$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

3 stars
View map of 1700 East American Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55425

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
144 reviews
Great Experience

We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and... See full review

  • Bruce K.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Good hotel

Good clean hotel I would certainly refer to my friends. See full review

  • Dilbagh
  • Jun 20, 2015

Home to the Water Park of America, and neighbor to Bloomington's most famous resident, the Mall of America, the Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America is jam packed with amenities and thrilling entertainment. Featuring an arcade, Lake Superior wave pool (fees apply) and bunk beds for kids, this three-star hotel is geared for plenty of family-friendly fun. Less than five minutes from the MSP Airport, guests don't need to go far to reach this one-of-a-kind Twin Cities getaway. Grown-ups get pampered at the on-site Trillium Full Service Spa.

Dining

The Radisson is home to three restaurants featuring family-friendly cuisine. Camp Many Point is located within the water park. The Sleepy Eye Cafe in the lobby serves sandwiches and coffee. For a full dining experience, visit the Split Rock Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available.

Rooms

Decorated in hazel hues of soft greens and honey browns, the spacious 403 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson come in seven different configurations. Each room includes free high-speed Internet, coffee maker, work desk, microwave and refrigerator. Family Suites and Grand Suites are also available.

Property features

With a full-service on-site spa, massive indoor water park, 24-hour fitness center and Corporate Lounge, guests at the Radisson Hotel Bloomington are in for a unique experience. Free shuttle service is available to the MSP Airport (less than five minutes away), Mall of America (next door) and local businesses within a five-mile radius.

Highlights

  • Bunk beds for kids
  • Attached to the Water Park of America (fees apply) and next to the Mall of America
  • Trillium Full Service Spa offers premium spa packages
  • Covered heated parking available (fees apply)

Nearby attractions

  • Mall of America (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (11.9 mi/19.2 km)

Transportation

  • Light Rail Hiawatha Line (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

Recreation

Home to the Trillium Full Service Spa, guests at the Radisson receive premium attention and spa services (fees apply). Enjoy soothing skin care treatments, hot stone therapy and massage or book an indulgent half or full-day package at an additional cost. The on-site 24-hour fitness center includes bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill and more.

The hotel is also attached to America's largest indoor water park, the Water Park of America. With loads of watery fun, be sure to check out the surf simulator and wave pool (fees apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Split Rock Grill
West side of hotel. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Sleepy Eye Cafe
Next to the front desk offering coffee, snacks and ice cream.
Camp Many Point
Located inside the Water Park of America

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 144
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dilbagh
Business
Monroe Township
Jun 20, 2015

Good hotel

Good clean hotel I would certainly refer to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
savvy traveler dl
Business
Chicago
Feb 11, 2014

Business Travel

Two of the three shuttle driver's I encountered were simply AMAZING. They went above and beyond and I adored them; I ordinarily walk everywhere but this time I did not walk quite as much because it was11 below zero.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall of America.

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griffin GG
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 14, 2014

Excellent value.

The front desk personnel and the room service attendant were all very friendly, personable and helpful. The room was clever in that it had 2 sink/mirror stations: 1 in the bathroom and another near the door to the hall. Very good for 2 people traveling together and getting ready at the same time. The room had a coffee pot, microwave and a fridge. All very welcomed amenities, as was the free Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biztraveller
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jun 14, 2013

Very Good Experience for Business Traveller - even better for a family hotel

My room was large, updated, clean, and comfortable - and the staff were very nice. There was free wifi and use of the computers (and printers) in the business center was free. The room had a fridge and a microwave. The hotel is about 2 minutes from the airport, but was quiet. There is a pretty good restaurant/pub in the hotel and there are several others within walking distance. This hotel was much better than expected. I should also note that I think this would be a spectacularly good hotel for a family trip. The hotel has a large water park in it, (but this did not detract from the business experience at all). The room had bunk beds built into the wall with their own curtain so the kids can go down and the adults can still have the lights on to work or read. The hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is very close so if you have an early morning flight or are arriving late this hotel is perfect for a little extra shut eye.

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdgarT
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Jun 4, 2013

GREAT PLACE & GREAT DEAL!!

I could not believe what a deal I got here one of the best deals I have gotten. The hotel is close to airport and shopping. I had a very nice size room, with a very comfy bed and large easy access bathroom! I always look at all of my options when booking travel and this site continues to be at the top. rarely have I found a service that beats them! And I travel A LOT!!! 5 different cities and 5 hotels in the last 13 days! Thank you. please keep up the great work!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The place has a huge indoor watermark and they give surfing lessons in the evening after it closes!! I Gotta try it !

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Capp
Business
Weston, CT
May 28, 2013

Location

Great location, but no that easy to get to. No signs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby26
Business
fargo, nd
Feb 18, 2013

quik trip to bloomington

nice place but boxsprings sunk and squeaked- changed rooms and had same issue time for updating beds room very nice and cleans separate room with 4 bunk beds would be great for large travelling family close proximity to mall of america .5 mile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBLACK
Business
Corona, CA
Feb 8, 2013

Radisson in Bloomington

Nice hotel. Restaurant is just okay. Clean and new. A great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoadWarrior0205
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2012

Great Place to Stay For On Business

I here for 3 nights during the week. Unfortunately the waterpark attached to the hotel was closed most of the time, but wasn't really an issue for myself, it being 20 F outside I wasn't in the mood to swim at all. I rather take a book or a tablet to the large fire place in the main lobby and relax there. Location wise it is great. 5 min drive from Mall of America and no longer than 30 min in morning traffic to either of the twin cities. Also about 10 min from the airport. It is right next to the highway so it makes everything super accessible. As far the the room goes, everything is kept clean and the electronic climate control system is definitely a plus. There was a large LG LCD for my viewing pleasures and more than enough room to do some work. The bed was super comfortable, to a certain extent too comfortable. Made it a pain to get up and go to work in the morning. Overall great experience, will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in the MSP area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ximenqing
Business
Winona, MN
Nov 29, 2012

Great Business Travel

The hotel is nice and convenient. It is close to the Mall of America and has a water park inside it. I would take a short drive to the Galleria in Edina for shopping and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a shuttle from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top