$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

3 stars
7800 Bloomington Avenue South, 7800 Bloomington Avenue S, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
93 reviews
Convenient

We booked the hotel because of the shuttle to the Mall of America. The room was clean and very... See full review

  • spacilady
  • Jun 9, 2014
great stay

Everything was GREAT! Close to the airport and MALL OF AMERICA. See full review

  • A great family
  • Dec 23, 2013
Bloomington hotel offers unparalleled proximity in metro Twin Cities
In a land that boasts thousands of lakes, double downtowns and innumerable retail, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington is an easy choice. With three-star perks in mind, this comfortable Bloomington hotel provides quick access to Minnesota's greatest treasures. Whether traveling by free shuttle, Light Rail or car, guests are just minutes from the Mall of America, downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Highlights

  • Free shuttle service to Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport and Mall of America
  • 24 hour on-site market offers sandwiches, salads, sodas and snacks
  • Underground heated parking
  • Light Rail service from Mall of America to downtown Minneapolis and quick access to expressways

Location

Known for bright Midwestern summers and frosty winters, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington has every season in mind. Summer guests love the five minute walk to the Waterpark of America. In winter, adventurous drivers can park in the hotel's underground heated parking garage -- a major cold weather perk. Top stops like the Underwater Adventures Aquarium and Mall of America are barely a mile away. Free shuttle service is offered to the Mall of America and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Rooms

The recently renovated accommodations at this Minneapolis Courtyard by Marriott span seven floors. All 203 rooms and suites offer unexpected elegance with triple sheeting, plush pillow top mattresses and plenty of pillows. Champagne and white bedding is grounded by rich burgundy carpeting. Guest rooms include high-speed Internet access, comfortable work desk, in-room movies and games. Some suites have a balcony with cool views of downtown Minneapolis.

Dining
In addition to a buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge, plus evening room service.

Recreation

In addition to the Bloomington hotel's buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge. Evening room service is also available.

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Light Rail: Hiawathia Line (1 mi/1.8 km)

Attractions
  • Waterpark of America (0.3 mi / 0.45 km)
  • Mall of America (1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Underwater Adventures Aquarium (1.2 mi / 2 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (12 mi/ 19 km)


Business
  • Six meeting rooms covering 2,800 square feet for up to 75 people
  • Fax and copy services available
  • Business center with computer, printer and mailing supplies

Hotel Map

44.8614 -93.2529
Area served
Minneapolis
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Jake's Restaurant
Open for breakfast daily. Open for lunch Mon-Fri and dinner Mon-Sat. Dinner availalbe in Jake' s lounge on Sun.
Jake's Lounge
Non-Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liberty007
Ames, IA
Nov 18, 2013

Does not have all amenities promised

The hotel was nice, very clean and in a good location, right next to Mall of America and Ikea. The website said continental breakfast was included in the stay, but there was none. There was a restaurant onsite that served breakfast, but that is not the same thing as free continental breakfast. The staff was not very knowledgeable about area restaurants and how to find them. Otherwise, very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
astrobog
gulf coast, florida
Sep 30, 2013

Sandpaper for towels

when will they learn that old towels as rough as sandpaper are just not something that makes we want to visit again? I would even pay a dollar or two as "newer towel fee". sheesh. ...and like every other hotel out there, they double their prices for last minute bookings. regarding layout, the toilet is about 3 feet from the closest sleeper's head on the bed. Staff is very friendly and helpful but I am afraid that just isnt enough. Wake up Marriott..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

across the interstate from Ace Car Rental (I like them and they are a good deal for rentals in Mn and Wi).

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phlufster
Wausau, WI
Sep 18, 2013

Great Stay

We went on a quick weekend get away to the Mall of America and wanted to stay somewhere close. It was a few blocks from the Mall and was a beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Gwen checked us in and was great! They had a lounge and a restaurant that looked nice, but we didn't end up trying it. There is also an Outback Steakhouse across the parking lot. Our only issue was loud neighbors in the room next to us, but that isn't the hotels fault. We will stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse next door and Broadway Pizza delivers good, greasy thin crust pizza.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kjetil
Norway
Aug 2, 2013

Nice hotel

We stayed here one night before our connection flight further to PDX. Nice stay! We were waiting quite a long time at the airport before we realized that the shuttlebus had to be ordered before it came... :-). I recommend to do that in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BubbleRobin
Gurnee, IL
Jul 9, 2013

Great location. Would stay here again.

Used this hotel as our base for a 4 day getaway centered around the Mall of America. The location was perfect. Easy to find. Minutes from the mall, the park featuring a nice 4th of July Fireworks show and the expressways to get us quickly to sites of interest in Minneapolis and Saint Paul. Room was very comfortable - king sized bed, comfy blankets and pillows, internet access, space to work and a couch to relax on. Only thing missing was a refrigerator which would have been nice. Staff was super nice and even gave us a complimentary breakfast on our last day after we did a small favor for them (helping track down a stray luggage cart). We made use of the indoor pool and whirlpool. Though we didn't use the fitness center or the business center it was nice to know they were there if we needed them. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay. If we're ever back in the area we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcel S
New York
May 28, 2013

Connecting doors

Hotel was great; enjoyed it, but did not like connecting doors. We had two rooms with connecting doors; had no way to keep them open. Shut by themselves. Maybe small thing but with extended family we would have really liked to just walk or talk back and forth. At front desk we found we were not the first to complain about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan n Kate
Stevens Point, WI
May 27, 2013

Mall of America getaway

This was our second hotel after we stayed at another one for about two hours and was disgusting so they gave us a room at last minute for a good price and were very friendly. We spent the weekend at the Mall of America and used the hotel to just basically sleep, but it was awesome while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Histickin
North Dakota
May 20, 2013

Classic Courtyard

Pretty much what you expect from this chain, decent rooms for a fair price. Breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced. The pool and hot tub had so much chemical in it that it was hard to breathe close to the water - happens. The only really annoying part was somebody's car alarm gone wild for hours. The front desk didn't ask for any vehicle information, so I suppose the person couldn't be tracked down. Glad we were on the 7th floor , as far away from it as you could get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John great
Fairmont
May 7, 2013

nice hotel

This hotel was nice. It was clean and smelled good. I felt like the pool area was not well supervised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlykeriaNerissa
Northern, WI
May 5, 2013

Quick Stay

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I loved the bed, especially all the pillows! I got a great price and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search