$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

3 stars
1700 East American Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
152 reviews
snow storm

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms with great location! When we got in from the... See full review

  • Mr Clean's friend
  • Feb 26, 2014
Great room,Great staff.

We loved this place and will be back.The bed was great and room very quiet.We didn't go into the... See full review

  • Richard 57
  • Sep 15, 2013
Catch thrills and spills at the attached Water Park of America

Home to the Water Park of America, and neighbor to Bloomington's most famous resident, the Mall of America, the Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America is jam packed with amenities and thrilling entertainment. Featuring an arcade, Lake Superior wave pool (fees apply) and bunk beds for kids, this three-star hotel is geared for plenty of family-friendly fun. Less than five minutes from the MSP Airport, guests don't need to go far to reach this one-of-a-kind Twin Cities getaway. Grown-ups get pampered at the on-site Trillium Full Service Spa.

Highlights

  • Bunk beds for kids
  • Attached to the Water Park of America (fees apply) and next to the Mall of America
  • Trillium Full Service Spa offers premium spa packages
  • Covered heated parking available (fees apply)

Rooms

Decorated in hazel hues of soft greens and honey browns, the spacious 403 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson come in seven different configurations. Each room includes free high-speed Internet, coffee maker, work desk, microwave and refrigerator. Family Suites and Grand Suites are also available.

Features

With a full-service on-site spa, massive indoor water park, 24-hour fitness center and Corporate Lounge, guests at the Radisson Hotel Bloomington are in for a unique experience. Free shuttle service is available to the MSP Airport (less than five minutes away), Mall of America (next door) and local businesses within a five-mile radius.

Dining

The Radisson is home to three restaurants featuring family-friendly cuisine. Camp Many Point is located within the water park. The Sleepy Eye Cafe in the lobby serves sandwiches and coffee. For a full dining experience, visit the Split Rock Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available.

Recreation

Home to the Trillium Full Service Spa, guests at the Radisson receive premium attention and spa services (fees apply). Enjoy soothing skin care treatments, hot stone therapy and massage or book an indulgent half or full-day package at an additional cost. The on-site 24-hour fitness center includes bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill and more.

The hotel is also attached to America's largest indoor water park, the Water Park of America. With loads of watery fun, be sure to check out the surf simulator and wave pool (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Light Rail Hiawatha Line (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (11.9 mi/19.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Split Rock Grill
West side of hotel. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Sleepy Eye Cafe
Next to the front desk offering coffee, snacks and ice cream.
Camp Many Point
Located inside the Water Park of America

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boced
Business
Chicago
Jun 9, 2013

Shopping @ Mall of America

The room was great we had a good time especially at the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdgarT
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Jun 4, 2013

GREAT PLACE & GREAT DEAL!!

I could not believe what a deal I got here one of the best deals I have gotten. The hotel is close to airport and shopping. I had a very nice size room, with a very comfy bed and large easy access bathroom! I always look at all of my options when booking travel and this site continues to be at the top. rarely have I found a service that beats them! And I travel A LOT!!! 5 different cities and 5 hotels in the last 13 days! Thank you. please keep up the great work!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The place has a huge indoor watermark and they give surfing lessons in the evening after it closes!! I Gotta try it !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anon111
Business
Duluth, MN
Jun 3, 2013

Awesome price

Got the room for 80 after taxes and fees through or.bitz. Nice, large room. We only needed a place to crash while traveling so this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Devil Norm
Business
Memphis TN
Jun 2, 2013

Great Location

Great stay save that there was wet carpet smell about the location. This is no doubt due to the water park attached. There was only one desk clerk checking in customers and a rather large line when I was checking in. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Capp
Business
Weston, CT
May 28, 2013

Location

Great location, but no that easy to get to. No signs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicki 888
Business
Perham, MN
May 26, 2013

Great Place to stay

We love staying at the Radisson easy to get to and easy to get to Mall and Ikea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Ikea or mall of America

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trushfeldt
Business
San Diego CA
Feb 22, 2013

Quick overnight by airport

Came in late and left early the next morning. The experience was good and the staff friendly. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. Would definitely use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
western traveler 2013
Business
Benson, MN
Feb 21, 2013

extra fee for Park and Fly

We received an excellent rate of $77 for a nights stay at the Radisson. I called to confirm with the front desk that this rate included any fees applicable for their Park and Fly as they have a free shuttle that gots to MSP (we were leaving on vacation for 7 days). I was told by the front desk clerk that if we stayed at the hotel there would be no fee, otherwise we would be charged $100. I thought 'Great!' Well upon arrival at the hotel, while scheduling our pickup time for the shuttle to be brought to the airport, I was told that we would be charged $100 to keep our car there.... so our cheap $77 hotel stay turned into $177.... :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

to Mall of America

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby26
Business
fargo, nd
Feb 18, 2013

quik trip to bloomington

nice place but boxsprings sunk and squeaked- changed rooms and had same issue time for updating beds room very nice and cleans separate room with 4 bunk beds would be great for large travelling family close proximity to mall of america .5 mile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustinAmber
Business
Green Bay, WI
Feb 18, 2013

One Night MOA Convience

We had only stayed here one night and weren't able to check in until 10pm. The staff was awesome & more than available. They helped us find somewhere to order food from that late. The next morning we wanted to be close to the Mall of America & they highway, and it was easy to get to & from the mall of america & getting on the highway was a breeze. Being so close to a major highway & airport we were worried about noise, but we didn't here anything. Completely relaxing after a long drive! Will definitely take our kids next time to this hotel to take advantage of the bunk beds in our room & waterpark at the hotel! Will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

High Class hotel, decent price and very close to the airport & Mall of America.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top