$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Motel 6 Duluth

2 stars
View map of 200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted in Duluth
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 5, 2011

Hold the mold

I stayed for 3 days. There was no room service. The entire motel smelled of mold. The manager was nice and it was well located. For what it was it was overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Cities
Jun 27, 2011

Unhappy

The clerk was polite and professional, I was impressed with her thorough check in. The hotel description lists 99 remodeled rooms. We must have been in the 100th room. The carpet was grossly soiled. Our NO SMOKING room smelled strongly of smoke, and our bed top sheet had a cigarette hole in it. The bed box spring was visibly dirty. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Canada, MN
Jun 27, 2011

Decent location, get what you pay for

nice enough hotel for the location and price, be sure to bring your own shampoo, as they don't provide any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Good for the price.

It wasn't bad for the price. Just be aware that booking online doesn't mean it pays for the room, you have to pay in person. My room light didn't work and the window was a bit honkey, but other than that it was a really nice, quiet room for the low price that's offered for it. Good security of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duluth Bar & Grille....AMAZING food, low cost, and was even featured on the Food Network!

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 5, 2011

Low Expectations

We were only needing a room for the night and weren't expecting much. It was perfect for what we needed and it was an overall good experience. I would say that I was surprised to have to buy our shampoo in a vending machine, but we will plan for that in the future;) [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown area was a delight, and we were pleased to have it as such a close, and beautiful destination. The shops were diverse, the architecture unique and rustic, and there were quite a few restaurants to choose from. There is also a great Boardwalk area close.

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Forks, ND to Houghton, MI
May 3, 2011

Great for Passing Through

Motel 6 is just a nice "passing through" motel. It does have a few flaws but for someone that doesn't stay in hotels/motels much it's a great place to sleep. Pet-friendly (and it doesn't smell like a pet-friendly motel, if you know what I mean). Bring your own alarm even your own clock because the rooms don't have one. I just used my cellphone. If you're just passing through like me or if you enjoy sight-seeing all day and just need a place to sleep, this motel is for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The family restaurant right next door is a GREAT place to eat. It looks like a drab from the outside and the interior decor reminds me of the 1940s but the food is AMAZING! The restaurant has tried a all organic, all local technique that seems to be working because the place was packed when I came in. They have food for everyone. Vegan, gluten-free, low-cal, etc. HIGHLY SUGGEST eating there if you stay at the Motel 6.

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Mpls. MN.
Apr 18, 2011

Good Price but road construction

Good value except for noisy teens up at late hours but thats not the motels fault. Another problem was the road construction on I-35. Access southbound meant backtracking 13 blocks but again thats not the motels fault

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Mpls. MN.
Apr 18, 2011

Good Price but road construction

Good value except for noisy teens up at late hours but thats not the motels fault. Another problem was the road construction on I-35. Access southbound meant backtracking 13 blocks but again thats not the motels fault

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnsville, MN
Apr 16, 2011

The wet, the windy, & the wonderful

Had a great time in Duluth. The hotel was very conveniently located, just off of Interstate 35 as well as within walking distance of the convention enter, aquarium, and maritime museum, not to mention the many shops along the way. The weather, however, was not to be desired, but will make for a very memorable vacation. It was unexpectedly cold (mid 30's), very windy which made for VERY choppy waters, and it snowed a couple of inches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnsville, MN
Apr 16, 2011

The wet, the windy, & the wonderful

Had a great time in Duluth. The hotel was very conveniently located, just off of Interstate 35 as well as within walking distance of the convention enter, aquarium, and maritime museum, not to mention the many shops along the way. The weather, however, was not to be desired, but will make for a very memorable vacation. It was unexpectedly cold (mid 30's), very windy which made for VERY choppy waters, and it snowed a couple of inches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top