$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

3 stars
View map of 1700 East American Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55425

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
146 reviews
Great family getaway

The hotel was good. It is a very busy place and the staff remained pleasant despite some... See full review

  • Elizabeth D.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Great Experience

We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and... See full review

  • Bruce K.
  • Jul 22, 2015

Home to the Water Park of America, and neighbor to Bloomington's most famous resident, the Mall of America, the Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America is jam packed with amenities and thrilling entertainment. Featuring an arcade, Lake Superior wave pool (fees apply) and bunk beds for kids, this three-star hotel is geared for plenty of family-friendly fun. Less than five minutes from the MSP Airport, guests don't need to go far to reach this one-of-a-kind Twin Cities getaway. Grown-ups get pampered at the on-site Trillium Full Service Spa.

Dining

The Radisson is home to three restaurants featuring family-friendly cuisine. Camp Many Point is located within the water park. The Sleepy Eye Cafe in the lobby serves sandwiches and coffee. For a full dining experience, visit the Split Rock Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available.

Rooms

Decorated in hazel hues of soft greens and honey browns, the spacious 403 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson come in seven different configurations. Each room includes free high-speed Internet, coffee maker, work desk, microwave and refrigerator. Family Suites and Grand Suites are also available.

Property features

With a full-service on-site spa, massive indoor water park, 24-hour fitness center and Corporate Lounge, guests at the Radisson Hotel Bloomington are in for a unique experience. Free shuttle service is available to the MSP Airport (less than five minutes away), Mall of America (next door) and local businesses within a five-mile radius.

Highlights

  • Bunk beds for kids
  • Attached to the Water Park of America (fees apply) and next to the Mall of America
  • Trillium Full Service Spa offers premium spa packages
  • Covered heated parking available (fees apply)

Nearby attractions

  • Mall of America (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (11.9 mi/19.2 km)

Transportation

  • Light Rail Hiawatha Line (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

Recreation

Home to the Trillium Full Service Spa, guests at the Radisson receive premium attention and spa services (fees apply). Enjoy soothing skin care treatments, hot stone therapy and massage or book an indulgent half or full-day package at an additional cost. The on-site 24-hour fitness center includes bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill and more.

The hotel is also attached to America's largest indoor water park, the Water Park of America. With loads of watery fun, be sure to check out the surf simulator and wave pool (fees apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Split Rock Grill
West side of hotel. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Sleepy Eye Cafe
Next to the front desk offering coffee, snacks and ice cream.
Camp Many Point
Located inside the Water Park of America

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 146
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oscar
Single
Mundeline
Mar 4, 2015

Good deal

It was a clean hotel with a waterpark everyone in the hotel was nice I only was there one day but had fun at the mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Traveler CJ
Single
Marshall, MN
Dec 23, 2013

Best Value Around

I had the greatest time and enjoyed the massive bed and spacious room. Great service and friendly staff made my stay extremely pleasant. would recommend this hotel to any and all of my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yooper Ski Nana
Single
Bessemer, MI
Sep 10, 2013

Rad on Radisson

Needed an overnight due to early flight next morning. Arrived in airport, called upon arrival at baggage claim and within 10 minutes after I got my bag they were there to pick me up. Next morning, prompt and on time to return to airport too. Room VERY nice and much more than I needed for a 6 hr sleep over but it was wonderful. There is a huge water park there too but now that it is fall it is only open on weekends but summer 7days a week. So if someone has kids it would be the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiet dad
Single
south dakota
Jan 1, 2013

good place to go

As you walk in the door you feel like your in a really big cabin with a fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabastes
Single
london, UK
Nov 30, 2012

Great Stay.

After looking for surrounding MSP hotels I finally decided to stay at the Radisson Hotel. The hotel delivers in service, location and amenities. After arrival at MSP I only needed to wait for about 5 minutes before the shuttle arrived, the hotel is located some 10 minutes away from MSP and literally a couple of minutes from the Mall of America. Staff was professional, effective and helpful, the hotel was clean and modern, the bar on the ground floor reasonably priced for drinks and food (which is uncommon in hotels this days) and has a good ambience. The rooms were comfortable, clean and modern. I would expect no less. In all a great stay and excellent value for money. Definitely would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twin Traveler
Single
Chicago, IL
Oct 15, 2012

Minnesota Nice!

The Radisson staff lived up to the name of being nice in MN! I do wish the rooms were sound proof r because I was woken up by loud kids running around and screaming early in the morning. I didn't think it was going to be an issue to be in a family friendly place, but would recommend having non-family travelers on a separate floor. Despite the loud kids and families early in the morning, it was a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flambeauriver
Single
Phillips, WI
Sep 24, 2012

Review of the Radisson Hotel in Bloomington

This is a very nice hotel. You get a large clean room that is well appointed. One big drawback is check in...I arrived on a Saturday afternoon about 3pm and it took me 45 minutes to finally sit down in my room. I think there is a waterpark here and lots of families bringing their kids for shopping at the Mall of America. The staff told me to check in early if possible, that the room is likely ready around noon,and the big lines develop after 4. I was out and about by 4:30pm, and the line then went back close to 60-70 feet, not including the zig zag cordoned area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smilez
Single
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Getaway

I had a great experience at this hotel. Staff was very helpful. Water park was great and the spa inside was definitely an added bonus! Shuttle was also a plus, excellent drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
St. Paul, MN -Bloomington
May 17, 2010

Radison Stay on 5/16-5/17/2010

I just needed to stay the night as I had to check out of my apt. at college, my flight was the next morning and needed a hotel. The room was great, the check in clerk was extremly helpful but at check out the girl was rude, short and not very helpful at all when I needed help in printing my airline paperwork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Minnesota
Oct 7, 2009

Overpriced with lousy tv service

Trying to watch Monday night football with the Vikings and Packers and the tv kept losing reception or shutting itself off every 15 minutes and always at critical points in the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top