$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Super 8 Bemidji MN

2 stars
1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
ronnie

hotel staff was great, the breakfeast needs improvement, but overall it was good See full review

  • howard 11
  • Oct 8, 2013
Laziboy in the Room

I was pleasantly surprised to have a comfortable reclining chair in my room for the 1 1/2 hours of... See full review

  • Peaky Joe
  • Apr 15, 2012
Super 8 Bemidji MN is 100-percent Smoke-Free. We have a fitness center, free internet, and a business center. The Super 8 of Bemidji welcomes you to the first City on the Mississippi and the City of Lights. Each season in northern Minnesota brings new enthusiasm and opportunities. While enjoying thousands of miles of hiking trails you will be able to watch the beauty of all seasons with the changing flowers of spring and summer, followed by the spectacular array of fall colors. Winter brings a whole new look with hundreds of miles of groomed cross country ski and snowmobile trails within 20 minutes of Bemidji, and hundreds more in the outlying areas. Whether it is hiking, biking, backpacking, canoeing, or cross-country skiing, there is no better way to view our native wildlife. Our forests and waterways are host to one of the largest breeding populations of bald eagles in the lower 48 states. You will also have the opportunity to see white tailed deer, ruffed grouse, loons and an abundance of song birds and waterfowl. If you are really alert, you could spot a great gray owl, pine martin, mink, fox, osprey, or a gray wolf, all present in our forest area. See you along the way.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bemidji MN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bemidji MN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill from MN
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Oct 13, 2013

Served its purpose

I just needed a place to lay my head before the Blue Ox Marathon, and it served that purpose. Adjacent restaurant provided a decent pre-race dinner, and the complimentary breakfast added to the pre-race breakfast foods I had brought with me. Wifi, tv, radio performed their duties. Only negatives, stray hairs were missed in the shower, and the sink was slow and the trap leaked. Reported this to the front desk, and I presume they'll remedy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 27, 2011

Good economical place to spend the night

Stayed only 2 nights and only for sleeping purposes, but for that, it was great. Had to get the key renewed once since it didn't let me back in on the morning after checking in. Other than that glitch, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurant choices in the area, including right next to the Super 8.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
randy c.
Business
Omaha
Jun 5, 2011

Great Motel

I stayed at this motel on my way to Canada for a fishing trip. The employees behind the counter were great. The room was simple but very nice. A nice restaurant/sports bar next door and we got 10% off when you show your hotel card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 19, 2010

Bemidji, MN Super 8

The smell in the room when I opened the door was not at all fresh. There was a used towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door and it just did not give me a very overall clean feeling. Also a lot of street noise and the bed was terribly uncomfortable. Did not sleep well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo, ND
Dec 16, 2009

A Great Stay

During check in, I was told about the fitness and spa room. I was asked if I wanted access to that. Walked on the treadmill while watching some football and then relaxed in the hot tub. The room smelled great, unlike some other hotels that I have stayed at and had to go out and by candles or spray. The breakfast was typical continental but still pretty good. The coffee was great as well, which helps me in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next to the hotel was pretty good. Plus you got 10% off since you were staying at the hotel. They had all you could eat lobster. It was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa.
Nov 18, 2009

Super 8 Bemidji

I was sad that the hot tub was down and that there was no where to work out or relax, but it was still a good place to stay. A little less "perfume" type cleaning products would have been nice, the room smelled heavily of products and that was annoying. The room was comfortable and clean, as well as quiet for the most part. The staff was invisable and that was nice, there only when I needed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COEURDALENE ID
Oct 11, 2009

CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST BEST, GOOD VARIETY

HAD TROUBLE WITH 9 PLUS CALLS AND WAS HELPED BY THE STAFF. TURNED OUT IT WAS MY FAULT. GOOD SERVICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just-passing-through
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Jun 27, 2009

Comfortable, discount motel.

I was in town for just a night. There are few extras at this hotel, but everything was clean. Everything worked. The staff was pleasant. I have no complaints and for this price I would stay here each time I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top