutes away by car and this is quicker than walking to either of the hotels through the Duluth Skywalk (and easier on the feet). The price was really good and the staff were very friendly and easy to talk to. My first night only a smoking room was available and it really smelled like one. the window had no screen and was off the track, but it was on the second floor and too early in the season for mosquitos. I woke up with a sore throat. the second night, I was able to switch to a non-smoking room. this was much cleaner and more comfortable. The room shower is important to me and both had excellent flow, temperature and pressure. Overall, I would recommend staying here when going to Duluth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at any of the nice restaurants in Canal Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wham geezebo
Business
duluth mn
Apr 30, 2014

cheap sleep

beds a little tough, tv was a little small, no frills but very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food and gas across parking lot, bar 1 block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AandPmaster
Business
Dayton Oh
Mar 5, 2014

Cheap

I had stayed here in January for a month . DUE TO WORK SCHEDULE WOULD WORK LATE INTO EARLY MORNING. Typically would pay before went to bed. Oneday came Iin no one at desk so went to room and fell asleep. I awoke to thinking the police was beating down my door. I opened the and was treated by the manager as if i was second rate. Mind you I had paid consistently for twenty days . Was very unimptesed with most day staff. Very poor attitude towards customer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DULUTH dinet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RadioGirl
Business
Minnesota
Feb 17, 2014

Decent for the price

It's a cheap motel, so you can't expect much. Was pleased to find fairly new looking mattresses and clean sheets. For $55 a night it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
subzeromnx
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 17, 2014

Good location, but uncomfortable

motel 6 in Duluth I would say is in a good location, close to everything, but very uncomfortable, beds suck, was during the weekend when I stayed and they had no extra pillows or blankets, the room was cold regardless of turning up the heat. No shampoo in the shower, but I am a smoker so it was a smoking room which was a major positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lady Tee1
Business
duluth MN
Jan 1, 2014

get what you pay for

It was worth the price, clean and located close to where we needed to be. Restaurant next door was good also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rollerblader
Business
Hugo, MN
Sep 16, 2013

when all you need is a bed

We stayed there because of a marathon. We didn't want to spend a lot. $90/night is better than any other rates we could find but it still is a fair amount of money- I did expect at least to have shampoo and Kleenex in the room. Oh well, we were able to sleep after the race (well sort of as the housekeeping staff was very loud in the hallways).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. CJ
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 2, 2013

Affordable & Conveniently Located!

This Motel 6 may not be the Sheraton but it is definitely Affordable and Conveniently Located!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station, Duluth Grill and 35W right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessie A
Business
Twin Cities
Sep 2, 2013

Good option!

Room had just the bare essentials but was clean, and easily accessible from the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Levet
Business
St.Paul,MN.
Aug 27, 2013

Was below average

the hotel wasn`t bad could of been a little cleaner but area it was in was not the best by the looks very run down did not stay the 2 nights planned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top