$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

3 stars
View map of 7770 Johnson Avenue South, Bloomington, MN 55435

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Quick Visit

Visiting family quickly for the weekend. Nicely renovated, cute pool, awesome free breakfast. Room... See full review

  • Gigi112
  • Jul 8, 2014
family vacation to mall of america

The hotel was very nice. There was nothing I didn't like. We stayed in a huge suite. Loved that you... See full review

  • travel lover72
  • Jul 7, 2014
Minneapolis-area hotel makes shopping and business trips a pleasure

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West welcomes discerning travellers in a corporate or recreational trip to comfortable and modern accommodations in this part of Minnesota. The hotel is conveniently located near dining and shopping venues in Bloomington, offering a complimentary shuttle service to the airport and the Mall of America. For travellers who don't want to go that far to shop, stores like Marshalls, Trader Joes, and World Market are right across the street. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West also offers free Wi-Fi access and is pet friendly (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Shuttle service to airport and Mall of America
  • 24-hour heated indoor swimming pool
  • Small dogs welcome (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • 24-hour free coffee available in the lobby
Rooms

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West offers 159 units with one king or two queen beds. Furnishings include living room space with a flat-screen TV and sofa bed. Bathrooms feature Spanish granite counters, hairdryers and Bath & Body Works bath products. Coffee makers and free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms at this six-story hotel.

Features

At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West offers safe deposit boxes, Laundromat and complimentary parking. The close by Park and Fly is also available for a fee. Use Wi-Fi to check e-mail in the fireplace lobby. Relax at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West by swimming laps or working out on cardio fitness machines.

Dining

Visitors at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West start the day with hot continental breakfast on site. For other dining options, patrons sample local and international specialties at nearby bistros and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service
  • Free shuttle transportation to Mall of America, Metro Transit Station and nearby office parks upon request
Attractions
  • Mall of America (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Water Park of America (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Minneapolis (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • St. Paul (20.5 mi/33.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with computer stations
  • Fax and print services
  • Meeting space accommodates up to 40 people
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Large desks in rooms
  • Complimentary weekday newspapers

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Timster69
Business
Melrose
Aug 28, 2014

Never again

I booked this hotel on the website. My plane was arriving late, and I told them this via the website. When I arrived in MSP, I called the hotel to confirm they still had their reservation. They said "Yes, come on over!" I arrived, and the guy told me that he was sorry for lying to me, but they had oversold the hotel and there was no room for me. He told me that I had to come over and get a piece of paper to take to another hotel that he "found" for me (which did not have enough beds for my family), so that's why he LIED. Absolutely no integrity in this hotel. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julz757575
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 24, 2014

Good Experience

Was greeted when we entered. Though used the free shuttle to the Mall of America, called when ready to return and shuttle showed up at 9:15pm not enough room for everyone...said it would be another 30 plus minutes!!! We paid for a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting the kiddos
Business
Minnesota
Jun 16, 2014

Quiet, clean and comfortable

This Holiday Inn Express is convenient to everything. Just off I494 in Bloomington with easy access to everything the twin cities has to offer. Nothing fancy or extravagant, just clean comfortable queen sized beds, a quiet building, and a light breakfast to get you on your way. A pool and fitness room is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techydave
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 31, 2014

Convenient Location

Stay was to drop my son off at the University of Minnesota. The hotel was convenient to the University, about 20 minutes, but also very convenient to shopping (10 minutes to Mall of America). We had to do a fair amount of shopping to get my son moved into his dorm. The hotel is convenient to major highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America has the amusement park, a multi-screen movie theater, and lots of places to eat while you get your kid moved into college!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConfuSean
Business
Bloomberg, MN
Nov 21, 2014

Service and amenities you can count on every holiday inn

Love the adequacy of cleanliness and room space. Gentle service from the front desk. Cozy lounge area makes you feel you are at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good bargain for the nigth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern visitors
Business
Rochester, MN
Nov 30, 2014

Great Overnight Stay!

Just off 494 in the suburbs of Minneapolis, near France Avenue, this hotel is very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were outstanding and breakfast in the morning was delicious and plentiful! This made for a great night while travelling and we were refreshed and ready to continue our travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhiraj G.
Business
Houston
Feb 12, 2015

Good Official Trip

Hotel was at a very good location with nearby Trader's Joe for small grocery shopping. Near to highway and also very close to my work location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristiann
Business
Albert Lea, MN
Mar 3, 2014

Very good!

I loved the friendly atmosphere and the clean, big, and inviting room. The breakfast was amazing! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an awesome burger joint called Fuddruckers which is not far from the hotel. By far the best burgers I've ever had. They grill them in front of you and the burgers are moist and have a bit of crispiness around the edges from the grilling. You get to put on all of the sauces and veggies yourself and believe me, I loaded up on them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AkaGarth
Business
Ankeny, IA
Mar 18, 2014

Great hotel

My son was sick the first morning there. The hotel staff were very accommodating. They had the shuttle driver take me to the convenience store so I could get some peptobismal for my son

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BLOOMINGTON - MPLS ARPT AREA W

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garza family
Business
Illinois
Mar 23, 2014

Our family getaway

The staff was very friendly and welcoming the room was big, beds were confortable, clean, breakfast was very good. The hotel was not hard to find in a well area. The price was reasnoble not expensive. The pool is a little small but kids had fun. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall of america, aquarium,Nickleodium Universe and other shopping stores around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top