$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

3 stars
7800 Bloomington Avenue South, 7800 Bloomington Avenue S, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
130 reviews
Convenient

We booked the hotel because of the shuttle to the Mall of America. The room was clean and very... See full review

  • spacilady
  • Jun 9, 2014
great stay

Everything was GREAT! Close to the airport and MALL OF AMERICA. See full review

  • A great family
  • Dec 23, 2013
Bloomington hotel offers unparalleled proximity in metro Twin Cities
In a land that boasts thousands of lakes, double downtowns and innumerable retail, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington is an easy choice. With three-star perks in mind, this comfortable Bloomington hotel provides quick access to Minnesota's greatest treasures. Whether traveling by free shuttle, Light Rail or car, guests are just minutes from the Mall of America, downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Highlights

  • Free shuttle service to Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport and Mall of America
  • 24 hour on-site market offers sandwiches, salads, sodas and snacks
  • Underground heated parking
  • Light Rail service from Mall of America to downtown Minneapolis and quick access to expressways

Location

Known for bright Midwestern summers and frosty winters, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington has every season in mind. Summer guests love the five minute walk to the Waterpark of America. In winter, adventurous drivers can park in the hotel's underground heated parking garage -- a major cold weather perk. Top stops like the Underwater Adventures Aquarium and Mall of America are barely a mile away. Free shuttle service is offered to the Mall of America and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Rooms

The recently renovated accommodations at this Minneapolis Courtyard by Marriott span seven floors. All 203 rooms and suites offer unexpected elegance with triple sheeting, plush pillow top mattresses and plenty of pillows. Champagne and white bedding is grounded by rich burgundy carpeting. Guest rooms include high-speed Internet access, comfortable work desk, in-room movies and games. Some suites have a balcony with cool views of downtown Minneapolis.

Dining
In addition to a buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge, plus evening room service.

Recreation

In addition to the Bloomington hotel's buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge. Evening room service is also available.

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Light Rail: Hiawathia Line (1 mi/1.8 km)

Attractions
  • Waterpark of America (0.3 mi / 0.45 km)
  • Mall of America (1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Underwater Adventures Aquarium (1.2 mi / 2 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (12 mi/ 19 km)


Business
  • Six meeting rooms covering 2,800 square feet for up to 75 people
  • Fax and copy services available
  • Business center with computer, printer and mailing supplies

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

44.8614 -93.2529
Area served
Minneapolis
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

Jake's Restaurant
Open for breakfast daily. Open for lunch Mon-Fri and dinner Mon-Sat. Dinner availalbe in Jake' s lounge on Sun.
Jake's Lounge
Non-Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoriW84
Minnesota
Apr 7, 2014

Great Hotel, LOVED the Pool!

I have to start by saying, this hotel has a salt-water pool (rather than chlorine) and we LOVED it and didn't feel bad about bringing even a small baby into the pool! Normally, I would limit pool time in a chlorine pool, but we spent hours at time in this pool! Besides that: > the staff was friendly and helpful, including the restaurant staff when working with special dietary needs > our room was clean and nicely decorated > the location was handy and easy to find > the bed was comfy! I haven't slept that well in a hotel for a very long time! > the room was quiet! I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to others :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Clark
MN
Mar 24, 2014

Just what we needed

Clean, well-maintained hotel. Right around the corner from MOA, which is why we were there. Courteous staff helped with any issues. Not the most comfortable beds,but no other complaints. Great value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole mother of two
Welcome, Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Trip to Mall of America

My family came to Bloomington for a weekend of shopping and kids fun activities at the Mall of America. The complimentary shuttle was very convenient. The location was also great, it was close to the Mall of America. I was disappointed that the pool was so cold my kids could not swim for an extended period of time. I also I was unhappy that I asked for extra towels twice and did not receive them. The restuarant at the hotel had good food but the service was not great. We had to wait a long period of time to order and also to pay. It did not seem there were enough staff. I usually stay at a diferent hotel and I prefer the one I stayed at previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A great family
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 23, 2013

great stay

Everything was GREAT! Close to the airport and MALL OF AMERICA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcel S
New York
May 28, 2013

Connecting doors

Hotel was great; enjoyed it, but did not like connecting doors. We had two rooms with connecting doors; had no way to keep them open. Shut by themselves. Maybe small thing but with extended family we would have really liked to just walk or talk back and forth. At front desk we found we were not the first to complain about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Histickin
North Dakota
May 20, 2013

Classic Courtyard

Pretty much what you expect from this chain, decent rooms for a fair price. Breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced. The pool and hot tub had so much chemical in it that it was hard to breathe close to the water - happens. The only really annoying part was somebody's car alarm gone wild for hours. The front desk didn't ask for any vehicle information, so I suppose the person couldn't be tracked down. Glad we were on the 7th floor , as far away from it as you could get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John great
Fairmont
May 7, 2013

nice hotel

This hotel was nice. It was clean and smelled good. I felt like the pool area was not well supervised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Big Daddy
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Apr 9, 2013

Great Time

Had a great time. The Staff was very friendly. The Shuttle bis was very convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herbie Turtle
Boulder City, Nevada
Jan 8, 2013

Visiting Brother

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. It met all of my needs. I would reccommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Castlewood, South Dakota
Sep 24, 2012

Vikings Weekend

The hotel was great. We really enjoyed the lounge to relax as we arrived toward evening. The only thing missing was a continental breakfast. However there was a restaurant in the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top