$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

3 stars
1700 East American Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
152 reviews
snow storm

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms with great location! When we got in from the... See full review

  • Mr Clean's friend
  • Feb 26, 2014
Great room,Great staff.

We loved this place and will be back.The bed was great and room very quiet.We didn't go into the... See full review

  • Richard 57
  • Sep 15, 2013
Catch thrills and spills at the attached Water Park of America

Home to the Water Park of America, and neighbor to Bloomington's most famous resident, the Mall of America, the Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America is jam packed with amenities and thrilling entertainment. Featuring an arcade, Lake Superior wave pool (fees apply) and bunk beds for kids, this three-star hotel is geared for plenty of family-friendly fun. Less than five minutes from the MSP Airport, guests don't need to go far to reach this one-of-a-kind Twin Cities getaway. Grown-ups get pampered at the on-site Trillium Full Service Spa.

Highlights

  • Bunk beds for kids
  • Attached to the Water Park of America (fees apply) and next to the Mall of America
  • Trillium Full Service Spa offers premium spa packages
  • Covered heated parking available (fees apply)

Rooms

Decorated in hazel hues of soft greens and honey browns, the spacious 403 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson come in seven different configurations. Each room includes free high-speed Internet, coffee maker, work desk, microwave and refrigerator. Family Suites and Grand Suites are also available.

Features

With a full-service on-site spa, massive indoor water park, 24-hour fitness center and Corporate Lounge, guests at the Radisson Hotel Bloomington are in for a unique experience. Free shuttle service is available to the MSP Airport (less than five minutes away), Mall of America (next door) and local businesses within a five-mile radius.

Dining

The Radisson is home to three restaurants featuring family-friendly cuisine. Camp Many Point is located within the water park. The Sleepy Eye Cafe in the lobby serves sandwiches and coffee. For a full dining experience, visit the Split Rock Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available.

Recreation

Home to the Trillium Full Service Spa, guests at the Radisson receive premium attention and spa services (fees apply). Enjoy soothing skin care treatments, hot stone therapy and massage or book an indulgent half or full-day package at an additional cost. The on-site 24-hour fitness center includes bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill and more.

The hotel is also attached to America's largest indoor water park, the Water Park of America. With loads of watery fun, be sure to check out the surf simulator and wave pool (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Light Rail Hiawatha Line (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (11.9 mi/19.2 km)

Hotel Map

44.86 -93.2508
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
MINNEAPOLIS ST PAUL INTL, (MSP), 2.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Split Rock Grill
West side of hotel. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Sleepy Eye Cafe
Next to the front desk offering coffee, snacks and ice cream.
Camp Many Point
Located inside the Water Park of America

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nic D
Business
Detroit
Sep 27, 2012

First Class Hotel

The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The room was more than I expected. Everything was updated and felt spacious. I was there on business and will definately stay there again. I also will stay here for a family vacation. The location next to the Mall of America and Airport made this location ideal for families and business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca's man
Business
Albert Lea, MN
Sep 24, 2012

Weekend check in concerns...

We were checking at 4:00pm on a Saturday. I know there is a very nice water park in the hotel, but I cannot believe how busy it was at 4:00pm. Way too many people in the lobby checking in (some encouragement to the parents to at least get the kids out of line would have helped). But, the main problem is that there were too few clerks checking people in (only 3). There are more computer stations, but they were unmanned. I spent 40-45 minutes in line. I think that is a little too long. The hotel is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flambeauriver
Business
Phillips, WI
Sep 24, 2012

Review of the Radisson Hotel in Bloomington

This is a very nice hotel. You get a large clean room that is well appointed. One big drawback is check in...I arrived on a Saturday afternoon about 3pm and it took me 45 minutes to finally sit down in my room. I think there is a waterpark here and lots of families bringing their kids for shopping at the Mall of America. The staff told me to check in early if possible, that the room is likely ready around noon,and the big lines develop after 4. I was out and about by 4:30pm, and the line then went back close to 60-70 feet, not including the zig zag cordoned area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James Smith 01
Business
Washington dc
Sep 23, 2012

Not impressed

Disappointed in the front desk staff specifically Becky and the water park staff. Pool opened over one hour late but they waited to tell us that until after we bought our tickets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hauptman
Business
Indianola Wash.
Sep 23, 2012

Adequate for overnight stay. Location convienent.

Convienent location to MSP. Surprised to find that complimentary coffee is not avilable in the morning. Shuttle service schedule is prompt and efficient. Will use Radisson at this location again on the way to Rochester. RAS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Weekday Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Sep 21, 2012

Great Traveler's Retreat

Did not have the room type I booked , so I received a really nice room upgrade. Staff is super helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daycaremom
Business
bloomington mn
Sep 17, 2012

great place to stay with the family

Great place to stay nice and clean friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great water park for kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kari2012
Business
MN
Sep 10, 2012

Pool closed

Nice big room, clean, but they failed to mention anywhere on their website that this time every year they do pool maintenance, when I got there with 3 kids and no pool, water slide or anything for kids, the trip got very hard. Thanks for false hope!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back doc
Business
Falcon Co
Sep 10, 2012

Fun in Bloomington

We had a great time visiting the water park and Mall of America. Close to the twin cities and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiger Sushi is close but expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milo36
Business
Chicago
Sep 8, 2012

Good business trip

I usually stay at this hotel when I have an early morning flight since it's so close to the airport. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the amenities are good. The only downside is that hotel is also a water park, so when school is out you'll have kids running up and down the hallways screaming. Luckily for me, school is back in session and everything was blissfully quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Mall of America is nearby as are multiple restaurants. Excellent location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top