$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
227 reviews
Great for the price

Very friendly staff, clean. Easy to get to, right next to gas station and restaurant. I will stay... See full review

  • MiaK
  • Apr 17, 2013
get what you pay for

It was worth the price, clean and located close to where we needed to be. Restaurant next door was... See full review

  • lady Tee1
  • Jan 1, 2014
Motel 6 Duluth has easy access from I-35. Just minutes away from Spirit Mountain hiking and skiing. Convenient to all summer and winter events and attractions like Grandmas Marathon, Air and Water shows, aquarium, hockey tournaments, snow cross race.

Motel 6 Duluth Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Duluth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

46.7599 -92.1295
Nearby airports
Duluth Intl Airport, (DLH), 6.50, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Duluth Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Duluth Grill
Adjacent
Perkins
One mile
Burger King
Adjacent
Clyde Iron Works Bar And Grill
4 Blocks
T Bonz Bar And Grill
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted in Duluth
Baltimore, MD
Jul 5, 2011

Hold the mold

I stayed for 3 days. There was no room service. The entire motel smelled of mold. The manager was nice and it was well located. For what it was it was overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Canada, MN
Jun 27, 2011

Decent location, get what you pay for

nice enough hotel for the location and price, be sure to bring your own shampoo, as they don't provide any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Twin Cities
Jun 27, 2011

Unhappy

The clerk was polite and professional, I was impressed with her thorough check in. The hotel description lists 99 remodeled rooms. We must have been in the 100th room. The carpet was grossly soiled. Our NO SMOKING room smelled strongly of smoke, and our bed top sheet had a cigarette hole in it. The bed box spring was visibly dirty. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Canada, MN
Jun 27, 2011

Decent location, get what you pay for

nice enough hotel for the location and price, be sure to bring your own shampoo, as they don't provide any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Twin Cities
Jun 27, 2011

Unhappy

The clerk was polite and professional, I was impressed with her thorough check in. The hotel description lists 99 remodeled rooms. We must have been in the 100th room. The carpet was grossly soiled. Our NO SMOKING room smelled strongly of smoke, and our bed top sheet had a cigarette hole in it. The bed box spring was visibly dirty. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Good for the price.

It wasn't bad for the price. Just be aware that booking online doesn't mean it pays for the room, you have to pay in person. My room light didn't work and the window was a bit honkey, but other than that it was a really nice, quiet room for the low price that's offered for it. Good security of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duluth Bar & Grille....AMAZING food, low cost, and was even featured on the Food Network!

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Good for the price.

It wasn't bad for the price. Just be aware that booking online doesn't mean it pays for the room, you have to pay in person. My room light didn't work and the window was a bit honkey, but other than that it was a really nice, quiet room for the low price that's offered for it. Good security of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duluth Bar & Grille....AMAZING food, low cost, and was even featured on the Food Network!

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jun 5, 2011

Low Expectations

We were only needing a room for the night and weren't expecting much. It was perfect for what we needed and it was an overall good experience. I would say that I was surprised to have to buy our shampoo in a vending machine, but we will plan for that in the future;) [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown area was a delight, and we were pleased to have it as such a close, and beautiful destination. The shops were diverse, the architecture unique and rustic, and there were quite a few restaurants to choose from. There is also a great Boardwalk area close.

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jun 5, 2011

Low Expectations

We were only needing a room for the night and weren't expecting much. It was perfect for what we needed and it was an overall good experience. I would say that I was surprised to have to buy our shampoo in a vending machine, but we will plan for that in the future;) [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown area was a delight, and we were pleased to have it as such a close, and beautiful destination. The shops were diverse, the architecture unique and rustic, and there were quite a few restaurants to choose from. There is also a great Boardwalk area close.

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Forks, ND to Houghton, MI
May 3, 2011

Great for Passing Through

Motel 6 is just a nice "passing through" motel. It does have a few flaws but for someone that doesn't stay in hotels/motels much it's a great place to sleep. Pet-friendly (and it doesn't smell like a pet-friendly motel, if you know what I mean). Bring your own alarm even your own clock because the rooms don't have one. I just used my cellphone. If you're just passing through like me or if you enjoy sight-seeing all day and just need a place to sleep, this motel is for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The family restaurant right next door is a GREAT place to eat. It looks like a drab from the outside and the interior decor reminds me of the 1940s but the food is AMAZING! The restaurant has tried a all organic, all local technique that seems to be working because the place was packed when I came in. They have food for everyone. Vegan, gluten-free, low-cal, etc. HIGHLY SUGGEST eating there if you stay at the Motel 6.

Back to menu Return to top