$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

3 stars
View map of 1700 East American Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55425

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
154 reviews
Good deal

It was a clean hotel with a waterpark everyone in the hotel was nice I only was there one day but... See full review

  • Oscar
  • Mar 4, 2015
Great Night Away

After a rather distressing day at work, we decided it was time for a break. We arrived at the hotel... See full review

  • Dino
  • Mar 2, 2015
Catch thrills and spills at the attached Water Park of America

Home to the Water Park of America, and neighbor to Bloomington's most famous resident, the Mall of America, the Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America is jam packed with amenities and thrilling entertainment. Featuring an arcade, Lake Superior wave pool (fees apply) and bunk beds for kids, this three-star hotel is geared for plenty of family-friendly fun. Less than five minutes from the MSP Airport, guests don't need to go far to reach this one-of-a-kind Twin Cities getaway. Grown-ups get pampered at the on-site Trillium Full Service Spa.

Highlights

  • Bunk beds for kids
  • Attached to the Water Park of America (fees apply) and next to the Mall of America
  • Trillium Full Service Spa offers premium spa packages
  • Covered heated parking available (fees apply)

Rooms

Decorated in hazel hues of soft greens and honey browns, the spacious 403 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson come in seven different configurations. Each room includes free high-speed Internet, coffee maker, work desk, microwave and refrigerator. Family Suites and Grand Suites are also available.

Features

With a full-service on-site spa, massive indoor water park, 24-hour fitness center and Corporate Lounge, guests at the Radisson Hotel Bloomington are in for a unique experience. Free shuttle service is available to the MSP Airport (less than five minutes away), Mall of America (next door) and local businesses within a five-mile radius.

Dining

The Radisson is home to three restaurants featuring family-friendly cuisine. Camp Many Point is located within the water park. The Sleepy Eye Cafe in the lobby serves sandwiches and coffee. For a full dining experience, visit the Split Rock Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available.

Recreation

Home to the Trillium Full Service Spa, guests at the Radisson receive premium attention and spa services (fees apply). Enjoy soothing skin care treatments, hot stone therapy and massage or book an indulgent half or full-day package at an additional cost. The on-site 24-hour fitness center includes bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill and more.

The hotel is also attached to America's largest indoor water park, the Water Park of America. With loads of watery fun, be sure to check out the surf simulator and wave pool (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Light Rail Hiawatha Line (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (11.9 mi/19.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Split Rock Grill
West side of hotel. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Sleepy Eye Cafe
Next to the front desk offering coffee, snacks and ice cream.
Camp Many Point
Located inside the Water Park of America

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 154
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Early traveler to Jamaica
Business
Rochester, MN
Jan 17, 2014

Great for an early flight

Close to the airport. Would be better if water park was open more. Just weekends and school holidays. Airport shuttle runs 5 am to 11 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not going back anytime
Business
Iowa
Nov 30, 2013

would not stay here again

Sorry, but I would definitely not stay here again; too busy, not enough help to check people when we are tired at night, no parking available, was not told about the hotels policy of taking $100 out for incidentals besides the amount charged for the room, just in case which takes 3-10 days for my bank to put back into my account I could see $20 or $30 like area motels, but this was outlandish; not restful and too loud. Thought a higher star would mean great service and comfort but I had to go down the street to Fairfield to get that . Customer service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gardener Jodie
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 17, 2013

Decent One Night Stay

A very nice hotel with a great price. We just needed a room for the night to crash in after visiting the MOA and a couple other Minneapolis/St. Paul attractions. The check-in line was incredibly long due to all the guests going to the waterpark but the staff took care of everyone in a very timely manner. The room was clean and comfortable. The only huge issue I had with this hotel was the noise in the morning. There were kids running up and down the hallway starting at 7am. If you want absolute quiet, this is NOT the place for you. But if you just want a nice place to stay and understand that the hotel features the world's largest indoor water park and there will be a lot of kids running around the place like they own it then I recommend staying here. The other drawback to this hotel is the terrible parking situation. If you want a spot close to the entrances, you have to pay a premium. Otherwise, be prepared to walk a quite a distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There's a shuttle to the Mall of America that runs every hour on the half hour all day long. It saves so much time! Parking at the hotel and MOA is bad, so I recommend just using this handy dandy shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard 57
Business
Boone,Iowa
Sep 15, 2013

Great room,Great staff.

We loved this place and will be back.The bed was great and room very quiet.We didn't go into the waterpark due to time constraints but it looks really cool through the window.Perfectly located near the mall and Ikea and the shuttle service is top notch.Our shuttle driver gave us a coupon for a free appetizer at a restaurant in the mall and he was also very helpful and entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro rail train from the mall to downtown,Metrodome,Target Field is the way to go. Very inexpensive and takes you right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super bad experience
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 23, 2013

Very bad experience

We booked this hotel a month before our trip and chose it because its location. Our plane arrived an hour later about 12:00 am and we were very tired after flying the all day from Mexico. When we arrived to the hotel the receptionist told that they don't have any room and they will look for another hotel that have rooms. After an hour, they found another hotel and call a taxi to take us to the new hotel. We waited another 30 mins for the taxi and when the taxi arrived he said that the receptionist only pays for a ride to the Airport not to the new hotel that was very far. I told him, I would pay you the rest of money but take us to the new hotel; at that time it was 2 am. I had a very bad experience and I would not recommend this hotel because their staff and the bad mAnners of the receptionist. Very bAd experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super women6969
Business
bloomington mn
Jun 14, 2013

fun timew

It was nice to have the waterpark of america on site and the mall rigbt there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boced
Business
Chicago
Jun 9, 2013

Shopping @ Mall of America

The room was great we had a good time especially at the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anon111
Business
Duluth, MN
Jun 3, 2013

Awesome price

Got the room for 80 after taxes and fees through or.bitz. Nice, large room. We only needed a place to crash while traveling so this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trushfeldt
Business
San Diego CA
Feb 22, 2013

Quick overnight by airport

Came in late and left early the next morning. The experience was good and the staff friendly. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. Would definitely use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
western traveler 2013
Business
Benson, MN
Feb 21, 2013

extra fee for Park and Fly

We received an excellent rate of $77 for a nights stay at the Radisson. I called to confirm with the front desk that this rate included any fees applicable for their Park and Fly as they have a free shuttle that gots to MSP (we were leaving on vacation for 7 days). I was told by the front desk clerk that if we stayed at the hotel there would be no fee, otherwise we would be charged $100. I thought 'Great!' Well upon arrival at the hotel, while scheduling our pickup time for the shuttle to be brought to the airport, I was told that we would be charged $100 to keep our car there.... so our cheap $77 hotel stay turned into $177.... :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

to Mall of America

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top