$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

3 stars
1700 East American Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
200 reviews
snow storm

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms with great location! When we got in from the... See full review

  • Mr Clean's friend
  • Feb 26, 2014
Great room,Great staff.

We loved this place and will be back.The bed was great and room very quiet.We didn't go into the... See full review

  • Richard 57
  • Sep 15, 2013
Catch thrills and spills at the attached Water Park of America

Home to the Water Park of America, and neighbor to Bloomington's most famous resident, the Mall of America, the Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America is jam packed with amenities and thrilling entertainment. Featuring an arcade, Lake Superior wave pool (fees apply) and bunk beds for kids, this three-star hotel is geared for plenty of family-friendly fun. Less than five minutes from the MSP Airport, guests don't need to go far to reach this one-of-a-kind Twin Cities getaway. Grown-ups get pampered at the on-site Trillium Full Service Spa.

Highlights

  • Bunk beds for kids
  • Attached to the Water Park of America (fees apply) and next to the Mall of America
  • Trillium Full Service Spa offers premium spa packages
  • Covered heated parking available (fees apply)

Rooms

Decorated in hazel hues of soft greens and honey browns, the spacious 403 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson come in seven different configurations. Each room includes free high-speed Internet, coffee maker, work desk, microwave and refrigerator. Family Suites and Grand Suites are also available.

Features

With a full-service on-site spa, massive indoor water park, 24-hour fitness center and Corporate Lounge, guests at the Radisson Hotel Bloomington are in for a unique experience. Free shuttle service is available to the MSP Airport (less than five minutes away), Mall of America (next door) and local businesses within a five-mile radius.

Dining

The Radisson is home to three restaurants featuring family-friendly cuisine. Camp Many Point is located within the water park. The Sleepy Eye Cafe in the lobby serves sandwiches and coffee. For a full dining experience, visit the Split Rock Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available.

Recreation

Home to the Trillium Full Service Spa, guests at the Radisson receive premium attention and spa services (fees apply). Enjoy soothing skin care treatments, hot stone therapy and massage or book an indulgent half or full-day package at an additional cost. The on-site 24-hour fitness center includes bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill and more.

The hotel is also attached to America's largest indoor water park, the Water Park of America. With loads of watery fun, be sure to check out the surf simulator and wave pool (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Light Rail Hiawatha Line (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (11.9 mi/19.2 km)

Hotel Map

44.86 -93.2508
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
MINNEAPOLIS ST PAUL INTL, (MSP), 2.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Split Rock Grill
West side of hotel. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Sleepy Eye Cafe
Next to the front desk offering coffee, snacks and ice cream.
Camp Many Point
Located inside the Water Park of America

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not going back anytime
Iowa
Nov 30, 2013

would not stay here again

Sorry, but I would definitely not stay here again; too busy, not enough help to check people when we are tired at night, no parking available, was not told about the hotels policy of taking $100 out for incidentals besides the amount charged for the room, just in case which takes 3-10 days for my bank to put back into my account I could see $20 or $30 like area motels, but this was outlandish; not restful and too loud. Thought a higher star would mean great service and comfort but I had to go down the street to Fairfield to get that . Customer service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gardener Jodie
Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 17, 2013

Decent One Night Stay

A very nice hotel with a great price. We just needed a room for the night to crash in after visiting the MOA and a couple other Minneapolis/St. Paul attractions. The check-in line was incredibly long due to all the guests going to the waterpark but the staff took care of everyone in a very timely manner. The room was clean and comfortable. The only huge issue I had with this hotel was the noise in the morning. There were kids running up and down the hallway starting at 7am. If you want absolute quiet, this is NOT the place for you. But if you just want a nice place to stay and understand that the hotel features the world's largest indoor water park and there will be a lot of kids running around the place like they own it then I recommend staying here. The other drawback to this hotel is the terrible parking situation. If you want a spot close to the entrances, you have to pay a premium. Otherwise, be prepared to walk a quite a distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There's a shuttle to the Mall of America that runs every hour on the half hour all day long. It saves so much time! Parking at the hotel and MOA is bad, so I recommend just using this handy dandy shuttle.

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard 57
Boone,Iowa
Sep 15, 2013

Great room,Great staff.

We loved this place and will be back.The bed was great and room very quiet.We didn't go into the waterpark due to time constraints but it looks really cool through the window.Perfectly located near the mall and Ikea and the shuttle service is top notch.Our shuttle driver gave us a coupon for a free appetizer at a restaurant in the mall and he was also very helpful and entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro rail train from the mall to downtown,Metrodome,Target Field is the way to go. Very inexpensive and takes you right there.

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yooper Ski Nana
Bessemer, MI
Sep 10, 2013

Rad on Radisson

Needed an overnight due to early flight next morning. Arrived in airport, called upon arrival at baggage claim and within 10 minutes after I got my bag they were there to pick me up. Next morning, prompt and on time to return to airport too. Room VERY nice and much more than I needed for a 6 hr sleep over but it was wonderful. There is a huge water park there too but now that it is fall it is only open on weekends but summer 7days a week. So if someone has kids it would be the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Babbler
San Bernardino, California
Aug 22, 2013

happy camper

Quiet, comfortable, and very nice waitresses in the dining room. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America is just down the street.

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweet bee
alta loma, ca
Aug 16, 2013

great for family fun

Hotel has a huge waterpark inside and Mall of America across the street. Only downside was that there was not pool/jacuzzi for regular guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Babbler
San Bernardino, California
Jul 26, 2013

Great Stay

Booked a room for under $100 and enjoyed a great walleye dinner in the dining room. Our waitress was fantastic. Friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Not a fancy restaurant but a friendly one!

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ummm365
Tennessee
Jul 24, 2013

Family vacation

Rooms were larger than most hotels. Not really worth the cost considering comfort inn was right down the road with better beds, free breakfast, and cost less. Probably wont stay here again. The water park was way overpriced considering how small it is. Don't recommend this at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monarch3
Winona, Minnesota
Jul 24, 2013

Mother/daughter get away

My daughter and I do not get together very often. I wanted to go somewhere to have a comfortable Place and my daughter loves waterparks. It was very inviting and the pool are was quite clean for how many people were going in and out. Our bed was the best. We were going to sit and rent a movie but when we crawled into bed we just knocked out. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to MAO

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike wick
Appleton
Jul 8, 2013

Disappointing getaway

Didn't like the fact there wasn't a pool available for free to use if you didn't want the waterpark passes which were extra. We needed a plunger and I waited over 40 minutes before I had to go down to the front desk to ask for one again. It was close to the mall which was good and it also had shuttles going to the mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top