La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

3 stars
View map of 5151 American Blvd West, 5151 American Blvd West, Bloomington, MN 55437

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nurigashvili
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2014

Great Place to Stay

The hotel was great and meet all our needs. The shuttle to Mall of America is convenient, only a 10 minute drive. The staff was great and helpful and the breakfast was good. My two call outs are that I wish the shuttle to the hotel from mall of america had a time after 10 pm for those who stay at the Mall until/past closing. Also, the breakfast selection was a lot of bread and grains. Would have been nice for more eggs and fruit options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Necessary
Business
Michigan
Jun 9, 2014

Good value

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. They offered a free shuttle to and from the airport and the Mall of America. The only con I had was there was no restaurants nearby. Overall, a good value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fc Vegas traveler
Business
Milwaukee,wi
May 12, 2014

Vacation

The hotel was clean and neat. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McGregor,Ia
Feb 22, 2010

Weekend Trip

Staff very friendly, good breakfast,good transportation to local tourist sites,good clean rooms very quiet, away from the interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
Jul 4, 2009

Easy access to airport

I spent the night and caught the lightrail into town from the airport. Nice breakfast including yogurt, muffins, fresh fruit. Lots of seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, ND
Apr 20, 2010

Hotel survey

The service was friendly. The breakfast in the morning was great. The whole place was clean and inviting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, good eating places were all close by

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coachella Valley, CA
Sep 3, 2009

Excellent Value

Very nice room. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert Jonny
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 4, 2010

La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis

Seamless check-in, great room, nice cotton sheets. Housekeeping was happy to swap out the down pillows for foam ones (I'm allergic.) At 3AM, the airco unit began to shut off unexpectedly, and Brian at front desk offered a quick upgrade to a better room on the top floor. (Thanks, Brian!) Earlier, the front desk girl hooked me up with a pizza place that was just about to close, so she placed my delivery order FOR ME. That was lovely of her. I would have gone to bed hungry, had she not helped me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara O
Business
Chicago, IL
May 11, 2009

Great location with friendly staff!

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last year and have found them to be consistently friendly and helpful. I always feel very at home here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two night club/bars within walking distance from this hotel. One is Oak City and it is across the parking lot. They have free entertainment including a piano bar or acoustic music, depending on the night. The other is Majors which is less than a ten minute walk and they have a variety of things going on from dancing and sports bar to live music. Both have great food and staff. Shopping is a piece of cake with the FREE shuttle service to and from the Mega Mall.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv to Shop
Business
Ponchatoula, LA
Nov 30, 2009

Great stay!

I visited the area specifically for holiday shopping at the Mall of America. This LaQuinta offered a complimentary shuttle to/from the mall which was a huge savings and convenience, not to mention the generous continental breakfast each morning. The hotel itself was spotless and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was SO comfortable, I slept very good. My only recommendation would be to bring a book light if you want to read in bed. The lamps in my room were not good for night reading. I have always found LaQuinta Inns to be above satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall of America is huge so I would recommend taking an early shuttle and coming back to the hotel to rest and unload, then catch the shuttle back in the afternoon for more shopping, dinner and/or a movie.

Back to menu Return to top