$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Super 8 Bemidji MN

2 stars
View map of 1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bemidji MN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill from MN
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Oct 13, 2013

Served its purpose

I just needed a place to lay my head before the Blue Ox Marathon, and it served that purpose. Adjacent restaurant provided a decent pre-race dinner, and the complimentary breakfast added to the pre-race breakfast foods I had brought with me. Wifi, tv, radio performed their duties. Only negatives, stray hairs were missed in the shower, and the sink was slow and the trap leaked. Reported this to the front desk, and I presume they'll remedy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howard 11
Business
minnesota
Oct 8, 2013

ronnie

hotel staff was great, the breakfeast needs improvement, but overall it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2013 Ruby
Business
Rosemount, MN
May 28, 2013

Very nice, clean and friendly

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. It was very nice to have 4 pillows on the bed. A little added comfort. Breakfast also was good. It would have been nice to have area restaurant information in the room though. The pamphlet information at the hotel entry was not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Man
Business
Fargo, ND
Apr 6, 2013

Ok for the price

It was not bad for the price, we checked in on a friday night and there were kids partying in room across from us and we had to ask for them to be quiet. It as very comparable to the best western with the only exceptions. the super 8's rooms are bigger and are a better value. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If your staying the weekend, we visited Northwoods Baptist church, that meets in the Beltrami electric building, they made us feel very welcome in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Dicken
Business
TRF
Mar 3, 2013

Couples get away

We thought it was a good deal, and even though there was 5 teams there it was quite and the rooms were clean. We like the hot tub even though it was real hot we had a great time talking to people.Wish there was a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

places to eat and drink walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peaky Joe
Business
Minnesota, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Laziboy in the Room

I was pleasantly surprised to have a comfortable reclining chair in my room for the 1 1/2 hours of phone calls I needed to make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
animal35
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Mar 19, 2012

great value

This a great clean hotel and great price with good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ac600
Business
Greenbush, MN 56726, USA
Feb 7, 2012

weekend

The hotel lobby was under construction, but it didn't affect stay. Staff was very nice. The buildings were separated, which made going to the whirlpool or breakfast a pain. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boo CJ
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Eh.

The room was clean and nice, however there was no sound proofing. I woke up about every half hour through out the first night from people walking down the halls and entering the building and rooms. I could even hear car doors and cars running outside, and it wasn't like the people were being loud, the walls just weren't very strong. I breakfast was ordinary, however even after waiting 15 minutes, I still burned my tongue on the coffee and there wasn't a whole lot of room to move around in the breakfast area. I personally probably wouldn't stay there again if I had a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Apple Bees across the street, local cafe in the parking lot, target and grocery store across the street. nice location. Gas station right across the street. mall within a few blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Aug 6, 2011

It was okay

Family Reunion. Room was okay, but it is an older hotel. Had trouble finding outlets to plug in cell phone chargers. The sink drain was completely clogged. They took care of it the next day, but I don't think it should have even been a problem in the first place. It was quiet. Not quite enough parking for the number of rooms, shared with restaurant next to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Complimentary breakfast was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top