$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Super 8 Bemidji MN

2 stars
1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
ronnie

hotel staff was great, the breakfeast needs improvement, but overall it was good See full review

  • howard 11
  • Oct 8, 2013
Very nice, clean and friendly

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. It was very nice to have 4 pillows on the bed. A little added... See full review

  • 2013 Ruby
  • May 28, 2013
Super 8 Bemidji MN is 100-percent Smoke-Free. We have a fitness center, free internet, and a business center. The Super 8 of Bemidji welcomes you to the first City on the Mississippi and the City of Lights. Each season in northern Minnesota brings new enthusiasm and opportunities. While enjoying thousands of miles of hiking trails you will be able to watch the beauty of all seasons with the changing flowers of spring and summer, followed by the spectacular array of fall colors. Winter brings a whole new look with hundreds of miles of groomed cross country ski and snowmobile trails within 20 minutes of Bemidji, and hundreds more in the outlying areas. Whether it is hiking, biking, backpacking, canoeing, or cross-country skiing, there is no better way to view our native wildlife. Our forests and waterways are host to one of the largest breeding populations of bald eagles in the lower 48 states. You will also have the opportunity to see white tailed deer, ruffed grouse, loons and an abundance of song birds and waterfowl. If you are really alert, you could spot a great gray owl, pine martin, mink, fox, osprey, or a gray wolf, all present in our forest area. See you along the way.

Hotel Map

47.4944 -94.9069
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bemidji MN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bemidji MN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 54
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
animal35
Rochester, MN, USA
Mar 19, 2012

great value

This a great clean hotel and great price with good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

resturants

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ac600
Greenbush, MN 56726, USA
Feb 7, 2012

weekend

The hotel lobby was under construction, but it didn't affect stay. Staff was very nice. The buildings were separated, which made going to the whirlpool or breakfast a pain. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Forest Lake MN
Jul 31, 2011

Excellent Night Sleep-very clean Room

We went to pick up our son from Concordia Language Academy and needed a room for the night. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided by the Super 8 was functional , but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart across the street.

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Forest Lake MN
Jul 31, 2011

Excellent Night Sleep-very clean Room

We went to pick up our son from Concordia Language Academy and needed a room for the night. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided by the Super 8 was functional , but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart across the street.

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Paul
Jul 5, 2011

Super 8

It was very good. I would recommend it to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Paul
Jul 5, 2011

Super 8

It was very good. I would recommend it to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

My review of Super 8 Motel - Bemidji

I was disappointed that the Super 8 Motel in Bemidji did not have a refrigerator, an ironing board or an iron in the room. There was hair behind the bathroom door that was removed the entire 3 nights we stayed there. I did not inform the staff as I wanted to see if it would be swept up, it was not. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WalMart is in the backyard

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

My review of Super 8 Motel - Bemidji

I was disappointed that the Super 8 Motel in Bemidji did not have a refrigerator, an ironing board or an iron in the room. There was hair behind the bathroom door that was removed the entire 3 nights we stayed there. I did not inform the staff as I wanted to see if it would be swept up, it was not. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WalMart is in the backyard

Back to menu Return to top