$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Super 8 Bemidji MN

2 stars
1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
nice overnight stay

I and my bride of 34 years decided to stay here and it was very nice. Will be back soon. See full review

  • dschep
  • Jan 25, 2015
Nice

We went to visit our Granddaughter who is a college student. The location was good. It was nice to... See full review

  • Angie O.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Super 8 Bemidji MN is 100-percent Smoke-Free. We have a fitness center, free internet, and a business center. The Super 8 of Bemidji welcomes you to the first City on the Mississippi and the City of Lights. Each season in northern Minnesota brings new enthusiasm and opportunities. While enjoying thousands of miles of hiking trails you will be able to watch the beauty of all seasons with the changing flowers of spring and summer, followed by the spectacular array of fall colors. Winter brings a whole new look with hundreds of miles of groomed cross country ski and snowmobile trails within 20 minutes of Bemidji, and hundreds more in the outlying areas. Whether it is hiking, biking, backpacking, canoeing, or cross-country skiing, there is no better way to view our native wildlife. Our forests and waterways are host to one of the largest breeding populations of bald eagles in the lower 48 states. You will also have the opportunity to see white tailed deer, ruffed grouse, loons and an abundance of song birds and waterfowl. If you are really alert, you could spot a great gray owl, pine martin, mink, fox, osprey, or a gray wolf, all present in our forest area. See you along the way.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bemidji MN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bemidji MN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COEURDALENE ID
Oct 11, 2009

CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST BEST, GOOD VARIETY

HAD TROUBLE WITH 9 PLUS CALLS AND WAS HELPED BY THE STAFF. TURNED OUT IT WAS MY FAULT. GOOD SERVICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peaky Joe
Business
Minnesota, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Laziboy in the Room

I was pleasantly surprised to have a comfortable reclining chair in my room for the 1 1/2 hours of phone calls I needed to make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wales, FL
May 12, 2008

Good value

This was the least expensive motel available but it was equal to other more expensive hotels. Breakfast had many options and location is near fast food as well as sit down places. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very near wal mart and Paul Bunyan Mall. Lots of other stores nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
randy c.
Business
Omaha
Jun 5, 2011

Great Motel

I stayed at this motel on my way to Canada for a fishing trip. The employees behind the counter were great. The room was simple but very nice. A nice restaurant/sports bar next door and we got 10% off when you show your hotel card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apo
Jun 15, 2008

Wonderful location

The Super 8 in Bemidji, Minnesota is not far from the airport and located very close to Walmart. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 10, 2011

Super 8 is good.

Good accommodations,good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of stores nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo, ND
Dec 16, 2009

A Great Stay

During check in, I was told about the fitness and spa room. I was asked if I wanted access to that. Walked on the treadmill while watching some football and then relaxed in the hot tub. The room smelled great, unlike some other hotels that I have stayed at and had to go out and by candles or spray. The breakfast was typical continental but still pretty good. The coffee was great as well, which helps me in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next to the hotel was pretty good. Plus you got 10% off since you were staying at the hotel. They had all you could eat lobster. It was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forest Lake MN
Jul 31, 2011

Excellent Night Sleep-very clean Room

We went to pick up our son from Concordia Language Academy and needed a room for the night. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided by the Super 8 was functional , but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dux
Business
Jamestown, ND
Jun 18, 2009

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel with a friendly staff Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smiley77
Business
Big Falls
Jan 15, 2015

Great nights sleep

Very quiet hotel with friendly staff. I stayed here the night before I flew out to North Carolina. Will defiantly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Applebee's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top