$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 7800 Bloomington Avenue South, 7800 Bloomington Avenue S, Bloomington, MN 55425

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Clark
Business
MN
Mar 24, 2014

Just what we needed

Clean, well-maintained hotel. Right around the corner from MOA, which is why we were there. Courteous staff helped with any issues. Not the most comfortable beds,but no other complaints. Great value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole mother of two
Business
Welcome, Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Trip to Mall of America

My family came to Bloomington for a weekend of shopping and kids fun activities at the Mall of America. The complimentary shuttle was very convenient. The location was also great, it was close to the Mall of America. I was disappointed that the pool was so cold my kids could not swim for an extended period of time. I also I was unhappy that I asked for extra towels twice and did not receive them. The restuarant at the hotel had good food but the service was not great. We had to wait a long period of time to order and also to pay. It did not seem there were enough staff. I usually stay at a diferent hotel and I prefer the one I stayed at previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A great family
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 23, 2013

great stay

Everything was GREAT! Close to the airport and MALL OF AMERICA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun Mom MN
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Dec 9, 2013

Good Experience

Stayed one night, room was clean, my only complaint was the Jacuzzi had dirt in the jets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liberty007
Business
Ames, IA
Nov 18, 2013

Does not have all amenities promised

The hotel was nice, very clean and in a good location, right next to Mall of America and Ikea. The website said continental breakfast was included in the stay, but there was none. There was a restaurant onsite that served breakfast, but that is not the same thing as free continental breakfast. The staff was not very knowledgeable about area restaurants and how to find them. Otherwise, very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
astrobog
Business
gulf coast, florida
Sep 30, 2013

Sandpaper for towels

when will they learn that old towels as rough as sandpaper are just not something that makes we want to visit again? I would even pay a dollar or two as "newer towel fee". sheesh. ...and like every other hotel out there, they double their prices for last minute bookings. regarding layout, the toilet is about 3 feet from the closest sleeper's head on the bed. Staff is very friendly and helpful but I am afraid that just isnt enough. Wake up Marriott..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

across the interstate from Ace Car Rental (I like them and they are a good deal for rentals in Mn and Wi).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phlufster
Business
Wausau, WI
Sep 18, 2013

Great Stay

We went on a quick weekend get away to the Mall of America and wanted to stay somewhere close. It was a few blocks from the Mall and was a beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Gwen checked us in and was great! They had a lounge and a restaurant that looked nice, but we didn't end up trying it. There is also an Outback Steakhouse across the parking lot. Our only issue was loud neighbors in the room next to us, but that isn't the hotels fault. We will stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse next door and Broadway Pizza delivers good, greasy thin crust pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BubbleRobin
Business
Gurnee, IL
Jul 9, 2013

Great location. Would stay here again.

Used this hotel as our base for a 4 day getaway centered around the Mall of America. The location was perfect. Easy to find. Minutes from the mall, the park featuring a nice 4th of July Fireworks show and the expressways to get us quickly to sites of interest in Minneapolis and Saint Paul. Room was very comfortable - king sized bed, comfy blankets and pillows, internet access, space to work and a couch to relax on. Only thing missing was a refrigerator which would have been nice. Staff was super nice and even gave us a complimentary breakfast on our last day after we did a small favor for them (helping track down a stray luggage cart). We made use of the indoor pool and whirlpool. Though we didn't use the fitness center or the business center it was nice to know they were there if we needed them. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay. If we're ever back in the area we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcel S
Business
New York
May 28, 2013

Connecting doors

Hotel was great; enjoyed it, but did not like connecting doors. We had two rooms with connecting doors; had no way to keep them open. Shut by themselves. Maybe small thing but with extended family we would have really liked to just walk or talk back and forth. At front desk we found we were not the first to complain about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan n Kate
Business
Stevens Point, WI
May 27, 2013

Mall of America getaway

This was our second hotel after we stayed at another one for about two hours and was disgusting so they gave us a room at last minute for a good price and were very friendly. We spent the weekend at the Mall of America and used the hotel to just basically sleep, but it was awesome while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top