$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

3 stars
View map of 1700 East American Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55425

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
144 reviews
Great Experience

We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and... See full review

  • Bruce K.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Good hotel

Good clean hotel I would certainly refer to my friends. See full review

  • Dilbagh
  • Jun 20, 2015

Home to the Water Park of America, and neighbor to Bloomington's most famous resident, the Mall of America, the Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America is jam packed with amenities and thrilling entertainment. Featuring an arcade, Lake Superior wave pool (fees apply) and bunk beds for kids, this three-star hotel is geared for plenty of family-friendly fun. Less than five minutes from the MSP Airport, guests don't need to go far to reach this one-of-a-kind Twin Cities getaway. Grown-ups get pampered at the on-site Trillium Full Service Spa.

Dining

The Radisson is home to three restaurants featuring family-friendly cuisine. Camp Many Point is located within the water park. The Sleepy Eye Cafe in the lobby serves sandwiches and coffee. For a full dining experience, visit the Split Rock Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available.

Rooms

Decorated in hazel hues of soft greens and honey browns, the spacious 403 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson come in seven different configurations. Each room includes free high-speed Internet, coffee maker, work desk, microwave and refrigerator. Family Suites and Grand Suites are also available.

Property features

With a full-service on-site spa, massive indoor water park, 24-hour fitness center and Corporate Lounge, guests at the Radisson Hotel Bloomington are in for a unique experience. Free shuttle service is available to the MSP Airport (less than five minutes away), Mall of America (next door) and local businesses within a five-mile radius.

Highlights

  • Bunk beds for kids
  • Attached to the Water Park of America (fees apply) and next to the Mall of America
  • Trillium Full Service Spa offers premium spa packages
  • Covered heated parking available (fees apply)

Nearby attractions

  • Mall of America (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (11.9 mi/19.2 km)

Transportation

  • Light Rail Hiawatha Line (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

Recreation

Home to the Trillium Full Service Spa, guests at the Radisson receive premium attention and spa services (fees apply). Enjoy soothing skin care treatments, hot stone therapy and massage or book an indulgent half or full-day package at an additional cost. The on-site 24-hour fitness center includes bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill and more.

The hotel is also attached to America's largest indoor water park, the Water Park of America. With loads of watery fun, be sure to check out the surf simulator and wave pool (fees apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Split Rock Grill
West side of hotel. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Sleepy Eye Cafe
Next to the front desk offering coffee, snacks and ice cream.
Camp Many Point
Located inside the Water Park of America

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James Smith 01
Business
Washington dc
Sep 23, 2012

Not impressed

Disappointed in the front desk staff specifically Becky and the water park staff. Pool opened over one hour late but they waited to tell us that until after we bought our tickets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wade M
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 25, 2012

Terrible place to stay

This is by far the most poorly designed room I have stayed in. Sink in the sleeping area with no barrier to those sleeping, tub faucet dripping, no suitcase stand in the closet. Close to shopping, but there are so many other choices equally close that this one isn't worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super bad experience
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 23, 2013

Very bad experience

We booked this hotel a month before our trip and chose it because its location. Our plane arrived an hour later about 12:00 am and we were very tired after flying the all day from Mexico. When we arrived to the hotel the receptionist told that they don't have any room and they will look for another hotel that have rooms. After an hour, they found another hotel and call a taxi to take us to the new hotel. We waited another 30 mins for the taxi and when the taxi arrived he said that the receptionist only pays for a ride to the Airport not to the new hotel that was very far. I told him, I would pay you the rest of money but take us to the new hotel; at that time it was 2 am. I had a very bad experience and I would not recommend this hotel because their staff and the bad mAnners of the receptionist. Very bAd experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not going back anytime
Business
Iowa
Nov 30, 2013

would not stay here again

Sorry, but I would definitely not stay here again; too busy, not enough help to check people when we are tired at night, no parking available, was not told about the hotels policy of taking $100 out for incidentals besides the amount charged for the room, just in case which takes 3-10 days for my bank to put back into my account I could see $20 or $30 like area motels, but this was outlandish; not restful and too loud. Thought a higher star would mean great service and comfort but I had to go down the street to Fairfield to get that . Customer service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Oct 7, 2009

Overpriced with lousy tv service

Trying to watch Monday night football with the Vikings and Packers and the tv kept losing reception or shutting itself off every 15 minutes and always at critical points in the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hauptman
Business
Indianola Wash.
Sep 23, 2012

Adequate for overnight stay. Location convienent.

Convienent location to MSP. Surprised to find that complimentary coffee is not avilable in the morning. Shuttle service schedule is prompt and efficient. Will use Radisson at this location again on the way to Rochester. RAS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Global Rainman
Business
ohio
Oct 2, 2012

JUST OK

the room was fair the carpet had a BIG red stain on the carpet, told the front desk about it and they were to try and clean it the next morning but they didn't. The view was awful look out at a gravel roof top and air conditioning units. the air conditioner was loud. The biggest thing they make you sign a wavier and hold a $100 dollar deposit on your card for any damages. They say it will come off the card in 5 to 7 days IT BETTER will see. Does not include have breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 15, 2010

Not good

All 3 elliptical machines in workout room were broken. Bed was not made correctly and comforters were stained and torn. Room did not smell clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mall of america

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Up North Girls
Business
Bemidji, MN
Apr 18, 2010

Raddison-MOA

The hotel in general was very nice. The only problems that we had was the beds; very squeaky with the slightest move made, and even with Sleep Number- not very comfortable at all. The other problem was the paper thin walls- could hear everything coming from the rooms next to us, including screaming teenage girls- so needless to say we didn't get a very good sleep at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat37
Business
Orlando
Jan 6, 2014

Fun couple days for kids

I traveled with my wife and 4 kids (ages 5-9) - I'd consider my family experienced value tilted travelers. We arrived Thu and returned Sun. Complementary transportation to and from MSP as well as MOA and anything within 5 mi of hotel is nice. However, I'd verify your travel requests as the communication between the front desk and shuttle is poor (two breakdowns during our stay# Lots of kids at the hotel - they have rooms that have options to get a room with 2 or 4 bunk beds in a separate area from the main bed which is really nice if you don't plan to sleep when the kids go down. The Water park was great easily spend 1 day, maybe two. Something for all ages. Best value is to purchase the all day wristband from the hotel for two days and they can take it off the room if you decide you don't want the second day. MOA amusement park was great as well - rides fro all = we spent 7 hours there and could have been more - lines weren't an issue and we went on a Sat. One day at the mall was good for me - although I'm not a mall person - it did have shops for everyone Lots of food options including a good size microwave and fridge in the room if you'd like to be brought to a local grocery and save eating out expense by buying cereal and pb and j for a few meals #eating out breakfast and lunch seems to be the more costly than the plan# We ate one night at the split rock grill #hotel restaurant) which was good food - food was reasonably prices and worth it - drinks were pricy. The coffee stand in the lobby was ok - suppose to open at 5am, but usually didn't open til 6:15. Overall, it was a good trip for a few days and if I had to do it over again, I wouldn't change much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top