$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Motel 6 Duluth

1 star
200 South 27th Ave West, I-35 at Exit #254, Duluth, MN 55806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
157 reviews
Great for the price

Very friendly staff, clean. Easy to get to, right next to gas station and restaurant. I will stay... See full review

  • MiaK
  • Apr 17, 2013
get what you pay for

It was worth the price, clean and located close to where we needed to be. Restaurant next door was... See full review

  • lady Tee1
  • Jan 1, 2014
Motel 6 Duluth has easy access from I-35. Just minutes away from Spirit Mountain hiking and skiing. Convenient to all summer and winter events and attractions like Grandmas Marathon, Air and Water shows, aquarium, hockey tournaments, snow cross race.

Hotel Map

46.7599 -92.1295
Nearby airports
Duluth Intl Airport, (DLH), 6.50, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Duluth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Duluth Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Duluth Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Duluth Grill
Adjacent
Perkins
One mile
Burger King
Adjacent
Clyde Iron Works Bar And Grill
4 Blocks
T Bonz Bar And Grill
3 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Duluth

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiaK
Business
Minnetonka, MN
Apr 17, 2013

Great for the price

Very friendly staff, clean. Easy to get to, right next to gas station and restaurant. I will stay there again on my next visit. There really are no amenities like a coffee maker, hair dryer or little shampoo bottles....but for the awesome price who cares! I have my own hair dryer and they made coffee in the lobby. Also my little dog got to stay there for free with no room restrictions because of him being with me. I love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa Joe G.
Mpls, MN
Sep 17, 2014

A fine time

Met a cousin that I haven't seen in a long time! Went bicycling around Duluth. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Less expensive than staying downtown,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yawdute
Business
Duluth, MN
Aug 27, 2014

My Stay

I only stayed for a night and you get for what you pay for, but the location was close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jmonn
Business
Minnesota
Aug 22, 2014

Cheap rates

For the price, it's about what you expected. It was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
an anonymous reviewer
USA
Aug 4, 2014

First and last time I'll be staying here!

Barely a one star hotel, although they are in the middle of remodeling so there is some hope for this place. The hallways have no carpet and are all torn up. The room itself was damp, dingy with a gross musty smell and worst of all flying insects, and I hate bugs! Mattress felt like it was purchased from the dollar store, and there were only 2 available outlets in the whole room! No breakfast or free wifi. Won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
12Travel
Wisconsin
Jun 23, 2014

unsatisfactory

This hotel must have suffered some flood damage but has never been repaired. The carpet is torn out of all the halls and the entire building smells like old carpet and cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
visiting marathon runner
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 23, 2014

You get what you pay for

I've stayed here a couple of times during Grandma's Marathon just because of the price compared to the surrounding hotels. The staff is not terrible, but the hotel needs work. They are currently remodeling so it might get better, but they should probably eliminate smoking from the rooms. Right off I-35 puts you pretty close to everything in Duluth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew4321
Business
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2014

Good for the price

Good for the price. Just south of downtown Duluth, so good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HoyDoy
Business
Southern Minnesota
Jun 2, 2014

Value Priced and Close to Downtown

I came for a weekend event at the Duluth Entertainment and Convention Center. Motel 6 is only 5 minutes away by car and this is quicker than walking to either of the hotels through the Duluth Skywalk (and easier on the feet). The price was really good and the staff were very friendly and easy to talk to. My first night only a smoking room was available and it really smelled like one. the window had no screen and was off the track, but it was on the second floor and too early in the season for mosquitos. I woke up with a sore throat. the second night, I was able to switch to a non-smoking room. this was much cleaner and more comfortable. The room shower is important to me and both had excellent flow, temperature and pressure. Overall, I would recommend staying here when going to Duluth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at any of the nice restaurants in Canal Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wham geezebo
duluth mn
Apr 30, 2014

cheap sleep

beds a little tough, tv was a little small, no frills but very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food and gas across parking lot, bar 1 block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AandPmaster
Business
Dayton Oh
Mar 5, 2014

Cheap

I had stayed here in January for a month . DUE TO WORK SCHEDULE WOULD WORK LATE INTO EARLY MORNING. Typically would pay before went to bed. Oneday came Iin no one at desk so went to room and fell asleep. I awoke to thinking the police was beating down my door. I opened the and was treated by the manager as if i was second rate. Mind you I had paid consistently for twenty days . Was very unimptesed with most day staff. Very poor attitude towards customer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DULUTH dinet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search