$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

3 stars
7800 Bloomington Avenue South, 7800 Bloomington Avenue S, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
93 reviews
Convenient

We booked the hotel because of the shuttle to the Mall of America. The room was clean and very... See full review

  • spacilady
  • Jun 9, 2014
great stay

Everything was GREAT! Close to the airport and MALL OF AMERICA. See full review

  • A great family
  • Dec 23, 2013
Bloomington hotel offers unparalleled proximity in metro Twin Cities
In a land that boasts thousands of lakes, double downtowns and innumerable retail, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington is an easy choice. With three-star perks in mind, this comfortable Bloomington hotel provides quick access to Minnesota's greatest treasures. Whether traveling by free shuttle, Light Rail or car, guests are just minutes from the Mall of America, downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Highlights

  • Free shuttle service to Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport and Mall of America
  • 24 hour on-site market offers sandwiches, salads, sodas and snacks
  • Underground heated parking
  • Light Rail service from Mall of America to downtown Minneapolis and quick access to expressways

Location

Known for bright Midwestern summers and frosty winters, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington has every season in mind. Summer guests love the five minute walk to the Waterpark of America. In winter, adventurous drivers can park in the hotel's underground heated parking garage -- a major cold weather perk. Top stops like the Underwater Adventures Aquarium and Mall of America are barely a mile away. Free shuttle service is offered to the Mall of America and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Rooms

The recently renovated accommodations at this Minneapolis Courtyard by Marriott span seven floors. All 203 rooms and suites offer unexpected elegance with triple sheeting, plush pillow top mattresses and plenty of pillows. Champagne and white bedding is grounded by rich burgundy carpeting. Guest rooms include high-speed Internet access, comfortable work desk, in-room movies and games. Some suites have a balcony with cool views of downtown Minneapolis.

Dining
In addition to a buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge, plus evening room service.

Recreation

In addition to the Bloomington hotel's buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge. Evening room service is also available.

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Light Rail: Hiawathia Line (1 mi/1.8 km)

Attractions
  • Waterpark of America (0.3 mi / 0.45 km)
  • Mall of America (1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Underwater Adventures Aquarium (1.2 mi / 2 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (12 mi/ 19 km)


Business
  • Six meeting rooms covering 2,800 square feet for up to 75 people
  • Fax and copy services available
  • Business center with computer, printer and mailing supplies

Hotel Map

44.8614 -93.2529
Area served
Minneapolis
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Jake's Restaurant
Open for breakfast daily. Open for lunch Mon-Fri and dinner Mon-Sat. Dinner availalbe in Jake' s lounge on Sun.
Jake's Lounge
Non-Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day Tripper 13
Minnesota
Mar 25, 2013

Needs Work

Room heater had a bad fan and rattled extremely loud also pipe clatter in bathroom behind bathtub and above toilet. Between the two, it kept waking me up all night. Not a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
astrobog
gulf coast, florida
Sep 30, 2013

Sandpaper for towels

when will they learn that old towels as rough as sandpaper are just not something that makes we want to visit again? I would even pay a dollar or two as "newer towel fee". sheesh. ...and like every other hotel out there, they double their prices for last minute bookings. regarding layout, the toilet is about 3 feet from the closest sleeper's head on the bed. Staff is very friendly and helpful but I am afraid that just isnt enough. Wake up Marriott..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

across the interstate from Ace Car Rental (I like them and they are a good deal for rentals in Mn and Wi).

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa City, IA
May 20, 2010

Don't expect much more than a bed.

If you want any extra amenities at this hotel, be prepared to pay for it. There is no breakfast, and no fridge in the room. The hot tub had WAY to much chlorine. We found damp bed sheets on our bed the second day. One of the outlets had to be reset multiple times because it kept tripping for no reason. At this hotel, you are basically paying for proximity to MOA. For the same price, you can find much better hotels that may be slightly further away, but still offer free shuttle service. Shop around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole mother of two
Welcome, Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Trip to Mall of America

My family came to Bloomington for a weekend of shopping and kids fun activities at the Mall of America. The complimentary shuttle was very convenient. The location was also great, it was close to the Mall of America. I was disappointed that the pool was so cold my kids could not swim for an extended period of time. I also I was unhappy that I asked for extra towels twice and did not receive them. The restuarant at the hotel had good food but the service was not great. We had to wait a long period of time to order and also to pay. It did not seem there were enough staff. I usually stay at a diferent hotel and I prefer the one I stayed at previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shopper girl
chicago
Jun 29, 2010

good location

close to moa, I was able to walk to hotel. Restaurant in hotel was very good and reasonable. Hotel staff was nice and informative. Pool was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashlica
Iowa, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Average Hotel

Close to Big Mall Hot tub was luke warm Wish they had free breakfast like others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LynnChiddix
Kansas, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Large room, little furniture

Hotel close to IKEA and MOA which was convenient. The staff was courteous and the lobby was nice. The room had a wall unit AC, which I don't care for and it had a lot of unused space. It was clean and had free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Aug 27, 2012

Hard bed and scratchy linens - wouldn't stay here again

Chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the airport and because it was economical, but you get (or don't get what you pay for). The room is somewhat spacious but the furnishing were dated. The bath towels are the usual scratchy hotel variety, but the bed was horible. Both the mattress and the linens made for the worst night's sleep. Woke up sore both mornings. I didn't have many dealing with the staff, but they seemed friendly and willing to help. NO breakfast option and there aren't many dining options close to the hotel. If I were to go back to Minneapolis, I would opt for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dwr tired traveler
southern Indiana
Oct 23, 2012

One problem after another

I booked this room. When I called the hotel to ask specific questions, I was informed that a handicapped room would be available as well as a sofa bed was available in all rooms. When we arrived, the room was not handicapped acessible nor a sofa bed in the room. I had booked the room for 5 adults- there were only 3 bath towels available in the bath. All of which were corrected after we checked in. The continental breakfasts that was paid at the time of booking was for 2 adults and 2 children, not 5 adults. There should have been some notation at the time of booking, not at time of check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dlmsohf
eau claire ci
Nov 12, 2012

convienent location for mall shopping

check in was just ok rest of stay was good room was clean and ready at check in. morning breakfast was good and would stay their again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search