$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

3 stars
1700 East American Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
152 reviews
snow storm

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms with great location! When we got in from the... See full review

  • Mr Clean's friend
  • Feb 26, 2014
Great room,Great staff.

We loved this place and will be back.The bed was great and room very quiet.We didn't go into the... See full review

  • Richard 57
  • Sep 15, 2013
Catch thrills and spills at the attached Water Park of America

Home to the Water Park of America, and neighbor to Bloomington's most famous resident, the Mall of America, the Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America is jam packed with amenities and thrilling entertainment. Featuring an arcade, Lake Superior wave pool (fees apply) and bunk beds for kids, this three-star hotel is geared for plenty of family-friendly fun. Less than five minutes from the MSP Airport, guests don't need to go far to reach this one-of-a-kind Twin Cities getaway. Grown-ups get pampered at the on-site Trillium Full Service Spa.

Highlights

  • Bunk beds for kids
  • Attached to the Water Park of America (fees apply) and next to the Mall of America
  • Trillium Full Service Spa offers premium spa packages
  • Covered heated parking available (fees apply)

Rooms

Decorated in hazel hues of soft greens and honey browns, the spacious 403 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson come in seven different configurations. Each room includes free high-speed Internet, coffee maker, work desk, microwave and refrigerator. Family Suites and Grand Suites are also available.

Features

With a full-service on-site spa, massive indoor water park, 24-hour fitness center and Corporate Lounge, guests at the Radisson Hotel Bloomington are in for a unique experience. Free shuttle service is available to the MSP Airport (less than five minutes away), Mall of America (next door) and local businesses within a five-mile radius.

Dining

The Radisson is home to three restaurants featuring family-friendly cuisine. Camp Many Point is located within the water park. The Sleepy Eye Cafe in the lobby serves sandwiches and coffee. For a full dining experience, visit the Split Rock Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available.

Recreation

Home to the Trillium Full Service Spa, guests at the Radisson receive premium attention and spa services (fees apply). Enjoy soothing skin care treatments, hot stone therapy and massage or book an indulgent half or full-day package at an additional cost. The on-site 24-hour fitness center includes bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill and more.

The hotel is also attached to America's largest indoor water park, the Water Park of America. With loads of watery fun, be sure to check out the surf simulator and wave pool (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Light Rail Hiawatha Line (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (11.9 mi/19.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Split Rock Grill
West side of hotel. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Sleepy Eye Cafe
Next to the front desk offering coffee, snacks and ice cream.
Camp Many Point
Located inside the Water Park of America

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James Smith 01
Business
Washington dc
Sep 23, 2012

Not impressed

Disappointed in the front desk staff specifically Becky and the water park staff. Pool opened over one hour late but they waited to tell us that until after we bought our tickets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wade M
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 25, 2012

Terrible place to stay

This is by far the most poorly designed room I have stayed in. Sink in the sleeping area with no barrier to those sleeping, tub faucet dripping, no suitcase stand in the closet. Close to shopping, but there are so many other choices equally close that this one isn't worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super bad experience
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 23, 2013

Very bad experience

We booked this hotel a month before our trip and chose it because its location. Our plane arrived an hour later about 12:00 am and we were very tired after flying the all day from Mexico. When we arrived to the hotel the receptionist told that they don't have any room and they will look for another hotel that have rooms. After an hour, they found another hotel and call a taxi to take us to the new hotel. We waited another 30 mins for the taxi and when the taxi arrived he said that the receptionist only pays for a ride to the Airport not to the new hotel that was very far. I told him, I would pay you the rest of money but take us to the new hotel; at that time it was 2 am. I had a very bad experience and I would not recommend this hotel because their staff and the bad mAnners of the receptionist. Very bAd experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not going back anytime
Business
Iowa
Nov 30, 2013

would not stay here again

Sorry, but I would definitely not stay here again; too busy, not enough help to check people when we are tired at night, no parking available, was not told about the hotels policy of taking $100 out for incidentals besides the amount charged for the room, just in case which takes 3-10 days for my bank to put back into my account I could see $20 or $30 like area motels, but this was outlandish; not restful and too loud. Thought a higher star would mean great service and comfort but I had to go down the street to Fairfield to get that . Customer service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Oct 7, 2009

Overpriced with lousy tv service

Trying to watch Monday night football with the Vikings and Packers and the tv kept losing reception or shutting itself off every 15 minutes and always at critical points in the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pebbles66
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Aug 25, 2009

Good hotel, snooty front desk

The hotel was really nice, but the front desk staff were not friendly and they were really just there to be snooty, it seemed. Perhaps they were busy and didn't really have time for anyone. We bought tickets for water park, but didn't end up going because we had an early flight to catch. Couldn't get a refund on the wrist bands, which was kind of a bummer. I think I got a pretty good price from cheaptickets, though. The room was really nice and spacious, even though there wasn't much of a view or anything as we got a 2nd floor room - the window looked out at a kids' water slide. Wouldn't want to go back simply because of the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kari2012
Business
MN
Sep 10, 2012

Pool closed

Nice big room, clean, but they failed to mention anywhere on their website that this time every year they do pool maintenance, when I got there with 3 kids and no pool, water slide or anything for kids, the trip got very hard. Thanks for false hope!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hauptman
Business
Indianola Wash.
Sep 23, 2012

Adequate for overnight stay. Location convienent.

Convienent location to MSP. Surprised to find that complimentary coffee is not avilable in the morning. Shuttle service schedule is prompt and efficient. Will use Radisson at this location again on the way to Rochester. RAS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Global Rainman
Business
ohio
Oct 2, 2012

JUST OK

the room was fair the carpet had a BIG red stain on the carpet, told the front desk about it and they were to try and clean it the next morning but they didn't. The view was awful look out at a gravel roof top and air conditioning units. the air conditioner was loud. The biggest thing they make you sign a wavier and hold a $100 dollar deposit on your card for any damages. They say it will come off the card in 5 to 7 days IT BETTER will see. Does not include have breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brenda Awesome Nana
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Dec 30, 2012

nice hotel terrible service ? cleanliness

Check in was terrible there was only one staff person to start until there was a line of 4 people, the girl at the desk could not figure out how to complete the check in (that was prepaid) the room was stated as being 4 3 adults and 1 child and they originally put us in a room with 1 bed. I tried to get waterpark ticketss at check in and was told to go to the waterpark who then told me to go back to the front desk (they did do something about the frustration over buying tickets and did get us a new room) When taking a shower an old bar of soap was discovered on the soap shelf. The best part was the friendly staff in the restaraunt and the lady running the small coffee shop who sold us a milk for the young child even though she was technically closed. I guess the adage you get what you paid for is true but I expected better from this hotel chain for the price I paid. The waterpark is nice but they need to do a better job of telling you prices for lockers that should be complimentary or take quarters (not cost 6 dollars). They need to send staff around the waterpark more frequently to collect towels it was very cluttered with dirty wet towel for the number of people there. The water temp or the air temp need to be a little warmer the child was shivering and wanted to leave almost immediately because the water was too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

mall of america is .5 miles from Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top