$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
View map of 200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Canada, MN
Jun 27, 2011

Decent location, get what you pay for

nice enough hotel for the location and price, be sure to bring your own shampoo, as they don't provide any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Good for the price.

It wasn't bad for the price. Just be aware that booking online doesn't mean it pays for the room, you have to pay in person. My room light didn't work and the window was a bit honkey, but other than that it was a really nice, quiet room for the low price that's offered for it. Good security of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duluth Bar & Grille....AMAZING food, low cost, and was even featured on the Food Network!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 5, 2011

Low Expectations

We were only needing a room for the night and weren't expecting much. It was perfect for what we needed and it was an overall good experience. I would say that I was surprised to have to buy our shampoo in a vending machine, but we will plan for that in the future;) [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown area was a delight, and we were pleased to have it as such a close, and beautiful destination. The shops were diverse, the architecture unique and rustic, and there were quite a few restaurants to choose from. There is also a great Boardwalk area close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Forks, ND to Houghton, MI
May 3, 2011

Great for Passing Through

Motel 6 is just a nice "passing through" motel. It does have a few flaws but for someone that doesn't stay in hotels/motels much it's a great place to sleep. Pet-friendly (and it doesn't smell like a pet-friendly motel, if you know what I mean). Bring your own alarm even your own clock because the rooms don't have one. I just used my cellphone. If you're just passing through like me or if you enjoy sight-seeing all day and just need a place to sleep, this motel is for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The family restaurant right next door is a GREAT place to eat. It looks like a drab from the outside and the interior decor reminds me of the 1940s but the food is AMAZING! The restaurant has tried a all organic, all local technique that seems to be working because the place was packed when I came in. They have food for everyone. Vegan, gluten-free, low-cal, etc. HIGHLY SUGGEST eating there if you stay at the Motel 6.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Mpls. MN.
Apr 18, 2011

Good Price but road construction

Good value except for noisy teens up at late hours but thats not the motels fault. Another problem was the road construction on I-35. Access southbound meant backtracking 13 blocks but again thats not the motels fault

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnsville, MN
Apr 16, 2011

The wet, the windy, & the wonderful

Had a great time in Duluth. The hotel was very conveniently located, just off of Interstate 35 as well as within walking distance of the convention enter, aquarium, and maritime museum, not to mention the many shops along the way. The weather, however, was not to be desired, but will make for a very memorable vacation. It was unexpectedly cold (mid 30's), very windy which made for VERY choppy waters, and it snowed a couple of inches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kincheloe, MI
Apr 3, 2011

Shawn

Great price. They had everything I needed. The staff was friendly and smiling. The beds were comfy. The shower was hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King and a sit-down restaurant were next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool Kids Travelin'
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 14, 2011

Fine

Our room was very economical, with all that entails. It wasn't very fancy but it was very clean and the price was right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duluth Grill was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Feb 7, 2011

Great for a Night

I stay in Duluth because I'm just passing through. The hotel is very reasonably priced for a bed to sleep in and a bathroom to get cleaned up in. Nothing special, if you do stay make sure you bring your own alarm clock or have an alarm clock on your cell phone because there isn't any clocks in the room. *** It's a great place if you are just passing through for the night*** The front desk clerks are very nice and courtesy. I would definitely stay there again next time I'm travelling through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shakopee,MN
Dec 7, 2010

VERY DISAPPOINTED

The room was for my son and this is the 1st hotel that would not let him stay as he is 19, therefore it was not enjoyable....He can stay at any other hotel i don't understand why this one he cound not and and why is that not told when you reserve a room??????? Not happy!!!!!!!!!!! Had to hunt to find another room!!!!!!!last minute!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top