$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Super 8 Bemidji MN

2 stars
View map of 1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
solo escape

I like this hotel because it is centrally located. It is always clean and the staff is always very... See full review

  • Kimberly T.
  • Apr 6, 2015
weekend getaway

I really LOVE this hotel because it is centrally located and I enjoy that it is always so CLEAN!!!!! See full review

  • Kimberly T.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Super 8 Bemidji MN is 100-percent Smoke-Free. We have a fitness center, free internet, and a business center. The Super 8 of Bemidji welcomes you to the first City on the Mississippi and the City of Lights. Each season in northern Minnesota brings new enthusiasm and opportunities. While enjoying thousands of miles of hiking trails you will be able to watch the beauty of all seasons with the changing flowers of spring and summer, followed by the spectacular array of fall colors. Winter brings a whole new look with hundreds of miles of groomed cross country ski and snowmobile trails within 20 minutes of Bemidji, and hundreds more in the outlying areas. Whether it is hiking, biking, backpacking, canoeing, or cross-country skiing, there is no better way to view our native wildlife. Our forests and waterways are host to one of the largest breeding populations of bald eagles in the lower 48 states. You will also have the opportunity to see white tailed deer, ruffed grouse, loons and an abundance of song birds and waterfowl. If you are really alert, you could spot a great gray owl, pine martin, mink, fox, osprey, or a gray wolf, all present in our forest area. See you along the way.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bemidji MN also booked these hotels.

★★★
$93
3.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$109
3.8 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$79
3.7 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$90
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$98
4.2 / 5 20 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bemidji MN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Deer River MN
Mar 3, 2009

Bad

My Experience with this hotel was bad the lady at the front desk was very rude and not a nice person i will never Recommend this hotel to any one as long as i live but i will recommend Orbitz to people looking for good deals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MN wander
Couples
Albert Lea
Dec 28, 2013

It worked

The room worked but for the money I spent I have stayed at MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boo CJ
Couples
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Eh.

The room was clean and nice, however there was no sound proofing. I woke up about every half hour through out the first night from people walking down the halls and entering the building and rooms. I could even hear car doors and cars running outside, and it wasn't like the people were being loud, the walls just weren't very strong. I breakfast was ordinary, however even after waiting 15 minutes, I still burned my tongue on the coffee and there wasn't a whole lot of room to move around in the breakfast area. I personally probably wouldn't stay there again if I had a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Apple Bees across the street, local cafe in the parking lot, target and grocery store across the street. nice location. Gas station right across the street. mall within a few blocks

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Minnesota
Jul 19, 2010

Bemidji, MN Super 8

The smell in the room when I opened the door was not at all fresh. There was a used towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door and it just did not give me a very overall clean feeling. Also a lot of street noise and the bed was terribly uncomfortable. Did not sleep well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B Lee
Couples
Aberdeen, SD
Oct 19, 2014

Reserved king given 2 doubles

Need I say more. Paid for king got 2 doubles and a song and a dance. Beds sucked to boot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ac600
Family
Greenbush, MN 56726, USA
Feb 7, 2012

weekend

The hotel lobby was under construction, but it didn't affect stay. Staff was very nice. The buildings were separated, which made going to the whirlpool or breakfast a pain. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill from MN
Single
Apple Valley, MN
Oct 13, 2013

Served its purpose

I just needed a place to lay my head before the Blue Ox Marathon, and it served that purpose. Adjacent restaurant provided a decent pre-race dinner, and the complimentary breakfast added to the pre-race breakfast foods I had brought with me. Wifi, tv, radio performed their duties. Only negatives, stray hairs were missed in the shower, and the sink was slow and the trap leaked. Reported this to the front desk, and I presume they'll remedy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 5, 2007

My review of Super 8 Motel - Bemidji

I was disappointed that the Super 8 Motel in Bemidji did not have a refrigerator, an ironing board or an iron in the room. There was hair behind the bathroom door that was removed the entire 3 nights we stayed there. I did not inform the staff as I wanted to see if it would be swept up, it was not. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WalMart is in the backyard

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerMN
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 27, 2011

Not too bad for rural MN

Not a bad deal. The family atmosphere was a bit noisy at night with kids running around. But there were few option for this rural town in Northern MN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tennessee
Aug 6, 2011

It was okay

Family Reunion. Room was okay, but it is an older hotel. Had trouble finding outlets to plug in cell phone chargers. The sink drain was completely clogged. They took care of it the next day, but I don't think it should have even been a problem in the first place. It was quiet. Not quite enough parking for the number of rooms, shared with restaurant next to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Complimentary breakfast was very good.

Back to menu Return to top