$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Inn On Lake Superior

3 stars
View map of 350 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn On Lake Superior

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis K.
Business
minneapolis
Jan 6, 2015

weekend get away

The hotel was very nice, clean and accommodating. The wonderful breakfast was included. You are right on Lake Superior and able to walk to the lift bridge in about 2 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K F.
Business
Rosslyn
Dec 20, 2014

Gone to Bentleyville

The hotel was nice and clean. Check in was easy. Roasting s'mores out back by the beach was nice.. Even for us so called grown ups.. The jacuzzi worked great.. The room was nice and toasty warm.. The rooftop pool looked quite tempting..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abnormal Mark.
Business
Cotton Mn
Dec 4, 2014

The whole package.

This facility is well above the norm. The room was spotless and very comfortable The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The staff were helpful in every matter. The pool, hot tub and sauna area was very nice. The layout of the hotel was also well thought out and even included a roof top hot tub and lounge area. There is a exercise room that is well equipped. The consonantal breakfast was also very good and offered a wide selection for a continental breakfast. The location could not be better. Within walking distance there is many options for dining, entertainment and scenic exploration. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short walk there is many of the towns best restaurants. Grandmas Saloon and restaurant, Red Lobster, Bellisios Italian, Lake avenue café, Green Mill, Little Angies and many more. There is something for everyone within walking distance.

Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tgclace
Business
Minneapolis Mn
Nov 7, 2014

Great Hotel

Wonderful amenities. Great view. Many places to eat near hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark9
Business
minnesota
Nov 2, 2014

review

very good, would recommend to others, clean room, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brewersummerfest
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 23, 2014

Great breakfast and location

Can't beat the location next to a great brewery and downtown, plus the breakfast each morning was enormous. Probably the most extensive (and free) continental breakfast I've seen at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwca'er
Business
egf
Oct 22, 2014

great location

Helpful staff, clean room. Checked me in early even though busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love Duluth
Business
Roseville, MN
Oct 13, 2014

Great service, great location

Our room was a city view (side parking lot view). We have stayed here many times, but usually have a room with a balcony facing the lake. For the price, I would recommend a room facing the lake. The location can't be beat. The hotel is near restaurants, shopping and right on the lake. Our room was one of the few that has not been remodeled yet. It looked a little 'tired' but was very clean. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and pleasant. Even housekeeping staff in the hallways greeted us as we walked by. The breakfast had a good selection of both hot and cold items. I would definitely return here, but it is a bit cost prohibitive. They are one of the highest priced hotels in Duluth. We used to stay here every year but their prices have risen so much that we rarely stay here anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty Bullet
Business
Buffalo, MN
Oct 12, 2014

Fun, run, and sun!

My adult kids and I signed up for a 5K in Duluth and stayed at The Inn on Lake Superior. We had the BEST breakfast - the oatmeal is heaven and they have all the right stuff - fruit, brown sugar, and cinnamon. The milk is super cold and the coffee hot! Daniel S came around to top off your coffee and coax you with a warm donut! The view of Lake Superior is strikingly beautiful. The hot tub is bigger than most and lots of things to do close by! Plan to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock climbing at Vertical Endeavors!

Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Socketspinner
Business
Elysian Minnesota
Oct 3, 2014

Great Hotel

Always enjoy going to the Inn on Lake Superior it is a first class place Only problem we had to wait until 3:30 to check in & hotel is on the more expensive side of my comfort range

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Woods bar & grill located where I35 ends on north side of Duluth has excellent food

Back to menu Return to top