$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 7800 Bloomington Avenue South, 7800 Bloomington Avenue S, Bloomington, MN 55425

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan n Kate
Business
Stevens Point, WI
May 27, 2013

Mall of America getaway

This was our second hotel after we stayed at another one for about two hours and was disgusting so they gave us a room at last minute for a good price and were very friendly. We spent the weekend at the Mall of America and used the hotel to just basically sleep, but it was awesome while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Histickin
Business
North Dakota
May 20, 2013

Classic Courtyard

Pretty much what you expect from this chain, decent rooms for a fair price. Breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced. The pool and hot tub had so much chemical in it that it was hard to breathe close to the water - happens. The only really annoying part was somebody's car alarm gone wild for hours. The front desk didn't ask for any vehicle information, so I suppose the person couldn't be tracked down. Glad we were on the 7th floor , as far away from it as you could get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John great
Business
Fairmont
May 7, 2013

nice hotel

This hotel was nice. It was clean and smelled good. I felt like the pool area was not well supervised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlykeriaNerissa
Business
Northern, WI
May 5, 2013

Quick Stay

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I loved the bed, especially all the pillows! I got a great price and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Post Cruise
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 23, 2013

Good Coffee

Not sure why the coffee was free in the lobby and $3 a cup in the gift nook, but the free stuff was good. Not close to the light rail, but the airport shuttle will work. Surprised no shuttle to the mall. If this place is the cheapest of the national chains, stay here. If somewhere else is cheaper, stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Big Daddy
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Apr 9, 2013

Great Time

Had a great time. The Staff was very friendly. The Shuttle bis was very convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day Tripper 13
Business
Minnesota
Mar 25, 2013

Needs Work

Room heater had a bad fan and rattled extremely loud also pipe clatter in bathroom behind bathtub and above toilet. Between the two, it kept waking me up all night. Not a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dad TBone
Business
Bloomington, MN
Jan 31, 2013

Weekend Work

Great hotel for work and play. Easy on and off 494.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herbie Turtle
Business
Boulder City, Nevada
Jan 8, 2013

Visiting Brother

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. It met all of my needs. I would reccommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spontaneous shopper
Business
fargo, nd
Dec 17, 2012

Shopping Weekend Getaway

Finding the room and booking the room was very easy. We prepaid and they were ready and waiting for us when we got there. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. The bed was comfy and the food from Jake's was great-best Ceaser Salad I have ever had. Finding the hotel was easy and getting to and from the mall was simple too. Only complaints: The room was supposed to be a king bed and the bed was only a queen, there was a small hole in the sheet on the side of the matress, and there was someone elses size sticker from their shopping adventures stuck to the underside of the bed runner. Other than those minor details and the bedsize, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America-Go right away in the morning if you don't want to spend an hour looking for a parking spot. We went in the afternoon the first day and it took forever, went about an hour after it opened the second day and there were plenty of parking spots to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top