$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

3 stars
5151 American Blvd West, 5151 American Blvd West, Bloomington, MN 55437
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
230 reviews
Our Stay

The Hotel was quite nice and comfortable. The staff was attentive and friendly. Breakfast was... See full review

  • Wallly
  • Dec 3, 2014
Excellent in every way

One of the best hotels I have stayed and I have do a moderate amount of travelling. Staff was... See full review

  • keithandamy
  • Sep 27, 2014
Free shuttle and breakfast adds value in Bloomington

Explore the Twin Cities at this La Quinta Inn & Suites, ideally situated in Bloomington near the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport and Mall of America. The recently renovated hotel offers 17 floors of updated rooms and modern amenities. Start the morning with free breakfast and plan the day over juice and Belgian waffles. Take the free shuttle to the Mall of America for endless shopping or head to downtown Minneapolis on the Light Rail (connect at the mall). Come back and rejuvenate at the indoor pool and soothing spa.

Highlights

  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Some oversized rooms have views of downtown Minneapolis
  • Enjoy thoughtful touches like an overstuffed recliner and free weekday newspaper

Rooms

The 233 rooms and 23 suites at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West are newly renovated. The decor is contemporary with a slight European/retro flavor -- boxy lampshades, tiny night stands and rusty orange accents with Seventies flair. Sleep on a cozy pillow-top mattress, enjoy free high-speed Internet access and spread out at the roomy work desk.

Features

The La Quinta Inn & Suites in Bloomington offers free shuttle service to the MSP airport and Mall of America. Guests visiting the University of Minnesota, Mystic Lake Casino and Minnesota's top attractions like the central Bloomington location. Fitness buffs can stick to routines at the fitness center and indoor pool, then unwind in the spa and sauna. 

Dining

Every morning, guests can enjoy free breakfast favorites like yummy Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereals, muffins, fresh fruit, juice and pastries. Deli Express (in the lobby) offers salads, deli sandwiches, frozen entrees, a variety of beverages and fresh-brewed coffee. La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West is also next door to Ciao Bella, Oak City Cafe and Olive Garden.

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Hiawatha Light Rail Line (6.7 mi /10.8 km)

Attractions

  • Mall of America (6.7 mi /10.8 km)
  • Nickelodeon Universe (6.7 mi /10.8 km)
  • Fort Snelling (11.2 mi /18 km)
  • Target Center (12.5 mi /20.1 km)
  • Metrodome (13.5 mi /12.8 km)
  • Mill City Museum (13.7 mi /22.1 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (15.6 mi /25.2 km)
  • Excel Energy Center (15.9 mi /25.5 km)
  • Mystic Lake Casino (16 mi /25.8 km)

Business

  • 3,200 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service event planning, catering and audio/visual equipment (fees apply)
  • Business-class rooms have data ports and desk supplies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W Rooms

Deluxe
One King Deluxe, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Fuddruckers
Hamburgers and fries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CassieC
Business
chicago
Sep 6, 2011

fun weekend

this hotel was farther from the mall of america than i thought it would be. it was tucked away from the main roads that i was familiar with that. other than that, it was a nice hotel. next time, however, i think i will stay somewhere closer to the mail so that I do not have to drive so much once i get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gold Canyon, AZ
Jun 23, 2009

Close to Mall of America

I was upset when I first checked in and asked to cancel my second night and they had me call Orbitz and Orbitz showed one cancellation procedure but then the hotel assistant manager was able to say no they would not accept my cancellation for the second night........not a happy hoteler at that time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the Lawyer
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 1, 2010

Nice rooms

Staff was courteous and quick. Hotel room was clean and extremely nice considering the price. Free breakfast was included, although I wish it had more variety (meat or eggs would be nice). Overall though, an excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America is only a few miles down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maple lake mn
Aug 10, 2010

clean clean clean

The hotel was nice clean and did not disappoint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watertown,SD
Mar 28, 2010

LaQuinta

This hotel is very nice. Good size rooms and clean. The only fault that I could find was that the floors in the pool area were REALLY slippery and people were slipping and falling quite regularly. Hotel management stated that noone has ever complained. I find it hard to believe. All in all I would recommend this hotel and will probably use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America is only a few miles away. You can drive yourself or use the hotels shuttle service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2010

Beyond impressed, and such a great price

Was very impressed how clean the hotel was. Also, they change out the comforters daily, which so few hotels do! Clean rooms, nice staff, lots of immenities and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Jul 14, 2009

Nice place

Hotel was fairly convenient although not as close to the Mall of America as I thought. Nice staff. Breakfast was very good--waffles were very tasty. Pretty quiet. Free in-room wireless when so many hotels are charging absurd prices for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Perkins just off France Ave at the freeway for a reasonably priced meal 24 hours a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cubfansteve
Business
northern Illinois
Nov 27, 2009

quick get-away stay

only 20 minuites to the metrodome. might be even closer to the new ballpatk when it opens next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lifetime fitness practicaly next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N. Richland Hills
Jun 8, 2008

Very friendly Staff

This La Quinta was a good place to stay. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating and Shuttle Drivers were as well.The room was a nice view and liked the vanity and bathroom being seperate. The location was good and an added bonus by having complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and the Mall of America. There is an Olive Garden a block away with in walking distance that had good food. They had a variety of pamphlets in the hotel of area attractions that included coupons. The continental breakfast that was served was very good and a great variety. Especially the waffles you got to make yourself. Overall I would give this hotel a 4 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MINNESOTAprincess
Business
WI
Jan 26, 2010

trip back home

same as before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top