$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

3 stars
7800 Bloomington Avenue South, 7800 Bloomington Avenue S, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
93 reviews
Convenient

We booked the hotel because of the shuttle to the Mall of America. The room was clean and very... See full review

  • spacilady
  • Jun 9, 2014
great stay

Everything was GREAT! Close to the airport and MALL OF AMERICA. See full review

  • A great family
  • Dec 23, 2013
The Courtyard Minneapolis Bloomington hotel is near Mall of America, MSP Airport, Water Park of America and downtown Minneapolis. Free shuttle service from the hotel to the Minneapolis Airport - just 4 miles. High-speed internet & comfortable work desk. 2 phone lines and voicemail. Quick check in & check out. Comfortable hotel rooms with pillowtop mattresses & triple sheets, five plush, foam & feather pillows and in-room movies & games. Renovated hotel rooms, indoor pool, fitness center with cardio machines & hand weights. Underground, heated parking. On-site food & drinks at Jake's Restaurant & Bar, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner & room service. 24-hour Market with sandwiches, salads, candy, pop & snacks. Conveniently located hotel in Bloomington, MN.

Hotel Map

44.8614 -93.2529
Area served
Minneapolis
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Jake's Restaurant
Open for breakfast daily. Open for lunch Mon-Fri and dinner Mon-Sat. Dinner availalbe in Jake' s lounge on Sun.
Jake's Lounge
Non-Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 93
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dwr tired traveler
southern Indiana
Oct 23, 2012

One problem after another

I booked this room. When I called the hotel to ask specific questions, I was informed that a handicapped room would be available as well as a sofa bed was available in all rooms. When we arrived, the room was not handicapped acessible nor a sofa bed in the room. I had booked the room for 5 adults- there were only 3 bath towels available in the bath. All of which were corrected after we checked in. The continental breakfasts that was paid at the time of booking was for 2 adults and 2 children, not 5 adults. There should have been some notation at the time of booking, not at time of check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LynnChiddix
Kansas, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Large room, little furniture

Hotel close to IKEA and MOA which was convenient. The staff was courteous and the lobby was nice. The room had a wall unit AC, which I don't care for and it had a lot of unused space. It was clean and had free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Star Mom
North Dakota
Nov 14, 2011

A Super Hotel

Perfect location. Lobby, Bar, and rooms were clean and comfortable. Updated hotel through and through. The Staff was above and beyond, informative and very friendly. We will stay here again and again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Feb 21, 2010

Great Mall of America Getaway

It was a quick check in. They had shuttle service to the MOA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttles ran every hour

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disappointed from Owatonna
Owatonna Minnesota
May 24, 2009

I couldn't go and was disappointed

I've stayed at the hotel numerous times. It's very nice - that is not my issue. My friend's husband was in the hospital so we couldn't go and use the hotel. I wanted to reschedule but the hotel referred me back to you - and I got nowhere with you. I won't reserve a hotel room with you again unless I can get a free room in the future. By the way the price was not good - I shouldn't have taken it in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search