$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

3 stars
7800 Bloomington Avenue South, 7800 Bloomington Avenue S, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
great stay

We stayed 2 nights at Courtyard Marriott and had a great time. The staff were very helpful and... See full review

  • elsmith
  • Sep 22, 2014
Flight delay

The shuttle driver was wonderful. He had already left when I arrived but circled around, with the... See full review

  • Jayne Elizabeth
  • Sep 1, 2014
Bloomington hotel offers unparalleled proximity in metro Twin Cities
In a land that boasts thousands of lakes, double downtowns and innumerable retail, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington is an easy choice. With three-star perks in mind, this comfortable Bloomington hotel provides quick access to Minnesota's greatest treasures. Whether traveling by free shuttle, Light Rail or car, guests are just minutes from the Mall of America, downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Highlights

  • Free shuttle service to Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport and Mall of America
  • 24 hour on-site market offers sandwiches, salads, sodas and snacks
  • Underground heated parking
  • Light Rail service from Mall of America to downtown Minneapolis and quick access to expressways

Location

Known for bright Midwestern summers and frosty winters, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington has every season in mind. Summer guests love the five minute walk to the Waterpark of America. In winter, adventurous drivers can park in the hotel's underground heated parking garage -- a major cold weather perk. Top stops like the Underwater Adventures Aquarium and Mall of America are barely a mile away. Free shuttle service is offered to the Mall of America and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Rooms

The recently renovated accommodations at this Minneapolis Courtyard by Marriott span seven floors. All 203 rooms and suites offer unexpected elegance with triple sheeting, plush pillow top mattresses and plenty of pillows. Champagne and white bedding is grounded by rich burgundy carpeting. Guest rooms include high-speed Internet access, comfortable work desk, in-room movies and games. Some suites have a balcony with cool views of downtown Minneapolis.

Dining
In addition to a buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge, plus evening room service.

Recreation

In addition to the Bloomington hotel's buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge. Evening room service is also available.

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Light Rail: Hiawathia Line (1 mi/1.8 km)

Attractions
  • Waterpark of America (0.3 mi / 0.45 km)
  • Mall of America (1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Underwater Adventures Aquarium (1.2 mi / 2 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (12 mi/ 19 km)


Business
  • Six meeting rooms covering 2,800 square feet for up to 75 people
  • Fax and copy services available
  • Business center with computer, printer and mailing supplies

Hotel Map

44.8614 -93.2529
Area served
Minneapolis
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Jake's Restaurant
Open for breakfast daily. Open for lunch Mon-Fri and dinner Mon-Sat. Dinner availalbe in Jake' s lounge on Sun.
Jake's Lounge
Non-Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dwr tired traveler
southern Indiana
Oct 23, 2012

One problem after another

I booked this room. When I called the hotel to ask specific questions, I was informed that a handicapped room would be available as well as a sofa bed was available in all rooms. When we arrived, the room was not handicapped acessible nor a sofa bed in the room. I had booked the room for 5 adults- there were only 3 bath towels available in the bath. All of which were corrected after we checked in. The continental breakfasts that was paid at the time of booking was for 2 adults and 2 children, not 5 adults. There should have been some notation at the time of booking, not at time of check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LynnChiddix
Kansas, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Large room, little furniture

Hotel close to IKEA and MOA which was convenient. The staff was courteous and the lobby was nice. The room had a wall unit AC, which I don't care for and it had a lot of unused space. It was clean and had free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Star Mom
North Dakota
Nov 14, 2011

A Super Hotel

Perfect location. Lobby, Bar, and rooms were clean and comfortable. Updated hotel through and through. The Staff was above and beyond, informative and very friendly. We will stay here again and again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Feb 21, 2010

Great Mall of America Getaway

It was a quick check in. They had shuttle service to the MOA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttles ran every hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disappointed from Owatonna
Owatonna Minnesota
May 24, 2009

I couldn't go and was disappointed

I've stayed at the hotel numerous times. It's very nice - that is not my issue. My friend's husband was in the hospital so we couldn't go and use the hotel. I wanted to reschedule but the hotel referred me back to you - and I got nowhere with you. I won't reserve a hotel room with you again unless I can get a free room in the future. By the way the price was not good - I shouldn't have taken it in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top