$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Super 8 Bemidji MN

2 stars
View map of 1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Great Trip

Hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. Good location too. Would stay there again when in... See full review

  • dschep
  • Feb 10, 2015
just one night

Jsut needed a warm room and this place was perfect See full review

  • mark s.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Super 8 Bemidji MN is 100-percent Smoke-Free. We have a fitness center, free internet, and a business center. The Super 8 of Bemidji welcomes you to the first City on the Mississippi and the City of Lights. Each season in northern Minnesota brings new enthusiasm and opportunities. While enjoying thousands of miles of hiking trails you will be able to watch the beauty of all seasons with the changing flowers of spring and summer, followed by the spectacular array of fall colors. Winter brings a whole new look with hundreds of miles of groomed cross country ski and snowmobile trails within 20 minutes of Bemidji, and hundreds more in the outlying areas. Whether it is hiking, biking, backpacking, canoeing, or cross-country skiing, there is no better way to view our native wildlife. Our forests and waterways are host to one of the largest breeding populations of bald eagles in the lower 48 states. You will also have the opportunity to see white tailed deer, ruffed grouse, loons and an abundance of song birds and waterfowl. If you are really alert, you could spot a great gray owl, pine martin, mink, fox, osprey, or a gray wolf, all present in our forest area. See you along the way.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bemidji MN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bemidji MN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
animal35
Rochester, MN, USA
Mar 19, 2012

great value

This a great clean hotel and great price with good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dschep
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great Trip

Hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. Good location too. Would stay there again when in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark s.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

just one night

Jsut needed a warm room and this place was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cptr43
Business
Silver Bay
Feb 4, 2015

Great Stay

We were in town just for one night to visit some dear friends. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. I was pleased with the cleanliness and decor of the room. The breakfast had a nice variety of food. The front desk staff was welcoming and efficient. The only thing that stood out to me was that the carpeting in the common areas was looking worn. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dschep
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

nice overnight stay

I and my bride of 34 years decided to stay here and it was very nice. Will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie O.
Business
Stillwater
Jan 19, 2015

Nice

We went to visit our Granddaughter who is a college student. The location was good. It was nice to stay in a complete non-smoking motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smiley77
Business
Big Falls
Jan 15, 2015

Great nights sleep

Very quiet hotel with friendly staff. I stayed here the night before I flew out to North Carolina. Will defiantly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Applebee's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B Lee
Business
Aberdeen, SD
Oct 19, 2014

Reserved king given 2 doubles

Need I say more. Paid for king got 2 doubles and a song and a dance. Beds sucked to boot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MN wander
Business
Albert Lea
Dec 28, 2013

It worked

The room worked but for the money I spent I have stayed at MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill from MN
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Oct 13, 2013

Served its purpose

I just needed a place to lay my head before the Blue Ox Marathon, and it served that purpose. Adjacent restaurant provided a decent pre-race dinner, and the complimentary breakfast added to the pre-race breakfast foods I had brought with me. Wifi, tv, radio performed their duties. Only negatives, stray hairs were missed in the shower, and the sink was slow and the trap leaked. Reported this to the front desk, and I presume they'll remedy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howard 11
Business
minnesota
Oct 8, 2013

ronnie

hotel staff was great, the breakfeast needs improvement, but overall it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top