$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Inn On Lake Superior

3 stars
350 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Works in the winter too

This Canal Park hotel and the competition surrounding it are very busy during the summer tourist... See full review

  • Don G.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Superior on Superioir

Great room overlooking Lake Superior. Large Bedroom with a Living room. Did not eat the Free Hot... See full review

  • Mike
  • Jan 19, 2015
This is the place for your romantic Minnesota vacation. Located in Duluth Minnesota in Canal Park The Inn on Lake Superior is a classic Duluth hotel with deliberate comfort and a Minnesota vacation hotel plush with amenities. This is Duluth MN lodging at its finest. Perfectly adorned to make you feel like royalty nestled between the Lake Superior shoreline and famed Canal Park shops and restaurants. Within walking distance to Duluth Entertainment Convention Center and new AMSOIL Arena. This jewel of a Duluth MN hotel offers a unique lodging experience for tourism travel and business. Indoor-outdoor heated pools complimentary bed and breakfast bar nightly outdoor campfires along Lake Superior exceptional rooms and suites free high-speed internet access and beautiful conference facilities featuring the fine foods from Savories Catering are among the luxurious extras setting the Inn on Lake Superior in Canal Park apart from other Duluth hotels. The only thing we overlook is the Lake.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn On Lake Superior also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Inn On Lake Superior Rooms

Standard
Two Queen Sofa Sleeper Lakeview - This room facing beautiful Lake Superior will have your own private walkout patio or balcony 2 queen beds and a Sofa bed. Generous shower space. Flat Panel TV. Fridge/microwave. Coffee pot. Iron/board and hairdryer.
Suite
Two Queen Suite Bridgeview - Facing the Aerial Lift Bridge. Patio or balcony. Two queen beds and a sofa bed. Generous shower space. Flat Panel TV. Refrigerator/microwave. Coffee pot. Outdoor heated pool located on the rooftop that is open year round.
Suite
King Whirlpool Suite Cityview - Facing the Aerial Lift Bridge. Whirlpool and one king bed. Generous shower space. Flat Panel TV. Refrigerator/microwave. Coffee pot. Iron/board and hairdryer. Outdoor heated pool located on the rooftop that is open year rou
Two Bedrooms
2 Bedroom Family Suite Lakeview - Facing Lake Superior.Walkout patio or balcony. One king bed two queen beds and a sofa bed. 2 Flat Panel TVs. Refrigerator/microwave/ Coffee pot. Outdoor heated pool located on the rooftop that is open year round.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Two Queen Poolview - Facing our main pool atrium. Two queen. Generous shower space. Flat Panel TV. Refrigerator/microwave. Coffee pot. Iron/board and hairdryer. Outdoor heated pool located on the rooftop that is open year round.
Standard
King Business Suite Bridgeview - Facing the Aerial Lift Bridge. Patio or balcony. King bed and a sofa bed and recliner. Generous shower space. Flat Panel TV. Refrigerator/microwave. Coffee pot. Outdoor heated pool located on the rooftop that is open year
Standard
Two Queen Beds Lakeview - Facing Lake Superior. Walkout patio or balcony and two queen beds. Generous shower space. Flat Panel TV. Refrigerator/microwave. Coffee pot. Iron/board and hairdryer.
Standard
Two Queen Sofa Sleeper Townview - Facing the city of Duluth. Two queen beds and a sofa bed. Generous shower space. Flat Panel TV. Refrigerator/microwave. Coffee pot. Iron/board and hairdryer.
Standard
King Bed Sofa Sleeper Lakeview - Facing Lake Superior. Walkout patio or balcony. King bed. Sofa bed. Generous shower space. Flat Panel TV. Refrigerator/microwave. Coffee pot. Iron/board and hairdryer.
Standard
King Bed Lakeview Suite - Facing Lake Superior. Walkout patio or balcony. King bed. Sofa bed and recliner. Generous shower space. Flat Panel TV. Refrigerator/microwave. Coffee pot. Iron/board and hairdryer.
Standard
Two Queen Poolview - Facing our main pool atrium will have two queen beds featuring triple sheeting Mattress pillow topper and fleece blankets with mounds of pillows. Flat Panel TV. Fridge/microwave. Coffee pot. Iron/board and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Duluth Entertainment Center: 0.3 mi

