$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 7800 Bloomington Avenue South, 7800 Bloomington Avenue S, Bloomington, MN 55425

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dwr tired traveler
Business
southern Indiana
Oct 23, 2012

One problem after another

I booked this room. When I called the hotel to ask specific questions, I was informed that a handicapped room would be available as well as a sofa bed was available in all rooms. When we arrived, the room was not handicapped acessible nor a sofa bed in the room. I had booked the room for 5 adults- there were only 3 bath towels available in the bath. All of which were corrected after we checked in. The continental breakfasts that was paid at the time of booking was for 2 adults and 2 children, not 5 adults. There should have been some notation at the time of booking, not at time of check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling the World
Business
Michigan
Oct 16, 2012

My Stay

Good experience - Nothing bad to say - The TV sat too low when you are laying in bed watching - Hot water for the shower, which is a must - Overall, would recommend and stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
extra
Business
michigan
Oct 16, 2012

two days

clean room hard bed good flowing shower hard couch in room maid vacuuming outside my door early am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castlewood, South Dakota
Sep 24, 2012

Vikings Weekend

The hotel was great. We really enjoyed the lounge to relax as we arrived toward evening. The only thing missing was a continental breakfast. However there was a restaurant in the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Movin' On
Business
Rapid City, SD
Aug 27, 2012

Good choice

Staff was excellent, room was beautiful and clean, breakfast buffet was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Aug 27, 2012

Hard bed and scratchy linens - wouldn't stay here again

Chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the airport and because it was economical, but you get (or don't get what you pay for). The room is somewhat spacious but the furnishing were dated. The bath towels are the usual scratchy hotel variety, but the bed was horible. Both the mattress and the linens made for the worst night's sleep. Woke up sore both mornings. I didn't have many dealing with the staff, but they seemed friendly and willing to help. NO breakfast option and there aren't many dining options close to the hotel. If I were to go back to Minneapolis, I would opt for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M8265
Business
North Dakota
Aug 24, 2012

Great Location

Our room was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corndoggy
Business
Bloomington, MN
Aug 21, 2012

Weekend Retreat

We had a great time. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Room service was timely and the food was perfect. We enjoyed our stay and have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
omaha fun couple
Business
Omaha
Aug 20, 2012

Fun getaway

close to Mall of America the staff was very nice room was very clean we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SD Penny Pincher
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Aug 6, 2012

Very Impressed

We had a very pleasant stay. The restuarant in the hotel, Jake's, was very good. The kids menu was perfect. We each had something different and loved every one of them. Room service was also wonderful. We usually stayed across from MOA for convienence. We will be staying here again as it was an easy drive to the hotel and MOA. The only reason I didn't give our visit 5 stars was the pool. A filter needs to be added/cleaned and the chlorine needed to be turned up. We showered twice after swimming. The cleaning staff was cheerful and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kids menu is not displayed or noted. Ask for it ($5 for pizza). Our hostess immediatly offered it to us as we entered the resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top