$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

3 stars
7800 Bloomington Avenue South, 7800 Bloomington Avenue S, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
great stay

We stayed 2 nights at Courtyard Marriott and had a great time. The staff were very helpful and... See full review

  • elsmith
  • Sep 22, 2014
Flight delay

The shuttle driver was wonderful. He had already left when I arrived but circled around, with the... See full review

  • Jayne Elizabeth
  • Sep 1, 2014
Bloomington hotel offers unparalleled proximity in metro Twin Cities
In a land that boasts thousands of lakes, double downtowns and innumerable retail, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington is an easy choice. With three-star perks in mind, this comfortable Bloomington hotel provides quick access to Minnesota's greatest treasures. Whether traveling by free shuttle, Light Rail or car, guests are just minutes from the Mall of America, downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Highlights

  • Free shuttle service to Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport and Mall of America
  • 24 hour on-site market offers sandwiches, salads, sodas and snacks
  • Underground heated parking
  • Light Rail service from Mall of America to downtown Minneapolis and quick access to expressways

Location

Known for bright Midwestern summers and frosty winters, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington has every season in mind. Summer guests love the five minute walk to the Waterpark of America. In winter, adventurous drivers can park in the hotel's underground heated parking garage -- a major cold weather perk. Top stops like the Underwater Adventures Aquarium and Mall of America are barely a mile away. Free shuttle service is offered to the Mall of America and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Rooms

The recently renovated accommodations at this Minneapolis Courtyard by Marriott span seven floors. All 203 rooms and suites offer unexpected elegance with triple sheeting, plush pillow top mattresses and plenty of pillows. Champagne and white bedding is grounded by rich burgundy carpeting. Guest rooms include high-speed Internet access, comfortable work desk, in-room movies and games. Some suites have a balcony with cool views of downtown Minneapolis.

Dining
In addition to a buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge, plus evening room service.

Recreation

In addition to the Bloomington hotel's buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge. Evening room service is also available.

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Light Rail: Hiawathia Line (1 mi/1.8 km)

Attractions
  • Waterpark of America (0.3 mi / 0.45 km)
  • Mall of America (1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Underwater Adventures Aquarium (1.2 mi / 2 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (12 mi/ 19 km)


Business
  • Six meeting rooms covering 2,800 square feet for up to 75 people
  • Fax and copy services available
  • Business center with computer, printer and mailing supplies

Hotel Map

44.8614 -93.2529
Area served
Minneapolis
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Jake's Restaurant
Open for breakfast daily. Open for lunch Mon-Fri and dinner Mon-Sat. Dinner availalbe in Jake' s lounge on Sun.
Jake's Lounge
Non-Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 9, 2010

Our Stay Dec 3-6

The hotel was very nice and clean with a very friendly and accomodating hotel staff. Expensive restaurant and bar though. Only problem was our shower didnt drain. The free shuttle to the MOA and airport is a big plus. Just know that besides the MOA you are not in a walkable area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle leaves every hour for the MOA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fargo, nd
Oct 18, 2010

Good Time

We were in the cities two nights for the viking/cowboys game and we had a great stay. Took the shuttle to the MAO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacey & Ray
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 18, 2010

The Anniversary Answer!

We selected the hotel based on location from the Mall of America. Found the hotel more elegant than expected from previous hotels we have stayed at. Loved our room! Very comfortable! I even liked the wooden window blinds. So much better than the tired curtains that never block out all the light and noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Oct 17, 2010

Great location, great pricing.

Very nice hotel, very clean, staff very accommodating, shuttle service to mall & airport every hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to Mall of America, take along walking shoes. spent a day & a half there & never saw the entire mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busymomoftwo
Business
white cloud, mi
Oct 12, 2010

Great experience

Very friendly staff. I didn't like the cleaning crew banging the doors at 7:30 a.m. in the morning. They were so loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bandzii
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 5, 2010

Just right

It is well located, near to the Mall of America. Very clean, quite and of standards what you expect from Marriott Courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, North Dakota
Sep 27, 2010

Nice updated hotel in a great location

Our stay was fantastic. We enjoyed being close to the Mall of America and the hotel was updated nicely. The breakfast was fantastic and we all enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 26, 2010

Great - Bloomington / Mall of America

The best thing about this hotel was that there were complimentary shuttles that took you between the hotel and the airport. It enables fairly straightforward access to downtown Minn. without being in downtown (and naturally the rates are lower further from the apt.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Nye's Polonaise Bar. Very quirky and very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy with Marriot
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 1, 2010

The kid didn't want to leave

We thought the room was comfortable - beds nicely made with comfy pillows and lots of them. I like a lot of pillows and usually have to call to get more. At Courtyard Marriot I didn't have to ask for any, we had two double beds with four pillow each! Breakfast buffet was good - eggs made your way, pancakes and waffles made to order. It was reasonably priced at 10.95 for adults and kids 6-12 3.95. We had a minor mishap with housekeeping and they responded by apologizing and giving us a free breakfast. We were there three days and had three different shuttle drivers and each one of them were friendly and helpful. We didn't have any problems getting back and forth from the Mall or airport. We used it several times per day, drop off one load and go get more... My 12 year old neice did not want to leave and I could have stayed to relax a bit more myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I found that when I was looking for a hotel, some did not mention a shuttle, but I saw shuttles for everything around the airport and mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaptainWake
Business
Miami Springs, Florida
Aug 21, 2010

A Short but Exemplary Stay

Arriving Thursday afternoon, it was off to the near by IKEA store for an artist's chair for my MCAD senior. We chilled a bit in the peace and quiet upon return while we discussed our options. The Mall of America beckoned. Her mother would have been proud, and with it only minutes away, we malled until we were ready for bed. Before retiring, she took advantage of the internet access and I took advantage of the FOX NFL game on the large screened TV. Sleep was restful on the two spacious queen-sized beds. Morning brought us off to MCAD registration and move in, but not before I helped myself to the complementary fresh brewed coffee in my room. After getting her situated in her MCAD apartment I returned Friday night solo, for more FOX Football. The day had brought a headache, but the lobby store had just what I needed. And not for an exorbitant price. My biggest regret was my stay was so short. Graduation is in May and we will be back at the Courtyard Marriott, Bloomington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants in the mall are superb but jammed at dinner time. Go early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top