$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

3 stars
7800 Bloomington Avenue South, 7800 Bloomington Avenue S, Bloomington, MN 55425
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
great stay

We stayed 2 nights at Courtyard Marriott and had a great time. The staff were very helpful and... See full review

  • elsmith
  • Sep 22, 2014
Flight delay

The shuttle driver was wonderful. He had already left when I arrived but circled around, with the... See full review

  • Jayne Elizabeth
  • Sep 1, 2014
Bloomington hotel offers unparalleled proximity in metro Twin Cities
In a land that boasts thousands of lakes, double downtowns and innumerable retail, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington is an easy choice. With three-star perks in mind, this comfortable Bloomington hotel provides quick access to Minnesota's greatest treasures. Whether traveling by free shuttle, Light Rail or car, guests are just minutes from the Mall of America, downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Highlights

  • Free shuttle service to Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport and Mall of America
  • 24 hour on-site market offers sandwiches, salads, sodas and snacks
  • Underground heated parking
  • Light Rail service from Mall of America to downtown Minneapolis and quick access to expressways

Location

Known for bright Midwestern summers and frosty winters, the Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington has every season in mind. Summer guests love the five minute walk to the Waterpark of America. In winter, adventurous drivers can park in the hotel's underground heated parking garage -- a major cold weather perk. Top stops like the Underwater Adventures Aquarium and Mall of America are barely a mile away. Free shuttle service is offered to the Mall of America and the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

Rooms

The recently renovated accommodations at this Minneapolis Courtyard by Marriott span seven floors. All 203 rooms and suites offer unexpected elegance with triple sheeting, plush pillow top mattresses and plenty of pillows. Champagne and white bedding is grounded by rich burgundy carpeting. Guest rooms include high-speed Internet access, comfortable work desk, in-room movies and games. Some suites have a balcony with cool views of downtown Minneapolis.

Dining
In addition to a buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge, plus evening room service.

Recreation

In addition to the Bloomington hotel's buffet breakfast, guests enjoy casual American classics at Jack's Restaurant and Jack's Lounge. Evening room service is also available.

Transportation

  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Light Rail: Hiawathia Line (1 mi/1.8 km)

Attractions
  • Waterpark of America (0.3 mi / 0.45 km)
  • Mall of America (1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Underwater Adventures Aquarium (1.2 mi / 2 km)
  • Downtown Minneapolis (12 mi/ 19 km)


Business
  • Six meeting rooms covering 2,800 square feet for up to 75 people
  • Fax and copy services available
  • Business center with computer, printer and mailing supplies

Hotel Map

44.8614 -93.2529
Area served
Minneapolis
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Jake's Restaurant
Open for breakfast daily. Open for lunch Mon-Fri and dinner Mon-Sat. Dinner availalbe in Jake' s lounge on Sun.
Jake's Lounge
Non-Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corndoggy
Bloomington, MN
Aug 21, 2012

Weekend Retreat

We had a great time. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Room service was timely and the food was perfect. We enjoyed our stay and have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elsmith
Des Moines, IA
Sep 22, 2014

great stay

We stayed 2 nights at Courtyard Marriott and had a great time. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was great at the restaurant. We took the free shuttle to the mall to shop and to also catch the light rail to head downtown. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lks2939lks
Des Moines
Sep 8, 2014

Nice hotel

Very nice clean hotel with friendly staff. The location could not have been better. Many restaurants very close as well as the Mall of America. The only complaint was the room service from Jakes. They somehow messed up and delivered to someone else. After waiting an hour for our food I called the restaueant. They then told me our order had gone somewhere else. They said they would have it to us as soon as it was prepared again. Top late, I canceled our order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pangvang
Orlando, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Nice place

Stayed 3 nights, didn't get a chance to use the pool but the place was really nice. Room was clean and the staff was very helpful! Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ant the mailman
kcmo
Sep 2, 2014

perfectly located

Our was spacious and comfortable for me and my kids. My kids lived the beds and the pillows. We also lived the patio area. Restaurant and it's buffet were a good price and has quality food. The entire staff was great, we'll be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayne Elizabeth
Business
Washington State
Sep 1, 2014

Flight delay

The shuttle driver was wonderful. He had already left when I arrived but circled around, with the permission of the other passenger, to pick me up. Both of us missed our flight connection due to weather so we were not in the best of moods. This driver was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V makes 3
Duluth, MN
Aug 11, 2014

No complaints about the hotel

The hotel, staff, and location were great. We bought the package that included breakfast at the hotel and the food and wait staff were wonderful. My 7 year old is still talking about the nice waiter. The only problem we had was that the breakfast comp had to be manually added to our account every day by the front desk. We were charged one day, but it was quickly removed by the front desk staff. The pool area and workout room were nice too. Very close to the Mall of America, a block away from Waterpark of America, and about 15 minutes from the MN Zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpmoney
sioux Falls
Jul 2, 2014

Great wedding weekend stay

The hotel was reasonably priced and very well kept. It's location was very easy to get to off of 494. We would have appreciated having a bar/restaurant open sooner, instead we went next door to the Outback attached to another hotel and gave them our business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxing Elsewhere
MN
Jun 24, 2014

So many issues... but a decent value

We typically stay at another hotel but the rate and images for this one won us over. The pool is tiny compared to most nearby hotels. The hot tub maybe fits 4 people in it with out the need for cuddling with strangers. The old guys seemed to like this fact as they stayed in there for the better part of an hour. The smell of chemicals was also pretty intense. We could handle it in the main pool area but once we got in the hot tub it was unbearable. They offer a shuttle service to and from the Mall of America. Being that it is so close we walked there (It's just under a mile away during the major construction, we GPS'd it) On the way back it was late and we wanted to take the shuttle. I called the operator and they said just get on the courtyard shuttle in the transit depot no need to call in the future. Unfortunately they forgot to mention there are three courtyards offering service to MOA... so we accidentally got on the wrong one. The room was basic, the bed wasn't exactly comfortable, the TV was normal (comparatively) to what we would expect. The room had a fold out couch that was painful to sleep on. Unfortunately while the room offered most of the complimentary items we have come to expect their choice of shampoo and conditioner was kinda disgusting. They also did not have tea in the room, which is something we have become accustomed to. It takes about 5 minutes for the coffee maker to spit out one cup of hot water. It was a good stay with a great location but I am willing to sacrifice the location for better beds and nicer amenities. Nothing was really bad it just wasn't better than good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take the shuttle back make sure you know which one is yours as there are multiple hotels with the same name nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spacilady
WI
Jun 9, 2014

Convenient

We booked the hotel because of the shuttle to the Mall of America. The room was clean and very large for a basic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to MOA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BESED
Sioux Falls South Dakota
Jun 9, 2014

Nice hotel at a good price

This is a very nice hotel. it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. the pool looks nice however we never used it. the shuttle service was great they helped us out a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're using this hotel and are going to the mall or a baseball game use a shuttle service it's free and makes things very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top