$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

3 stars
View map of 1700 East American Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55425

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lars One
Business
Moorhead, MN
Nov 5, 2012

Great Value

This was our first stay at this property. It was a grea value and I couldn't ask for anything better. Staff and accomdations were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Express MAN
Business
Kenosha, WI
Oct 29, 2012

nice hotel, great location

When first checking in, they didn't want to give my rate with the queen suite even after I showed them my reservation. After I explained that a king suite with a 16 and 14 year old were not going to work on a pull out bed, they all of a sudden found a queen suite available at my rate...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Babbler
Business
San Bernardino, California
Oct 28, 2012

Relaxing Time

Nice and quiet hotel except in the lobby and bar, which was loud...acoustics were not great. Blow dryer did not work one day. But nice modern Scandanavian design in the room and it was very clean. I would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America is down the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wade M
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 25, 2012

Terrible place to stay

This is by far the most poorly designed room I have stayed in. Sink in the sleeping area with no barrier to those sleeping, tub faucet dripping, no suitcase stand in the closet. Close to shopping, but there are so many other choices equally close that this one isn't worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy nunzia
Business
Fairfield, CA
Oct 24, 2012

What a deal!!!!!

Great room at a unbelievable price !!! Didn't want to leave !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Split Rock Cafe !!! It's inside Hotel and food it great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ traveler 2012
Business
Bismarck
Oct 24, 2012

Water park

We had a great stay but it was VERY noisy because of the water park. Prices for water park are seperate and no matter how long you plan to swim you have to pay for a full day. Not reasonable for people without kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alon
Business
DC
Oct 24, 2012

How cool is this place?

It is a great hotel; rooms have not just a bed, but a pull out and a curtained bunk so you can sleep comfortably as a family. I came for business, but loved seeing the waterpark outside my balcony (internal). 10 minutes to the airport; 15 to downtowns; 2 to the mall. And really, really nice as a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KariAnn
Business
Elk River, MN
Oct 22, 2012

Great Family Vacation

We decided to take the kids on a mini vacation over MEA weekend. We reserved a hotel that had a water park. The staff was excellent! Very generous! We visited the water park and WOW. There was so much for even my 4yr old to do. They had a huge litte kid area that had 3 large waterslides. Thy also had 5 or 6 large waterslides for the adults/older kids. They had a body surfing area. Overall i was really impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twin Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 15, 2012

Minnesota Nice!

The Radisson staff lived up to the name of being nice in MN! I do wish the rooms were sound proof r because I was woken up by loud kids running around and screaming early in the morning. I didn't think it was going to be an issue to be in a family friendly place, but would recommend having non-family travelers on a separate floor. Despite the loud kids and families early in the morning, it was a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcrabill
Business
Wausau, WI
Oct 8, 2012

Perfect weekend

My wife and I traveled to visit the Mall of America. We chose the Radisson for its location to the Mall and were very pleased overall. Very well kept and clean. The rooms were very impressive for the price we paid. (approx $160). Spacious and clean. Loved the extra room with the bunk beds although for us it was not necessary but a phenomenal idea for families. Especially with the water park attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top