Dining

Grandma s Saloon and Grill
The Original Saloon and Grill opened on the shores of Lake Superior in Duluth MN in 1976. Decorated from wall-to-wall and ceiling to floor with authentic area antiques and collectibles the casual and lively atmosphere is a unique experience and so is
Green Mill
Starting in St. Paul in the 30s Green Mill now has over 28 locations throughout the Midwest and is widely known as Minnesota s Most Awarded Pizza in the Twin Cities. Our menu has fantastic pizza and delicious pastas wings entrees burgers sandwiches app
Little Angie s
A visit to this Tex-Mex atmosphere isn t dangerous but it s a whole lot spicier than your everyday life. It s not that hot mind you it s just full of flavor. Little Angie s Cantina is the kind of place where the food is so fresh it s still sizzling at you
Famous Dave s BBQ
+The Famous Dave s BBQ restaurant in Duluth Minnesota serves up award-winning barbeque ribs and hickory-smoked meats in a casual family-friendly atmosphere. For the Best Barbeque in Duluth you can dine in or take out. Hours. Open Sun - Thurs 11am-9pm F
Bellisio s
An elegant atmosphere reminiscent of quaint Italian hillside restaurants and wine markets Bellisio s offers a beautiful setting in which to enjoy authentic Italian cuisine. At Bellisio s you ll find a dining experience unlike any other in Duluth with rich

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Inn On Lake Superior

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Socketspinner
Business
Elysian Minnesota
Oct 3, 2014

Great Hotel

Always enjoy going to the Inn on Lake Superior it is a first class place Only problem we had to wait until 3:30 to check in & hotel is on the more expensive side of my comfort range

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Woods bar & grill located where I35 ends on north side of Duluth has excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landy55
Business
Hutchinson mn
Sep 22, 2014

Good

I like the location of the hotel with all that's going on down in Canal Park. It was reasonably charge for the amenities offered. We were very pleased with our stay in Duluth, and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
briese
Business
Duluth, minnesota
Sep 22, 2014

great getaway!

The staff were so helpful and pleasant, I got into my room early and even got a choice of floors as there were 3 rooms ready to use. The beds were so comfortable and the shower was the best. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium, marine museum, cruise on lake superior and much more..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother of 5 Amazing Kids
Business
Minnesota
Sep 15, 2014

Perfect Getaway

I don't usually write reviews but we had such a great time I just had to share. The location is amazing within walking distance of all the shops, dining and entertainment. Room was on second floor, close to the exit, quiet and comfortable with plenty of room for our large family with 2 double beds, pullout couch and the even provided a rollaway at no extra charge. Staff was polite and friendly, smores on the lakeside patio, swimming, and an amazing breakfast. Well worth the extra money...couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location and Accomodations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny's Yasureyabetcha
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 14, 2014

Inn on Lake Superior

This hotel has been added on too and has been renovated. The pool is average and ordinary and the hot tub is really not that "hot." The outdoor pool is actually a spa that is not warm enough for the outdoor temperatures. The location is unbeatable..steps from Lake Superior with beautiful views. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Many different pillows and comfort choices to choose from. The staff did not go out of their way to help and the front desk was very short handed. One front desk clerk for a fully booked hotel...kinda crazy. Also, they had to answer all the outside calls and make everyone inside wait. I think that is very un customer friendly. It was a good price overall because of the awesome location. I did not like the elevator situation so I would recommend staying on the 1st floor. Waiting for the elevator was a pain at times. We loved the 24hr coffee, tea, and cappuccino machine. Breakfast was your average so so waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy..etc Every night, they offered a fire pit for you to roast Smores on...awesome idea no other hotel on Canal Park offers that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to get up before the sunrise...it is beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ice Trike Rider
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Sep 11, 2014

Very nice, clean hotel in fantastic location

The hotel is in a fantastic location in Canal Park in Duluth. It was very clean, beds were very comfortable, staff was very nice and accommodating. Little more expensive due to location, but you get what you pay for because it is located where it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place for a good meal at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boden
Business
ND
Sep 7, 2014

Quick getaway

Delay with having our room ready, no big deal. Very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fun shops nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual trip to Duluth
Business
WI
Sep 6, 2014

Inn on Lake Superior

The room was expensive, but perfect location and view. Pool on roof wonderful one night, but full of bugs next morning. The breakfast could have tasted better. Good selection, but didn't eat it the second morning. Free use of bikes was wonderful. I gave it three stars because it was close to $600.00 for two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Free bike use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Steve
Business
Yonkers NY
Sep 4, 2014

great place to stay

this was an amazing hotel. pool area, hot tub, sauna, roof top pool and breakfast area just for starters was awsome.the staff was amazing. place was very clean and great view of the lake. couldnt ask for anything more. i will stay there again. also i lost my wallet outside the hotel grounds and it was found and returned with everything in it. great family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

perkins on london rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Lake Superior

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waglau
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 2, 2014

Great Location

We stayed for an overnight while dropping off our student at UMD. Location is fantastic on Canal Park, we had a walk out room and could enjoy all of the sights and activities easily. The hotel is family friendly with two pools and evening fire with s'mores. My only minor complaint is that it is a bit expensive and I found the bed to not be as comfortable as I would have liked, especially after a day of hauling boxes and furniture to a dorm room. With that said, I would definitely stay here again and recommend this location to other travelers to the Duluth area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel are many small shops in the Canal Park area. If you are a foodie, don't miss going to the Northern Waters Smokehaus for an amazing selection of handcrafted meats, fish and cheeses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top