$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

3 stars
View map of 1700 East American Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55425

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcrabill
Business
Wausau, WI
Oct 8, 2012

Perfect weekend

My wife and I traveled to visit the Mall of America. We chose the Radisson for its location to the Mall and were very pleased overall. Very well kept and clean. The rooms were very impressive for the price we paid. (approx $160). Spacious and clean. Loved the extra room with the bunk beds although for us it was not necessary but a phenomenal idea for families. Especially with the water park attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amall583
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 8, 2012

Excellent Value

Overall great experience! Encountered a very rude front desk worker upon check-in, but the hotel and amenities make up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Global Rainman
Business
ohio
Oct 2, 2012

JUST OK

the room was fair the carpet had a BIG red stain on the carpet, told the front desk about it and they were to try and clean it the next morning but they didn't. The view was awful look out at a gravel roof top and air conditioning units. the air conditioner was loud. The biggest thing they make you sign a wavier and hold a $100 dollar deposit on your card for any damages. They say it will come off the card in 5 to 7 days IT BETTER will see. Does not include have breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nic D
Business
Detroit
Sep 27, 2012

First Class Hotel

The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The room was more than I expected. Everything was updated and felt spacious. I was there on business and will definately stay there again. I also will stay here for a family vacation. The location next to the Mall of America and Airport made this location ideal for families and business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca's man
Business
Albert Lea, MN
Sep 24, 2012

Weekend check in concerns...

We were checking at 4:00pm on a Saturday. I know there is a very nice water park in the hotel, but I cannot believe how busy it was at 4:00pm. Way too many people in the lobby checking in (some encouragement to the parents to at least get the kids out of line would have helped). But, the main problem is that there were too few clerks checking people in (only 3). There are more computer stations, but they were unmanned. I spent 40-45 minutes in line. I think that is a little too long. The hotel is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flambeauriver
Business
Phillips, WI
Sep 24, 2012

Review of the Radisson Hotel in Bloomington

This is a very nice hotel. You get a large clean room that is well appointed. One big drawback is check in...I arrived on a Saturday afternoon about 3pm and it took me 45 minutes to finally sit down in my room. I think there is a waterpark here and lots of families bringing their kids for shopping at the Mall of America. The staff told me to check in early if possible, that the room is likely ready around noon,and the big lines develop after 4. I was out and about by 4:30pm, and the line then went back close to 60-70 feet, not including the zig zag cordoned area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James Smith 01
Business
Washington dc
Sep 23, 2012

Not impressed

Disappointed in the front desk staff specifically Becky and the water park staff. Pool opened over one hour late but they waited to tell us that until after we bought our tickets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hauptman
Business
Indianola Wash.
Sep 23, 2012

Adequate for overnight stay. Location convienent.

Convienent location to MSP. Surprised to find that complimentary coffee is not avilable in the morning. Shuttle service schedule is prompt and efficient. Will use Radisson at this location again on the way to Rochester. RAS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Weekday Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Sep 21, 2012

Great Traveler's Retreat

Did not have the room type I booked , so I received a really nice room upgrade. Staff is super helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daycaremom
Business
bloomington mn
Sep 17, 2012

great place to stay with the family

Great place to stay nice and clean friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great water park for kids

Back to menu Return to top