$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
View map of 200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
160 reviews
get what you pay for

It was worth the price, clean and located close to where we needed to be. Restaurant next door was... See full review

  • lady Tee1
  • Jan 1, 2014
Great for the price

Very friendly staff, clean. Easy to get to, right next to gas station and restaurant. I will stay... See full review

  • MiaK
  • Apr 17, 2013
Motel 6 Duluth has easy access from I-35. Just minutes away from Spirit Mountain hiking and skiing. Convenient to all summer and winter events and attractions like Grandmas Marathon, Air and Water shows, aquarium, hockey tournaments, snow cross race.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Duluth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Duluth Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Duluth Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Duluth Grill
Adjacent
Perkins
One mile
Burger King
Adjacent
Clyde Iron Works Bar And Grill
4 Blocks
T Bonz Bar And Grill
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AandPmaster
Business
Dayton Oh
Mar 5, 2014

Cheap

I had stayed here in January for a month . DUE TO WORK SCHEDULE WOULD WORK LATE INTO EARLY MORNING. Typically would pay before went to bed. Oneday came Iin no one at desk so went to room and fell asleep. I awoke to thinking the police was beating down my door. I opened the and was treated by the manager as if i was second rate. Mind you I had paid consistently for twenty days . Was very unimptesed with most day staff. Very poor attitude towards customer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DULUTH dinet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RadioGirl
Business
Minnesota
Feb 17, 2014

Decent for the price

It's a cheap motel, so you can't expect much. Was pleased to find fairly new looking mattresses and clean sheets. For $55 a night it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
subzeromnx
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 17, 2014

Good location, but uncomfortable

motel 6 in Duluth I would say is in a good location, close to everything, but very uncomfortable, beds suck, was during the weekend when I stayed and they had no extra pillows or blankets, the room was cold regardless of turning up the heat. No shampoo in the shower, but I am a smoker so it was a smoking room which was a major positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lady Tee1
Business
duluth MN
Jan 1, 2014

get what you pay for

It was worth the price, clean and located close to where we needed to be. Restaurant next door was good also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rollerblader
Business
Hugo, MN
Sep 16, 2013

when all you need is a bed

We stayed there because of a marathon. We didn't want to spend a lot. $90/night is better than any other rates we could find but it still is a fair amount of money- I did expect at least to have shampoo and Kleenex in the room. Oh well, we were able to sleep after the race (well sort of as the housekeeping staff was very loud in the hallways).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. CJ
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 2, 2013

Affordable & Conveniently Located!

This Motel 6 may not be the Sheraton but it is definitely Affordable and Conveniently Located!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station, Duluth Grill and 35W right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessie A
Business
Twin Cities
Sep 2, 2013

Good option!

Room had just the bare essentials but was clean, and easily accessible from the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Levet
Business
St.Paul,MN.
Aug 27, 2013

Was below average

the hotel wasn`t bad could of been a little cleaner but area it was in was not the best by the looks very run down did not stay the 2 nights planned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Red71tb
Business
South dakota
Jul 30, 2013

Never again

We got stuck in a smoking room, and it was so stinky that we had to go buy Lysol. We found a dirty plastic cup and a cigarette butt behind the nightstand. We had to take out the air conditioner filter and wash it and spray it with Lysol. There was not a microwave as promised. Plus no fridge and no breakfast and no pool just all added up to a big waste of money. Sure it was cheaper than the other motels, but for what it lacked, it should have cost half what we paid. Very very disappointed. And then we had to wash all our clothes whether we wore them or not, and febreeze our luggage when we got home to get the stink out. Yikes, what a dive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand marais north up the shore is well worth the drive for the view and shopping and friendly people and the pace was slower than the crowds at Duluth. LOVED it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lomck
Business
Southern Mn
Jul 21, 2013

Getaway

Ulgy, smelled like urin or mold in the room. Seen a dog peeing in the hall way an owner just kept on walking. This should be taken off the orbiz site. I would not wish this upon my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top