$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Super 8 Bemidji MN

2 stars
View map of 1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bemidji MN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boo CJ
Couples
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Eh.

The room was clean and nice, however there was no sound proofing. I woke up about every half hour through out the first night from people walking down the halls and entering the building and rooms. I could even hear car doors and cars running outside, and it wasn't like the people were being loud, the walls just weren't very strong. I breakfast was ordinary, however even after waiting 15 minutes, I still burned my tongue on the coffee and there wasn't a whole lot of room to move around in the breakfast area. I personally probably wouldn't stay there again if I had a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Apple Bees across the street, local cafe in the parking lot, target and grocery store across the street. nice location. Gas station right across the street. mall within a few blocks

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tennessee
Aug 6, 2011

It was okay

Family Reunion. Room was okay, but it is an older hotel. Had trouble finding outlets to plug in cell phone chargers. The sink drain was completely clogged. They took care of it the next day, but I don't think it should have even been a problem in the first place. It was quiet. Not quite enough parking for the number of rooms, shared with restaurant next to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Complimentary breakfast was very good.

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Forest Lake MN
Jul 31, 2011

Excellent Night Sleep-very clean Room

We went to pick up our son from Concordia Language Academy and needed a room for the night. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided by the Super 8 was functional , but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart across the street.

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Minnesota girl
Friends
Nebraska
Jul 29, 2011

Great hotel

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sauna, hot tub and exercise room were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees is right next door. A short walk.

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St Paul
Jul 5, 2011

Super 8

It was very good. I would recommend it to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 27, 2011

Good economical place to spend the night

Stayed only 2 nights and only for sleeping purposes, but for that, it was great. Had to get the key renewed once since it didn't let me back in on the morning after checking in. Other than that glitch, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurant choices in the area, including right next to the Super 8.

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bemidji, Minnesota
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent travel value

Nice and clean. Very good value for the dollar. Staff were pleasant and very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
randy c.
Single
Omaha
Jun 5, 2011

Great Motel

I stayed at this motel on my way to Canada for a fishing trip. The employees behind the counter were great. The room was simple but very nice. A nice restaurant/sports bar next door and we got 10% off when you show your hotel card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
May 10, 2011

Super 8 is good.

Good accommodations,good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of stores nearby.

Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 25, 2011

Super 8 Motel Stay

The hotel was clean and everything was neat. The room was clean and comfortable my friend and I had no issues with the accommodations. Having read the two bad reviews I was a little apprehensive about the place but motel was much better than I expected. I would gladly stay there again next time I visit Bemidji . I did not try the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Peppercorn steak house is right next door, and if you show them your room key you get 10% off your meal.

Back to menu Return to top