$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

3 stars
1700 East American Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
200 reviews
snow storm

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms with great location! When we got in from the... See full review

  • Mr Clean's friend
  • Feb 26, 2014
Great room,Great staff.

We loved this place and will be back.The bed was great and room very quiet.We didn't go into the... See full review

  • Richard 57
  • Sep 15, 2013
Catch thrills and spills at the attached Water Park of America

Home to the Water Park of America, and neighbor to Bloomington's most famous resident, the Mall of America, the Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America is jam packed with amenities and thrilling entertainment. Featuring an arcade, Lake Superior wave pool (fees apply) and bunk beds for kids, this three-star hotel is geared for plenty of family-friendly fun. Less than five minutes from the MSP Airport, guests don't need to go far to reach this one-of-a-kind Twin Cities getaway. Grown-ups get pampered at the on-site Trillium Full Service Spa.

Highlights

  • Bunk beds for kids
  • Attached to the Water Park of America (fees apply) and next to the Mall of America
  • Trillium Full Service Spa offers premium spa packages
  • Covered heated parking available (fees apply)

Rooms

Decorated in hazel hues of soft greens and honey browns, the spacious 403 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson come in seven different configurations. Each room includes free high-speed Internet, coffee maker, work desk, microwave and refrigerator. Family Suites and Grand Suites are also available.

Features

With a full-service on-site spa, massive indoor water park, 24-hour fitness center and Corporate Lounge, guests at the Radisson Hotel Bloomington are in for a unique experience. Free shuttle service is available to the MSP Airport (less than five minutes away), Mall of America (next door) and local businesses within a five-mile radius.

Dining

The Radisson is home to three restaurants featuring family-friendly cuisine. Camp Many Point is located within the water park. The Sleepy Eye Cafe in the lobby serves sandwiches and coffee. For a full dining experience, visit the Split Rock Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available.

Recreation

Home to the Trillium Full Service Spa, guests at the Radisson receive premium attention and spa services (fees apply). Enjoy soothing skin care treatments, hot stone therapy and massage or book an indulgent half or full-day package at an additional cost. The on-site 24-hour fitness center includes bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill and more.

The hotel is also attached to America's largest indoor water park, the Water Park of America. With loads of watery fun, be sure to check out the surf simulator and wave pool (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Light Rail Hiawatha Line (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (1.7 mi /2.8 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (11.9 mi/19.2 km)

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

44.86 -93.2508
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
MINNEAPOLIS ST PAUL INTL, (MSP), 2.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

Split Rock Grill
West side of hotel. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Sleepy Eye Cafe
Next to the front desk offering coffee, snacks and ice cream.
Camp Many Point
Located inside the Water Park of America

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beejs
winona, mn
Nov 22, 2011

Radisson is nice!

Large clean room with great staff and easy check-in and out. Shuttle service is a big bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zander
Wisconsin
Nov 21, 2011

Mother daughter get away!

My daughters and I went to the Mall of America was located right across the street which was perfect! Shuttle to and from the Mall every hour which was nice.. Would stay there again.. Also has a nice water park attached which we did not pay extra to use, we were there to shop..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smilez
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Getaway

I had a great experience at this hotel. Staff was very helpful. Water park was great and the spa inside was definitely an added bonus! Shuttle was also a plus, excellent drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Core
Rochester, MN
Nov 14, 2011

Great Trip, Hotel Needs more

The Waterpark attached was great, but no pool that you don't have to pay to get in. Plan on paying for breakfast as they have no includes continental BF. The pillows were like bricks same as the bed we got. Apparently they have sleep number beds but not in our room. Nice place just needs a few small things to make it better. Kids had a blast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sydmal
Lynd, Mn
Nov 13, 2011

Great overnight stay

This hotel was very clean and had everything we needed. Rooms were big and beds were comfy. Great access to computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justina
Duluth, MN, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Fantastic Birthday Surprise

I surprised my daughter for her 6th birthday with a night at the Water park of America Radisson and she was beyond excited and had the greatest time ever. As she said It was the best birthday present ever! The hotel staff was amazing and so helpful. We are planning on going again for an entire family weekend get-a-way for Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Park your car at the Hotel and take the shuttle to the Mall of America if you going on a weekend. MOA was incredibly busy and hard to get in and out of so it would have made things easier to just take the shuttle.

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen Travellers
Dublin, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great family waterpark

When we checked in we were given a room that didn't match what we booked, however we went back down to the front desk and they upgraded us without a problem. The waterpark is part of the hotel and hotel guests get in two hours before it opens to the public. Look for coupons online before you go - we saved almost $10 per person that way. Kids had fun with the bunk beds in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen Travellers
Dublin, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Great family waterpark

When we checked in we were given a room that didn't match what we booked, however we went back down to the front desk and they upgraded us without a problem. The waterpark is part of the hotel and hotel guests get in two hours before it opens to the public. Look for coupons online before you go - we saved almost $10 per person that way. Kids had fun with the bunk beds in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 18, 2011

Excellent Location with Nice Amenities

You can't beat this location! Literally across the street from the Mall of America, and convenient to getting around Minneapolis via the beltline. The hotel is very nice: clean, large rooms, with a wide range of nice amenities and a very helpful staff. For kids, the hotel is a perfect choice, as the attached waterpark is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is very good--especially for breakfast, or for afterhours, as the bar is very nice and the food selection very good.

Review of Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 18, 2011

Excellent Location with Nice Amenities

You can't beat this location! Literally across the street from the Mall of America, and convenient to getting around Minneapolis via the beltline. The hotel is very nice: clean, large rooms, with a wide range of nice amenities and a very helpful staff. For kids, the hotel is a perfect choice, as the attached waterpark is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is very good--especially for breakfast, or for afterhours, as the bar is very nice and the food selection very good.

Back to menu Return to top